=kambing;2996363]

still many old regulars would go back to planet for the rapport built over the yrs..

even bikeworkz mechs, ah di, ah leong, ah beng and ah huat(left bikeworkz) were trained by ah chong..

when they started off at planet, they were no better than the current new ones..

i am a regular at both shops..

just giving my 2 cents worth..

YEAH BRO ! no other shop can there be a tokway cum mechanic cum JOKER!

Free jokes are hard to find... most shops i dare to say will greet and see u with black face, unless they know u already.

Ah chong? Noe or Dunnoe u sure he will "selit" a joke or 2.

Among the trio of ah di, ah leong, ah beng ...

i got to rate ah beng as the most patient and reliable and does very commendable job.... whoever needs valve clearance should get him!

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

• Replies 3.9k

i think from my opinion, joseph is the financial/funding guy, ah beng was employed for his technical/operations expertise

in my own opinion, BW,do have more experience mechs, however, chong has more lobangs, im reffering to lobangs not many pple have

tat was time i ran into trouble, some legality issues, n chong wif his lobangs, actually got it solved for me

anyway, i m a loyal supporter of both shops

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

yea since both of them are link. coz they used to b frm planet then i go bikeworks. if not i wont even go there. So de point is de history still comes from planet.

ARgh juz duno what im talking about.

2006-2007 - Honda Nsr sp FS 282*R ( Sold)

2007-2013 - Honda cbr 400 FM 990*R (Scrapped)

2011- Current - Suzuki Swift 1.5M

anyone who will be dropping by planet can ask if he is gonna do away with NETs in july?

he made some noise la, u know the usual ranting abt the soaring prices

then u know he n his nonsense, he tell me he is going to absorb GST and NETS surcharge, but he wants to raise his price 50%

knn

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
he made some noise la, u know the usual ranting abt the soaring prices

then u know he n his nonsense, he tell me he is going to absorb GST and NETS surcharge, but he wants to raise his price 50%

knn

:lol: :faint:

Then u shld tell him, while payin after servicing yr bike there: "Ok, so total is $0 ya?"

:lol: :faint:

Then u shld tell him, while payin after servicing yr bike there: "Ok, so total is $0 ya?"

haha wait later ah chong hair all drop like mine ekekke :cheeky:

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

i juz love bringing my dogs over to planet...used them to scare ah chong...hahahaa...he always see me bring dog and announce free dog meat...knn...reason i stick to planet??i dunno i juz need some dosage of weekly cold jokes...if not i feel gaw wei....

think planet muz have a creed or business philosophy...if we do not make our customer laugh...we will repair for free!!!den u imagine wats e scenario... :faint:

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

I'm a loyal supporter of Ah Chong, all the BW mechs are trained up by Ah Chong, so the grand sifu skills is without a shadow of a doubt and i feel comfortable that my bike is handle by them, so far no problems, if there is no problem with what you are doing now, don't fix it, else later screw up then worse hehehe. :angel:

PK & Friends

STOC: 7063

just brought my phantom to ah chong for a top overhaul....changing the tensioner did not help in reducing the tak tak tak noise..

will be picking up my bike after lunch today...

hope it wouldn't cost a bomb.. (like my house reno did !)

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

any of u all fix alarm or electronic gadgets at planet ? are they experience in this ??

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

First time there 26/06/2007 evening 5pm Weather: Hot

Did first servicing after buying my bike.

Changed Engine oil (Fully Syn) + Spark Plug $24

So Cheap where else can find? :)

That time still don't know who Ah Chong is, only know the Balding uncle talk that time very comic.

Second time there 08/07/2007 morning 9am Weather: Drizzling

Change number plate & tuned engine timing to stop back firing.

Charged me only $25 inclusive of the plastic mounting with the reflector (Actual number plate have to buy from another shop)

Tuning fee waived.

Quoted $25 But when paying that time asked for $250 My eyes open big big! :eek:

Lucky only joking, NB cold day really got cold jokes. :sian:

Ah Chong Shop confirm won't chop people one!

Third time there 20/07/2007 evening 7pm Weather: Cool & Wet

Change a blown signal light and bought a can of Chain Guard Lub Spray. $13

Wanted to buy a can of SAE 80/90 (Big one about 4 Litres), but Ah Chong advised me not to.

"You buy liao use until your Motor Bike Scrap, your can of oil also haven't finish using." Hahaha!

So I told him "Like that can wait until I married, let my son continue using lor!" We all laugh like mad! :lol: :lol:

If go other bike shop, owner where got tell you don't buy, sure straight away sell you the whole can. CHOP! CHOP!! CHOP!!!

AH CHONG ! AH CHONG ! ALL THE WAY!!! :clap:

:cheer: WO MEN YONG YUAN ZHI CHI NI !!!:cheer:

yup, i agree that Planet is another shop whose price is very competitive. :thumb:

any of u all fix alarm or electronic gadgets at planet ? are they experience in this ??

Hi, I am a loyal support of Planet. :)

But for alarm wiring and stuff, maybe you shd give them a call 1st, bcos I told Ah Chong to fix my bike alarm once when I was there for regular servicing.

Though there's a instruction manual, he took a while to fix it. F.O.C.

That's why I like Planet, never get chopped

Back to qn. I dun think they specialise in alarm wiring or fixing other gadgets. Just a good ol' bike repair shop. Very good, I must add. :)

What gadgets are you referring to anyway? GPS?

Planet all the way!

where did you buy your number plate from? im thinking of changing mine too. thx :)

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

First time there 26/06/2007 evening 5pm Weather: Hot

Did first servicing after buying my bike.

So Cheap where else can find? :)

That time still don't know who Ah Chong is, only know the Balding uncle talk that time very comic.

