• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by danielburgess@Oct 16 2005, 09:33 PM

Really!? If so how much can u get the malossi belt and rollers for? Because I think it is time to change mine.

As for the T-shirts, I was thinking of a polo-T, with the following choices:

1) The most common, black polo with yellow wording and design.

2) Or another colour? Up to you guys.

As for the design, I was thinking we put the following stuff:

1) The gilera DNA, a simple outline of the bike with the name of the bike written next to it, this most probably will go on the chest, left hand over the heart?

2) On the right sleeve maybe put the Gilera logo? The twin circles?

3) You guys want your nicks on the shirt? We can either put it on the collar or on the sleeve?

4) The back of the shirt you guys wanna put SBF DNA180 Club? Or something like that? Or you guys wanna leave it plain?

I went and talked to some shops and they all said I must purchase at least 20 pieces. It's ok if we do not have enough people as we can stockpile a few for those who join DNA forum in the future.

Cheers...

Rollers (malossi for OEM variators) costs $45 incl fixing at TH. No Malossi belt for our bike... Stock is already kevlar belt.. BUT NOW GOT POLLINI BELT!! Yeah.. Gotta try it the next time round..

Change to a slightly lighter roller, will improve the pwerformance of yr pipe..

Dun forget yr u-clips as well, couple of bucks, but must be changed..

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by stroker@Oct 17 2005, 10:07 AM

Daniel>> Change yr head la!! LOL! Ha... Not head, but pilot jets... Yr idle/ idle mixture screw does not much use one la, so no point fiddling it.. Next time got chance let me ride yr bike and try to diagnose for you... (sounds like doctor-speak huh??)

Twisterx>> Eh, yr siggy pics really scary leh!!! I see already legs went weak.. You know Im terrified of those TP-plated bikes... ha.. Imposing sight though.. :thumb:

Spidey>> Frankly speaking, how was the performance of my bike??? Frank opinions pls.. It wasn't easy getting bottom end power and acceleration on my bike... Cos of my oversized carb and the gear-up kit... Now I feel that the rpm can go up fast, but not producing too much hp.. When a gram heavier roller were used, there's more pull... Pity that set of rollers lasted no more than a day cos of some 'solidly-skilled mech at work'.. Damn.. Dun worry abt yr jetting la.. If yr bike stock, at most is a pilot change and some roller tuning... hee... Although that's already a killer to do la... But its worth it one.. kekekek

Randy>> Thanks for the offer.. Great stuff.

Res of the guys>> Was really nice to meet up.. Do drop by and chat here often... Cos most of the time, its me, spidey and daniel chatting here.. Sometimes Twisterx and nor-man..

Cheers all!!!

Hmm...no worries...

Those are Macau TP bikes....no use here...! :cheeky: :sweat:

Hmmm,

When you free to help me diagnose the problem? Because I have the feeling it is the fuel/air mixture ratio because when I close the throttle I hear very loud popping sounds. So experts, what do you think I should do?

TwisterX, I would like to let you know that I always obey road rules, never travel above 70km/h, my entire bike is street legal, and I have no demerit points and I do not intend to get any!

Cheers...

P.S. I am making progress on the shirts!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

I need a rough estimate of how many shirt u guys want and the details.

Name Size Nick Quantity Contact no.

1) Daniel Burgess L D.Burgess 1 91072797

As for the nick, be prepared to not get such a long one as it might cost more, people like stroker and spider and Randy do not need to worry so much!

cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by stroker@Oct 17 2005, 10:07 AM

Daniel>> Change yr head la!! LOL! Ha... Not head, but pilot jets... Yr idle/ idle mixture screw does not much use one la, so no point fiddling it.. Next time got chance let me ride yr bike and try to diagnose for you... (sounds like doctor-speak huh??)

Twisterx>> Eh, yr siggy pics really scary leh!!! I see already legs went weak.. You know Im terrified of those TP-plated bikes... ha.. Imposing sight though.. :thumb:

Spidey>> Frankly speaking, how was the performance of my bike??? Frank opinions pls.. It wasn't easy getting bottom end power and acceleration on my bike... Cos of my oversized carb and the gear-up kit... Now I feel that the rpm can go up fast, but not producing too much hp.. When a gram heavier roller were used, there's more pull... Pity that set of rollers lasted no more than a day cos of some 'solidly-skilled mech at work'.. Damn.. Dun worry abt yr jetting la.. If yr bike stock, at most is a pilot change and some roller tuning... hee... Although that's already a killer to do la... But its worth it one.. kekekek

Randy>> Thanks for the offer.. Great stuff.

Res of the guys>> Was really nice to meet up.. Do drop by and chat here often... Cos most of the time, its me, spidey and daniel chatting here.. Sometimes Twisterx and nor-man..

Cheers all!!!

BTW, where to get these pilot jets from? And how much?

Cheers...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Oct 17 2005, 10:11 PM

I need a rough estimate of how many shirt u guys want and the details.

As for the nick, be prepared to not get such a long one as it might cost more, people like stroker and spider and Randy do not need to worry so much!

cheers...

