• Replies 3.9k

boy boy r1 so fast kena fly away from forum.

Btw, any bikeworkz commuters here?

Ah chong prices quite standard ah :(

The main reasons why a customer chooses to patronize from a certain shop are:

1. The shop has the product(s) that I want

2. The shop offers the best prices

3. The shop boss or staff give very good customer service.

4. The shop offers good technical diagnosis to solve your bike issue(s)

I believe that Planet Motor falls into the 3rd & 4th reason why many customers like us keep going back to them. In addition, the prices that Planet Motor offer is not far-off from other shops.

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Chong is very famous huh. There is Ah Chong of AC motor who is good at scooter and now I hear Ah Chong of Planet who is a generous man and good at gears bike. wonder any more chongs.

The main reasons why a customer chooses to patronize from a certain shop are:

1. The shop has the product(s) that I want

2. The shop offers the best prices

3. The shop boss or staff give very good customer service.

4. The shop offers good technical diagnosis to solve your bike issue(s)

I believe that Planet Motor falls into the 3rd & 4th reason why many customers like us keep going back to them. In addition, the prices that Planet Motor offer is not far-off from other shops.

i don't think so. good customer service is whereby the boss don't curse at me saying i am LJ stupid rider for fixing additional stuff. LOL.

whahaha! Indeed.. always tio scolding.. like father scold son like this.. :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

LOL.

his nickname for me is Son of God. (in chinese)

cause i alway gey kiang fix stuff myself until very pro like that. he always comment, wah you very smart, really son of god. LOL.

ah chong: " kawan lu hari tu baru mati ah?" (your friend just passed away ah)

me: "who?"

ah chong: "micheal jackson"

definitely a happy go lucky boss who always talk cock.

SUPPORT PLANET!

returning to riding days again aft 4 yrs of absence. definitely gng back to planet motor again to service my bike!

Honda NSR SP 150 (7th Jul 05 - 14th Apr 07)

Yamaha Spark T135 (14th Apr 07 - 10th Jun 09)

Yamaha YZF R6 08 (28th May 08 - 13th Feb 09)

Yamaha YZF R6 07 (28th Jan 13 - Current)

Attention: The talk will be given a rating of R21 due to the following factors:

1.) Repeated mentions of the human genitalia in hokkien and malay.

2.) Repeated mentions of the human genitalia with gesturings using hands, tyre or equivalent shaped objects.

3.) Replacements of all punctuations with the human reproductive system.

4.) Can cause mild to moderate psychological traumas to certain individuals.

5.) Can inflict serious to fatal myocardial infarction in some individuals.

Ah Chong is giving a free talk on basic motorcycle mechanics and maintenances.

It will be conducted in Hokkien.

whahaha... when sia?

be it hokkien or chinese or english.. all ok.. as long not malay.. :(

cuz I dun understand.. Only know aku tatawu.. :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

whahaha... when sia?

be it hokkien or chinese or english.. all ok.. as long not malay.. :(

cuz I dun understand.. Only know aku tatawu.. :p

im interested too. probably can go down and ask him to help me on some of my bike issues too

2012 - 2015: Honda CB400 Spec3

Ah Chong is giving a free talk on basic motorcycle mechanics and maintenances.

It will be conducted in Hokkien.

Any heads up on the scheduled date?

Heeheehee! The talk is not going to happen lah. Its just a joke.

But seriously, i wonder wat wil be ah chong's reaction if everyone go his shop asking abt the talk. Sure all get **** jialat jialat!

Attention: The talk will be given a rating of R21 due to the following factors:

1.) Repeated mentions of the human genitalia in hokkien and malay.

2.) Repeated mentions of the human genitalia with gesturings using hands, tyre or equivalent shaped objects.

3.) Replacements of all punctuations with the human reproductive system.

4.) Can cause mild to moderate psychological traumas to certain individuals.

5.) Can inflict serious to fatal myocardial infarction in some individuals.

Not for the faint hearted indeed. Most of the time Dr Chong is too busy to talk cock with me at length, but Ah Peng who usually services my bike is quite chatty at times. Very knowleageable and competent, and pays attention to details. I've never had any complains whenever he's doing up my bike :thumb: Hanging around the shop sipping teh or 100+ in the mornings or afternoons is a relaxing activity man. Good break from work sometimes.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

98th Time at Planet! :smile:

Date: 01/02/13

Time: 3:00pm

Weather: Fair

Mood: :)

Just finished my reservist, and received my M.R Cert, so hopped over to Planet to get my front brake pump repaired. It's been leaking brake fluid from the plastic peep hole and I have been riding with minimum use of my front brakes for the last 3 days.

Over at Planet, there was only a short queue, so I rode the bike right in and waited. While waiting, some guy came up to me and asked me what camera I was using! :eek:

Naturally wanting more people to have helmet cameras on the road I showed him the one I was using today.

Turns out the guy was riding a silver wing, but saw me rode into Planet and asked me. :lol:

Really solid, scooter serviced at another shop, saw me rode in and came to look for me. Must be a forumer. :angel:

The China mech was the one to service my bike and he changed the brake pump, air filter and tighten my loose hand bars.

Paid Ah Chong $76 in total and scooted off.

Just finished my reservist, and received my M.R Cert, so hopped over to Planet to get my front brake pump repaired. It's been leaking brake fluid from the plastic peep hole and I have been riding with minimum use of my front brakes for the last 3 days.

Over at Planet, there was only a short queue, so I rode the bike right in and waited. While waiting, some guy came up to me and asked me what camera I was using! :eek:

Naturally wanting more people to have helmet cameras on the road I showed him the one I was using today.

Turns out the guy was riding a silver wing, but saw me rode into Planet and asked me. :lol:

Really solid, scooter serviced at another shop, saw me rode in and came to look for me. Must be a forumer. :angel:

The China mech was the one to service my bike and he changed the brake pump, air filter and tighten my loose hand bars.

Bro, congrats! Welcome to MR family :)

Just finished my reservist, ......

Bro... I have been saying for years that when u reach hundred visits should request an ang pao from Ah Chong. Chinese New Year is also coming u know. Maybe u should bring your other bikes go Dr Chong twice more in the next week :smile::smile:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Heeheehee! The talk is not going to happen lah. Its just a joke.

But seriously, i wonder wat wil be ah chong's reaction if everyone go his shop asking abt the talk. Sure all get **** jialat jialat!

Ok I shall go ask him when is the next session.. then he'd **** me upside down.

There, the talk starts! :D

Ok I shall go ask him when is the next session.. then he'd **** me upside down.

There, the talk starts! :D

Want to go prank him? Just that we got to let him know that we are just fooling around coz we find him lovable. After that, must bring along some cny snacks to pacify him.