Second time there 08/07/2007 morning 9am Weather: Drizzling

Change number plate & tuned engine timing to stop back firing.

Charged me only $25 inclusive of the plastic mounting with the reflector (Actual number plate have to buy from another shop)

Tuning fee waived.

Quoted $25 But when paying that time asked for $250 My eyes open big big! :eek:

Lucky only joking, NB cold day really got cold jokes. :sian:

Ah Chong Shop confirm won't chop people one!

Third time there 20/07/2007 evening 7pm Weather: Cool & Wet

Change a blown signal light and bought a can of Chain Guard Lub Spray. $13

Wanted to buy a can of SAE 80/90 (Big one about 4 Litres), but Ah Chong advised me not to.

"You buy liao use until your Motor Bike Scrap, your can of oil also haven't finish using." Hahaha!

So I told him "Like that can wait until I married, let my son continue using lor!" We all laugh like mad! :lol: :lol:

If go other bike shop, owner where got tell you don't buy, sure straight away sell you the whole can. CHOP! CHOP!! CHOP!!!

AH CHONG ! AH CHONG ! ALL THE WAY!!! :clap:

:cheer: WO MEN YONG YUAN ZHI CHI NI !!!:cheer:

Ups for u, mate.:thumb:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

anyone who will be dropping by planet can ask if he is gonna do away with NETs in july?

Visit his shop last week NETS still around. Busy as usual.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
where did you buy your number plate from? im thinking of changing mine too. thx :)

Right at the end of the next Block it's the one facing the road, think it's 3004 where there is also a shop doing custom airbrush. :)

wat brand of engine oil they use?

Don't know what brand, just used the first one the young mech (not wearing specs one)took from the shelf. Only thing he asked was "You want which one? the $18 one or the $20 one!" :lol:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ANOTHER EXAMPLE OF WHY PLANET IS BETTER

Today 22/07/2007 left signal light spoilt. Sian friday blow right blub Sunday blow left bulb. :weep:

Bo Bian, planet not opened, so when to another motor shop at Yishun industrial park A that open on Sunday.

That shop charged me $2 for a light bulb, planet only charged $1.

100% more expensive! Somemore the boss very rough on my bike, :angry: take out bulb liao said connector head dirty. Used screwdriver to scrap, scrap until the connector chip off and crack. :angry: then put bulb in and the bulb don't blink stayed on all the way.

Then try to chop me, :angry: want me to change the circuit that controls the alternating of the light, told me or else will not flicker. I remember asking the mechs at Planet just 2 days ago why when 1 bulb blows, the other signal light don't flicker, mech told me power up one light not hot enough. If the thermostat inside not hot enough it will not switch on/off, on/off, once both front and back bulbs are connected, the power higher, then the circuit become hot enough for the thermostat to work, when that happens the signal lights will automatically flicker.

So told the boss at Yishun no need, got light can liao. In my heart thinking if really need to change also will go planet to change, come here just want to buy 1 bulb also can damage my connector head.

When moving off, sure enough, signal light can blink, no problem at all. Lucky got go planet before, if not kenna chop. Chop until carrot flakes also cannot see.

Hi, I am a loyal support of Planet. :)

But for alarm wiring and stuff, maybe you shd give them a call 1st, bcos I told Ah Chong to fix my bike alarm once when I was there for regular servicing.

Though there's a instruction manual, he took a while to fix it. F.O.C.

That's why I like Planet, never get chopped

Back to qn. I dun think they specialise in alarm wiring or fixing other gadgets. Just a good ol' bike repair shop. Very good, I must add. :)

What gadgets are you referring to anyway? GPS?

Planet all the way!

i planning fix bike alarm. mhh though i always go there for service but electrical stuff never actually find chong b4. but still thumbs up for him !!

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

i planning fix bike alarm. mhh though i always go there for service but electrical stuff never actually find chong b4. but still thumbs up for him !!

does he deal wif bike alarms and which brands does he have?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

my sparks is up for servicing...intend to try out the service at planet...anyone knoe the price for sparks plug, engine oil and oil filter over here??...

my damage was about $38 including labour charge at the previous shop....

我ä¸èƒ½é˜»æ­¢å±é™©å‘生, ä½†æˆ‘ä¼šä¿æŠ¤ä½ , 而且你ä¸çŸ¥é“什么是真正的å±é™©

my sparks is up for servicing...intend to try out the service at planet...anyone knoe the price for sparks plug, engine oil and oil filter over here??...

my damage was about $38 including labour charge at the previous shop....

4th time there today 04/08/2007 Late afternoon 4pm weather: Sunny

Went Planet to buy a spare spark plug and change the Lousy signal light bulb (Which can sometimes can stay on all the way without blinking until signal is off) :faint: gotten from the Lousy Motor shop at Yishun industrial park.

When I asked Ah Chong why the bulb sometimes don't flicker, Ah Chong told me the bulb from I gotten is the cheapo type. (Yellow in colour) So got this problem.

NB, the shop charged me $2 some more... :angry:

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ah chong charge $5 for the 2 items, $4 for the spark plug, $1 for the bulb, workmanship fee for changing bulb waived. :smile:

Engine oil will depend on the type, $18-$20 should be enough. Filter never changed before so no data. But go planet confirm get better price, saw a malay girl riding her blue coloured Kup Kia for servicing when I was there, the girl seems to be a repeated customer there too, so the service must be good for Kups too.

does he deal wif bike alarms and which brands does he have?

i bring my own alarm(steel mate alarm) then ask him to install. brought the alarm from another forum ,the seller reccom shop is k&t but i dont trust them ,some bad experience. so mostly find doctor chong again!!!!!!! haha