2) Alvin Teo M twisterx 1 96829652

guys this is 1 hell of a DNA man :lol::lol::lol:

http://www2.ezbbs.net/22/mfortyinc/img/1128327831_1.JPG

http://www2.ezbbs.net/22/mfortyinc/img/1128327831_2.JPG

http://www2.ezbbs.net/22/mfortyinc/img/1128327831_3.JPG

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by spy622@Oct 18 2005, 01:36 AM

guys this is 1 hell of a DNA man :lol::lol::lol:

http://www2.ezbbs.net/22/mfortyinc/img/1128327831_1.JPG

http://www2.ezbbs.net/22/mfortyinc/img/1128327831_2.JPG

http://www2.ezbbs.net/22/mfortyinc/img/1128327831_3.JPG

HAHAHA ROTFLMAO!! Rolling on the floor laughing my ass off!

Originally posted by danielburgess@Oct 17 2005, 10:06 PM

Hmmm,

When you free to help me diagnose the problem? Because I have the feeling it is the fuel/air mixture ratio because when I close the throttle I hear very loud popping sounds. So experts, what do you think I should do?

TwisterX, I would like to let you know that I always obey road rules, never travel above 70km/h, my entire bike is street legal, and I have no demerit points and I do not intend to get any!

Cheers...

P.S. I am making progress on the shirts!

Yr pilot jet is DEFINITELY too lean! Those popping sounds are backifirngs caused by lean mixtures... Go put a bigger piolt jet and a set of lighter rollers and be prepared to rock and roll!! Ha. Ive seriously got no idea if the jets are avail... Go talk to botak.. He might be able to find you some.. Ive not fiddled with the stock carb before, so I wont know no sh*t abt this carb man...

Whoaz, half SP150 "Repsol", half Gilera DNA. Hmmmm, ok, will head down to Botak then to check it out, thanks bro...

cheers...

Yo guys! Nice meeting you all too.

Stroker - Actually i did read the post but didn't know what to reply. (no knowledge on bike) so didn't reply. haha....

Spy622 - Funny find. haha... but what's the point of making it looks like a SP when the cost is abt the same?

Daniel - Good work man!

Originally posted by rantkw@Oct 18 2005, 04:32 PM

Yo guys! Nice meeting you all too.

Stroker - Actually i did read the post but didn't know what to reply. (no knowledge on bike) so didn't reply. haha....

Spy622 - Funny find. haha... but what's the point of making it looks like a SP when the cost is abt the same?

Daniel - Good work man!

Sorry correction—its an sp made to look like a dna... With all the dna plastics...

No prob dude.. No need to contribute, just chatter will do... Will make more life here..

Originally posted by nor_man@Oct 18 2005, 12:23 PM

hey stroker,

look at twisterx siggy properly, in case u have not noticed

is the rider someone u know/recognise?

Of course I do... So does Daniel... So does Spiddey... hee :cheeky:

Originally posted by Randy_koh@Oct 18 2005, 05:40 PM

Malossi roolers I can get for $29 belt no stock yet...

There's two types of malossi roolers... Theres's this malossi ones for malossi multivar, and there's this malossi ones for OEM variator... Which type u refering to? If its for the OEM variator, than its way CHEAP!!

WJ as well??

Kool!

Heyz,

Saw Randy's bike at Botaks today, seems he had the same problem as me. Just changed the pilot jets for $60, dunnoe whether chopped or not. Now just wandering where I can order those jets from.

Cheers...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Oct 18 2005, 12:32 AM

Heyz, the first logo design is up! What do you guys think?!

Cheers...

Hmm....maybe we should create a name for ourselves too?

Say.... how about "sui generis"(An English word for "unique")?

Or "singularis" (Latin word which also means "alone of its kind, solitary; matchless, unique)?

Or Daniel, something in your native language that says "unique"?

We could put this name on our T-shirts....and be know by this name.... :cheeky: :cheer:

Originally posted by danielburgess@Oct 18 2005, 08:35 PM

Heyz,

Saw Randy's bike at Botaks today, seems he had the same problem as me. Just changed the pilot jets for $60, dunnoe whether chopped or not. Now just wandering where I can order those jets from.

Cheers...

$60??? Gurp.... :giddy:

Originally posted by twisterx@Oct 18 2005, 09:19 PM

Hmm....maybe we should create a name for ourselves too?

Say.... how about "sui generis"(An English word for "unique")?

Or "singularis" (Latin word which also means "alone of its kind, solitary; matchless, unique)?

Or Daniel, something in your native language that says "unique"?

We could put this name on our T-shirts....and be know by this name.... :cheeky: :cheer:

How abt Uniquely Singapore?? :cheeky:

hey guy.. leaking EO is due to wat problem??

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

Originally posted by stroker@Oct 18 2005, 05:29 PM

Sorry correction—its an sp made to look like a dna... With all the dna plastics...

No prob dude.. No need to contribute, just chatter will do... Will make more life here..

if u nv said, i thought is an dna wif repsol painting..

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

Originally posted by JTWL@Oct 18 2005, 11:09 PM

hey guy.. leaking EO is due to wat problem??

Leak from where? Must be some gaskets burst lor.. Or maybe connections such as oil filter getting loose...

Better top up EO whenever you're free!