Buying S4 Enquiry & Advise

Originally posted by Felix27@May 14, 2007 06:54 pm

did the price of specIII juz dropped or something.. the price i got quoted was 12,400(machine price) while Winners n X9hopeful got OTR 12,200 and 12,750.. or am i juz getting myself carrot`ed.. gonna go down to the shop tis few days n ask again.. :mad:

do the 2 of u(X9hopeful n Winners) know the machine price u guys got..? and the insuances..? as in xxxxx+xxxx = 12,200/12,750

i think u kena carrot, machine price should be around 10,500.....

• Replies 424

Originally posted by Felix27@May 14, 2007 06:54 pm

did the price of specIII juz dropped or something.. the price i got quoted was 12,400(machine price) while Winners n X9hopeful got OTR 12,200 and 12,750.. or am i juz getting myself carrot`ed.. gonna go down to the shop tis few days n ask again.. :mad:

do the 2 of u(X9hopeful n Winners) know the machine price u guys got..? and the insuances..? as in xxxxx+xxxx = 12,200/12,750

I think you kenna chop carrot head. Because when I went to Unique Motorsports, they also quoted me S$12.4k (OTR). The additional S$200 increase (from Looi's S$12.2k) as they said is due to the S$150+ increase in the latest COE tender.

If you still haven't buy your S4 yet, why don't you PM me and we can go together to get our bikes from Looi. Maybe can get some more additional accessories if we buy 2 bikes from them at one time. :cheer:

Originally posted by cheng0605@May 14, 2007 07:34 pm

i think u kena carrot, machine price should be around 10,500.....

My machine price was 10K if I remember correctly.

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

You should think bout this...

Since the technology of Super 4 has been around for years, wouldn't it be right to say that any glitches or faults from the previous models would have been rectified and improvised by Honda? Just my opinion. Anyway, its thumbs up for Super 4. No regrets.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

yo fazli .... ur bike stolen ar ???

wah terok sia ...

jaga2 then kena curi ...

sad ar like this ....

all i can say ....

HONDA !!!! THE POWER OF DREAMS !!!!

Just went to Bike Production. They are selling the new S4 for S$11.656k (agent bike). If PI machine, then less S$300. No accessories except for 1 helmut. Enquired GIVI box (52 litres) cost S$380 + back rest (S$45).

They say need 2 weeks for delivery. Has anybody ever deal with this shop before?

Originally posted by Winners@May 15, 2007 03:17 pm

Just went to Bike Production. They are selling the new S4 for S$11.656k (agent bike). If PI machine, then less S$300. No accessories except for 1 helmut. Enquired GIVI box (52 litres) cost S$380 + back rest (S$45).

They say need 2 weeks for delivery. Has anybody ever deal with this shop before?

This amount is for OTR with insurance or just bike price only ?

By the way, I was given 52L givi box and not 48L box.

Originally posted by Kutrax@May 09, 2007 11:53 pm

[/color]

He give clue already..

so u must do a bit of CSI.

try looking at words again :p

Smart bro!

Honestly speaking.. the man really frenly n funny. I think dats y i was conned until donknw..

His name is *noob ha*

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Hi Jeffaw..don't :cry: over it. For the price you paid, may be there are new replacement part with a good job done on it. There is a dollar to every reason and I hope its true and that's why that bike price was placed.

Not necessary any other newer models over the "R", "S" or for the matter a PB1 which I just pt another 10 yrs on the road for it. I feel that I'm on a "anvil" with 53 horsepower ready to go whenever I mount on it. The basic truth is there...you just have to know how to take care of it from now on. Mine 'feed' on 'opium'..ha..x3! Yes...till date, it has (and always will be) giving me the performance that every Honda delivers..with right eo, additive and fuel mixture..you are on! :smile:

Just to be and feel better..may be you wanna check with your seller why he priced it that high. Do let us know if its a 'con-job' :goodluck:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

This amount is OTR with 3rd party insurance + fire & theft. Also include IU. No carrier box unless pay extra. They have 42L Kappa box for S$180. Bike from Boon Siew is 1 year warranty with unlimited mileage and 3 free services (probably for oil change only).

Originally posted by Winners@May 16, 2007 03:21 pm

This amount is OTR with 3rd party insurance + fire & theft. Also include IU. No carrier box unless pay extra. They have 42L Kappa box for S$180. Bike from Boon Siew is 1 year warranty with unlimited mileage and 3 free services (probably for oil change only).

