• Replies 3.9k

now i knw im not alone. =x
That reminded me of the X-Files..:cheeky:

yeah...think stop talking bout other bikeshop liao...whats over is over.....

ah chong like superstar in bikeshop industry liao leh..haha everytime got friend ask which shop to go i always recomend Planet...but dun know shld do that or not cause...the more ppl go there the longer i have to wait? haha joking!!

yeah... sometime i also think like this... but hor... after some time... people will know themselves... it's just a matter of time... :angel:

it is difficult to find an honest and reliable bikeshop like his..

he has supporters from almost a decade old..

like BlackHonda, from jurong with love..

but nowadays really many many ppl..

before his shop open already got queue..

i came at 8.45am before..

and there were 3-4 bikers there already..

:faint: :faint:

Yeah... If i need to do something.. I confirm is one of them... :cheeky:

Glad its done with..Thanks for helpin me ask Ah Chong with the stuff..Gladly appreciate it..:thumb:

Good..Next time go to Planet inform me..I could just make it down..I'm just a 5-10 min ride away..:rolleyes:

Haha.. okok... no problem man... 5-10 min away... hmmm, either you stay super near me or another side... :angel:

now i knw im not alone. =x

Lolx... just go to ah chiong and ask him lor... :angel:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

ya, he is the good n honest boss u can get

(his motto : not spoil dun change/service. why waste Money!) :thumb:

been going there for almost 10yr++ will go there no matter how far izzt ......

U can get free consultation from ah chong if urre regular with him

no obligation. just call his hotline

his motto : not spoil dun change/service. why waste Money!

Those who cannot hear dirty joke dun go there

he will corrupt yr mind hahahhaha

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

most of the shops are just anyhow market the money out from our pockets, tat how i feel. I feel contented when he puts in such a way, if tat particular is spoilt, he will only change tat and will show you in proof.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

my only complain about ah chong is.....his workshop super messy and dirty !!

but his skill and personality is good...too bad a lot of good mechanic left..

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

no choice he too busy to clear up the mess . but all those thing is treasure . haha

one thing for sure, u can always find good old stuffs there.:)

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Haha... you can go there be part time? Maybe you help him to clear up all the mess den he over haul your bike FOC for you?? :angel:

no choice he too busy to clear up the mess . buy all those thing is treasure . haha

TRUE!!!! Lot of treasures that you never know.. example? A 2nd hand fork that's as good as new.. ONLY abit old... :angel:

one thing for sure, u can always find good old stuffs there.:)

Yeah.. all the good stuff... on the floor can find alot of useable spark plug but see you dare to put in your bike anot... :angel:

so far i am a supporter for chong.... thumb upz

yeah!! Doc Chiong who always come in smart attire and looks like business man when he reaches but will become his old pattern after changing his clothes.. :angel:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

it seems like this thread has the highest number of replies and viewership.:cheeky:

lolx... depends on how many active forumers support ah chiong... :)

i think there's more than meets the eyes.

lolx.. ah bo?? I'm the mech in planet or?? :dozed:

Not really, the new mechanics that took over are also quite good.

yesterday went to change my tyres, sprocket, chain and brake pads, the china dude did it for me. At first, i was a bit skeptical but he proved me wrong. He was very confident in doing the things, never really asking ah chong how or what to do. Quite impressed.

Lol.. i ask ah chong he eat lunch already or not, he tell me waiting for me to buy.. i would have if my repairs did not cost me 300+ bucks. :angel:

When I read about the dangers of riding motorbikes, I gave up reading.

http://fc01.deviantart.com/fs25/f/2008/071/2/d/Bleach_Gotei_13_Captains_by_Miralupa.png

lolx.. ah bo?? I'm the mech in planet or?? :dozed:

who knoes anyone here can be a prime suspect of the boss of Planet.:cheeky:

haha.. abit impossible.. cause ah chiong nv speak english b4 lei.. only malay and chinese and hokkien.. So far went down so many times.. his eng mo very normal lei.. lolx

hw much doc chong charge for super 4 front fork servicing? hehe anyone serviced their fork b4?

yeah.. service fork for KR150 around $6x - $7x... depends on dunno wat.. have to call ah chiong and check... :angel:

hmm. i sent my bike and asked the chap to service my sussers. was pulled aside by the old man, who told me quite frankly that it would be better for me to send my sussers elsewhere.

it surprised me for a while. a business man turning away business?

heh. he explained to me that the available mechs are not too good with rebuilds. and quite frankly my sussers were in a horrible condition. they were practically dead, with absolutely no rebound.

well i got redirected to the suspension specialist, who did an outstanding job.

i still go to PM for my servicing. EO changes and all that. let the guy take his time, while enjoying the banter and jokes.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Erm.. TML i will be going down and fix my bike .. My Virgin VIsit there ..so i will post my frank feedback tml ... Stay Tune Pls ! hee

Human is limited by fear... and only if we have courage, we will have a chance to overcome fear.

Partners in my life.

TA200 -2007 till 2010

SUPER4 - 2010 early -2010 end

Fz6 - 2010 -2012

R1 - current

lolx.. go and try it out.. you will loved it once u get along with the mechs.. but... you wun like the dirt that's everywhere..

for some, they judge a cook by the apron that he wears.

the dirtier and greasier, the better the food. if the apron is too clean, it would suggest that the cook doesnt do much cooking.

some people judg motor shops by the amount of grease and dirt it has.

an overly clean workshop would suggest that the shop doesnt get many customers.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

for some, they judge a cook by the apron that he wears.

the dirtier and greasier, the better the food. if the apron is too clean, it would suggest that the cook doesnt do much cooking.

some people judg motor shops by the amount of grease and dirt it has.

an overly clean workshop would suggest that the shop doesnt get many customers.

haha.. nice one!! :thumb:

true enough... but you can see the amount of customer in it even if it's clean enough.... but... i guess ah chiong wun be bother as he's used to the dirt and grease... cause he know that even if he cleans up... it would end up the same at night.. lolx.. :angel:

haha.. nice one!! :thumb:

true enough... but you can see the amount of customer in it even if it's clean enough.... but... i guess ah chiong wun be bother as he's used to the dirt and grease... cause he know that even if he cleans up... it would end up the same at night.. lolx.. :angel:

If he cleans and tidy the place up..I don;t think he would be able to find what he's lookin for when he needs it..:lol: