• Replies 3.9k

Owner shxt his own pants yet wants cheaper alternatives. 0.o

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

its litat what,almost all the bikes out there is paid by installments. if got $,still need use 3-5yrs pay meh. some after 6months-1 yr cant tahan then the bike will appear on the garage sale

now buang until litat,cost 3-5k?

but come to it ah... 'park' there damn long alrdy sia..

yeah, that R1 camp there damn long already. it became a helmet stand for the visitors.

96th time at Planet!

21/11/12 (Hmmmm .... nice number)

12:20pm

weather: Gloomy

mood: :smile:

Wanted to go yesterday to collect back my DR800, because alot of my buddies "jio-ed" to go together, but on course cannot go.... :sian:

Ah Chong told me last week after changing to a new battery and new clutch cable, can collect already, but he heard my hp number wrongly cannot contact me. :sian:

Anyway, bike brought to Planet 2 weeks back, because the carb keeps flooding, so bought some parts to rebuilt the carb, but after the rebuilt, still flood! :eek:

Ah Chong then found out that the fuel pump diaphram was torn and he did some modifications so that it can run without having to get a new diapham. :thumb:

When I was about to collect the bike, just now, I found out that he forgotten to change the air filter and fuel filter, understandable, since it was quite some time ago and Ah Chong did say no need to change can still tahan.

So DIY change, but dismantle fuel tank 1/2 way, got stuck forgot still got 2 screws to take out, Ah Chong got the China mech to help me dismantle the tank so that I can put in the new filter. While doing that, there was one malay guy who rides a V-Strom and ask me about my bike.

My DR800 selling for $8000 all accessories and spare parts included.

Then before I go I got the China mech to blow blow my fuel filter so that still can use. :angel:

Then found that the IU not able to power on then found that the fuse blow liao. :(

Ah Chong still can joke, this IU new one still under guarantee. :sian:

Total cost $200, for new battery, new filter, tow fee, fuse for IU and workmanship.

On the way back rain.... :(

But definately going back when I have to do servicing next time. :smile:

silent...

100th time....time to celebrate your centurian...all time record.

96th time at Planet!

Wanted to go yesterday to collect back my DR800, because alot of my buddies "jio-ed" to go together, but on course cannot go.... :sian:

Ah Chong told me last week after changing to a new battery and new clutch cable, can collect already, but he heard my hp number wrongly cannot contact me. :sian:

Anyway, bike brought to Planet 2 weeks back, because the carb keeps flooding, so bought some parts to rebuilt the carb, but after the rebuilt, still flood! :eek:

Ah Chong then found out that the fuel pump diaphram was torn and he did some modifications so that it can run without having to get a new diapham. :thumb:

When I was about to collect the bike, just now, I found out that he forgotten to change the air filter and fuel filter, understandable, since it was quite some time ago and Ah Chong did say no need to change can still tahan.

So DIY change, but dismantle fuel tank 1/2 way, got stuck forgot still got 2 screws to take out, Ah Chong got the China mech to help me dismantle the tank so that I can put in the new filter. While doing that, there was one malay guy who rides a V-Strom and ask me about my bike.

Then before I go I got the China mech to blow blow my fuel filter so that still can use. :angel:

Then found that the IU not able to power on then found that the fuse blow liao. :(

Total cost $200, for new battery, new filter, tow fee, fuse for IU and workmanship.

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

100 times at planet.

i think Ah Chong must take photo of your and put on his shop floor.

do you still remember your 1st visit? how long ago was it?

yo silent hunter, next time go planet can jio me since my workplace nearby only.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

96th time at Planet!

That scramble is you arh?!

*dunno how to open tank one right? haha.. ah chiong say, open tank find china man, he's very good in this..

I'm the guy with KR.. :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

100 times at planet.

couple years back in this thread when he went 30+ times I mentioned that reach 100th time ah chong should bao one ang pao for him. Now like nearing liao. Maybe its time to raise the issue with Dr Chong :angel:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

I think I also better start counting how many times I go to Ah Chong.

Maybe I will be able to get a $100 discount voucher for long-time customer award. Hee... I am just daydreaming... :p

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

anyone here service their piston, block before? if so hows the price n workmanship? intend to service my 125z but finding for a good bike shop to service....trying not to do it at jb :/

Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk

CLASS 2B - 2012 | CLASS 2A - 2014 | CLASS 2 - 2015

Past & Current Ride -

YAMAHA Y125Z - FBA 5025 S(2012-2016)

YAMAHA FZ16ST - FBK 218 H(2015-2017)

YAMAHA FZ1000S - FX 9676 T(2017-2017)

YAMAHA RXZ 135 - FQ 5622 L(2017-2017)

HONDA NC750X ABS - FBK X2XX E(2017-????)

100 times at planet.