Think go for comprehensive cover for the 1 - 2 years since brand new bike

Originally posted by Winners@May 14, 2007 07:46 am

X9hopeful,

Mind if I ask what extra accessories you got for your purchase?

skateboy,

Thanks for your update. My wife is very "cat" (neow) person and she will complain at the slightest discomfort, even if it's a little warm. You know when we ride on the road during daytime, she will always put on the arm sleeves. Otherwise, she complains about sunburn. I told her it's only a 30-minute ride, what sunburn? Sigh.....

Another of my worry is as what you said: spare parts for the GSR4. Guan Hoe does not bring in the 400cc model, but only the 600cc model. So, in terms of engine parts (eg: gasket, piston rings, seals, etc) and its peripherals (eg: clutch plates, gear transmission, etc), I'm quite concern, although most of the other accessories (eg: lights, mirrors, covers, etc) may be compatible with the 600cc model. Just like my present SUZUKI RG150. It's difficult to get spare parts for this model since the first day.

i c... if ur wife so cat, then get a maxi scooter... think she'll love the comfort... but next time u wanna buy bikes with gear transmittion, she'll kill u... :lol: but for my pillion, no complains for both... just that GSR is higher than S4... for the pillion...

parts for GSR, u can go Guan Hoe or Looi's. u have to understand that Suzuki do not have a big market here therefore parts is not readily available... but u do not need to change clutch plates, gears, piston rings etc every now n then wat... that is a long long time then u change... so b4 u change, make an order 1st lor...

but then, u still need to buy with ease. so go for wat u feel is best for u n ur pocket. thats the most impt... we can only give our opinions... :smile:

Originally posted by arun9457@May 16, 2007 01:03 pm

Hi Jeff im arun u really go and down ah?

Bro, wen i last call u, i already down.. too late. Any advice not?

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Guys.. I feels like letting go the deposit. 780.

Maybe i buy another 1 plus the 780 oso will not add up to almost 5k

Originally posted by Jeffaw@May 16, 2007 11:08 pm

Guys.. I feels like letting go the deposit. 780.

Maybe i buy another 1 plus the 780 oso will not add up to almost 5k

I don't know the market price for Ver R. prob after renew COE is 3.8k OTR at best? (The rest of the bros can advice on this)And the end of life for the bike is 2015?

So with 4.9k OTR, you would prob be chopped by abt 1.1k.

For Spec 1, if you buy, with price abt 4.5k , OTR based on your age would be 5k. But the COE would probably end in 2010. Tat would then mean an additional abt 1k in 2 more years and the bike would last till 2020.

If you decide on Spec 1 now, that would mean with the lost deposit, you would be paying 5.8k for the spec 1.(Anyway i paid 5.3k OTR for my spec one ending 2010 lastr december)

wats the point of all this? just for you to look at the sums and think which would be a good choice for you...

1) 1994 - 1996 - FE2367G....8) 2011 - 2011 - FS1313U

2) 1996 - 1999 - FF3643Y....9) 2015 - 2015 - FBB1931Y

3) 1999 - 2004 - FG301Z.....10) 2012 - 2017 - FBF8845X

4) 2004 - 2006 - FW3936M..11) 2015 - 2016 - FT4243M

5) 2006 - 2009 - FR8814A...12) 2016 - 2018- FBA5560M

6) 2009 - 2011 - FW5920U..13) 2017 - .........- FBK89#%L

7) 2011 - 2011 - FBE5577U.14) 2018 - .........- FBK85#%P

Thank brother for your advice.

I decided to buy a new spec 3. So wasted my $780 of my deposit.

i jus brought my verS for 5k.. COE renew to 2017... is that exp? bike nv give much problem.. but feel abit like kanna chop.. anyone can give adivse?

_ tatboy....

*-+-* Only The Strong Survive *-+-*

Treasure Or Regret ..

:clapping:就算爱的很累我å´ä¸ä¼šåŽæ‚”

Originally posted by tatboy@May 21, 2007 10:34 pm

i jus brought my verS for 5k.. COE renew to 2017... is that exp? bike nv give much problem.. but feel abit like kanna chop.. anyone can give adivse?

_ tatboy....

5k?

U buy from where? :giddy:

5k too high lah. market is 3k arond there for ver s with brand new coe included. u all kenna chop

agreed tat 5k is too high.. i just bought a ver S over the wkend at 2k price plus 1k COE.. total 3k..

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg
Originally posted by danielchong@May 01, 2007 06:30 pm

my friend recently bought one at 3k not including insurance so i guess it shld be ard that price. 4.5k is wayyyyyy too much

i bought at tis price too.. almost 3k not including ins

That y i decided buy new 1.. LOL

Btw 2nd hand spec III 8K worth it?

if u can wait.. u can get ard 7.6k... hav seen a few spec 3 sellin at tat price range recently.. actually i buyin a spec3 ard tat price oso.. last min seller fly me aeroplane.. so end up bought ver S...