Don't go planet liao !!! Cos too many people go there liao !! I have to wait very long if i wan to service my bike !! Wahahahaha

ultimate tip... go when its raining. I do that if I need to do major servicing that takes some time... may even have all the mech working on your bike at the same time!

• Replies 3.9k

haha.. you so lucky... all mech helping you at the same time. good.. :D

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Ok la ... there always alot of people one ma ... i always go there, if got anything to do, i will tell Mark or Chong, then eat my meal there, relac one corner hahahaha!! =)

u duno hw to read english ah....he charge $65 bucks

if my english so good i wont have go ite

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

lol.. Who says ITE is for ppl who's english sux... ITE has been better and better year by year lor.

Aiyo! Don't say yourself until like that leh. :D

The Price he charged was $65. After a $100 discount. :lol:

Price includes 1 bottle of Engine Ice and New Rubber Hoses. :)

Edited by Silent Hunter

Wah don't say yourself until like that ah bro. Character is what's more important in life. Don't worry about it! :cheeky:

bro i oso come out from ITE.who say ITE never teach gd english..cheers..

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

ah chong is a very thrustworthy mech... dun have any issues w leaving my bike there... anyway will be leaving my bike there for a month soon... crashed....

price wise, i will not say expensive or cheap but service wise, very2 efficient..

so thats the bike dat i've seen in battered condition....wat happened??

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

so thats the bike dat i've seen in battered condition....wat happened??

the sp is it?

no i think he talking about the green monster ah,i saw ur bike bro,:cheeky:

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

guys, anyone done valve clearance at planet? how much does it cost? intend to do for my cbr 400. and also what does it include? replacement of shims..etc? thanks!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=375&pictureid=2285
speaking of which, i saw a sp that was very damaged, heard it was burnt, also rust and gone... poor sp:cry:

The SP was there since 2-3 weeks ago.

Once it got burning, theres nothing you can do.

no i think he talking about the green monster ah,i saw ur bike bro,:cheeky:

my bike? what bike you riding? hehe

36th time at Planet!

11/04/2009

11:50am

weather: Sunny

Went to Planet for my Phantom this time, heard the engine abit rough, think may have over shot my mileage for the oil change. Alamak! If so, that means oil change at 4,000km instead of 2,000km. Anyway either way also 3 months liao die die must change. :cheeky:

When I was at Planet met Chuanz and Jtzx, this poor Jtzx bike towed there cannot start, but when over there can start every single time! :lol:

When I was there, the Mech who serviced my bike was the China guy, must say his skills have increased over time.

I asked to relocate my Phantom's rear signal lights to the number plate. So that it won't get in the way of the side boxes. Must say he did a fantastic job, fabricating an aluminium bracket I brought specially for the job. The lights were flushed to the plate, very neat. Wiring also concealed using cable tie under the fenders very neat.

But he still abit blur sometimes, almost severed the wire for the back light with the new bracket, because he didn't see it and wanted to grind away part of the bracket because it didn't fit. But is actually cannot fit because the bracket was jammed by another plate which he fitted eariler on. So I adjusted it a bit, ok liao, everything swee swee not need to cut or grind. Can see he still Si Bei the Blur! :lol:

When I was there, I also changed the Engine oil, but there was no stock for air filter, so LAn Lan next time then change. Ah Chong very joker said the Labor cost for the mech so long, must charge at least $100 :D. Over there, also heard Ah Chong Famous "F u c K Spider Lah! "

Total spent after Ah Chong's discount was $50. :smile:

Definately my favourite motorshop! :thumb:

Oh, BTW, any idea how to go there? Was thinking of going there for my first servicing.

Go there from where? u call Chong lor... he will guide u one. 67474740.

yup... my 2nd shop in my biking life of 1mth. i think his shop is far more fun la.. go there to learn something also... went there the 3rd time and gain alot of experience from chuanz and slient hunter... thanks guys.

after 3 days i company my friend back there again to get his bike fully checked and change Eo... As usual my dear friend learnt new stuff too ;-)

NOOOOooooo Dont'ttttt goooooo too many ppl liao!!!!!!

hehehe nvm cuz my scooter he cant do much......TMD f@rk spider!!!!

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Sounds like alot of fun! Do they fix up the bike fast? Hope I can be their first customer of the day! hehe

go at the right time.. best time with no Q is in the early morning.. before lunch time.. mon - wed..

u go on friday or weekends. good game to u... wait at least 1 hour +