I still remember it. :smile:

It was when I got my first bike, when right there the first week. :smile:

That time go there blur blur one, don't know which one is Ah Chong! :lol:

First time there 26/06/2007 evening 5pm Weather: Hot

Did first servicing after buying my bike.

Changed Engine oil (Fully Syn) + Spark Plug $24

So Cheap where else can find? :)

That time still don't know who Ah Chong is, only know the Balding uncle talk that time very comic.

Second time there 08/07/2007 morning 9am Weather: Drizzling

Change number plate & tuned engine timing to stop back firing.

Charged me only $25 inclusive of the plastic mounting with the reflector (Actual number plate have to buy from another shop)

Tuning fee waived.

Quoted $25 But when paying that time asked for $250 My eyes open big big! :eek:

Lucky only joking, NB cold day really got cold jokes. :sian:

Ah Chong Shop confirm won't chop people one!

Third time there 20/07/2007 evening 7pm Weather: Cool & Wet

Change a blown signal light and bought a can of Chain Guard Lub Spray. $13

Wanted to buy a can of SAE 80/90 (Big one about 4 Litres), but Ah Chong advised me not to.

"You buy liao use until your Motor Bike Scrap, your can of oil also haven't finish using." Hahaha!

So I told him "Like that can wait until I married, let my son continue using lor!" We all laugh like mad! :lol: :lol:

If go other bike shop, owner where got tell you don't buy, sure straight away sell you the whole can. CHOP! CHOP!! CHOP!!!

AH CHONG ! AH CHONG ! ALL THE WAY!!! :clap:

:cheer: WO MEN YONG YUAN ZHI CHI NI !!!:cheer:

That scramble is you arh?!

*dunno how to open tank one right? haha.. ah chiong say, open tank find china man, he's very good in this..

I'm the guy with KR.. :p

Oh hi, didn't notice you, only talk to the guy with the V-Strom. :cheeky:

Next time wave to me ok? :)

couple years back in this thread when he went 30+ times I mentioned that reach 100th time ah chong should bao one ang pao for him. Now like nearing liao. Maybe its time to raise the issue with Dr Chong :angel:

Hahaha! When I reach 100th time, I will go "Bao" an Ang bao for Ah Chong! :angel:

yo silent hunter, next time go planet can jio me since my workplace nearby only.

Sure thing, miss you all!!! :cheers:

Oh hi, didn't notice you, only talk to the guy with the V-Strom. :cheeky:

Next time wave to me ok? :)

Sure.. :)

will wave to you and say.. Hi, I'm adesmond2.. hahaha..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Even though I had given up my sportbike era but I still do patronise him with my rusty old scooter. :)

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

went down to planet today and left my bike there to service front fork and change gear shifter.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

Gotta say... I haven't seen another bike shop that operates on Dr Chong's philosophy of "If it aren't broken, don't fix it". We've all seen too many shops being too keen to encourage "preventive maintenance" and get u to change parts before its due, preying on owners' mentality of wanting to "take good care" of their vehicle.

I wonder where will we all go when one day Dr Chong is not around.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

I asked before.

Ah Chong says if he kena Toto Big Sweep, he will still keep the shop open. :clap::thumb:

But he only supervise and let the mechs handle the job.

I guess he don't want to sack the mechs out of loyalty. :cheer:

i guess he doing it out of passion?

he has more than enough money i guess, can drive Benz leh.

and yeah, i'm probably the few customer who wants to do this and that for no reason. other shop would have carrot me jialat jialat. but Ah Chong will scold me instead.

"you stupid one, no need to change, you change that lanjiao thing for what?"

ahahahaha.

and yeah, i'm probably the few customer who wants to do this and that for no reason. other shop would have carrot me jialat jialat. but Ah Chong will scold me instead.

ahahahaha.

all i can say is ah chong is one honest and reliable mech:thumb:

you're the guy with the kr? i was just sitting beside you.

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

Even though I had given up my sportbike era but I still do patronise him with my rusty old scooter. :)

Yeah, I still go visit him after change to scooter, unless it's for scooter specific things :p

Gotta say... I haven't seen another bike shop that operates on Dr Chong's philosophy of "If it aren't broken, don't fix it". We've all seen too many shops being too keen to encourage "preventive maintenance" and get u to change parts before its due, preying on owners' mentality of wanting to "take good care" of their vehicle.

I wonder where will we all go when one day Dr Chong is not around.

indeed! Not spoilt don't fix.. *but.. I'm preventive person.. so I keep saying.. Change change. whahha.. den I'll add in one more word.. Cheaper la! Change so many things. heehee..

I asked before.

Ah Chong says if he kena Toto Big Sweep, he will still keep the shop open. :clap::thumb:

But he only supervise and let the mechs handle the job.

I guess he don't want to sack the mechs out of loyalty. :cheer:

indeed! Most of the mechs are loyal also.. like ah peng and ah wee.. :)

ahahahaha.

haha.. that's his style. :)

yup.. with box right? haha..