whats SMV?slow moving vehicles? haha mine the traffic condition I didn't bother..as long as I know what speed I can't go above and to stay alive to reach my destination in one piece because I know what may happen with my bike if I ride too fast in rain and E brake . ;)

:thumb: tht's right bro safety first... look far ahead to prevent frm collision with other motorists. do not take a 50-50 chance try to avoid it. :angel:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

today while on the road, i saw this flashy white subaru TS with a chrome WRX tag on the rear boot, with spoiler and air vent on the bornet :thumb:

and i thought no one does this anymore

today went down to singpost to pay road tax.. as it was raining heavily.. i took a cab there.. after paying road tax... still very big rain and i decided to take bus to work carrying my helmet... while waiting for the bus, the rain stopped and so i took a bus home and get my bike to work lol :p

today while on the road, i saw this flashy white subaru TS with a chrome WRX tag on the rear boot, with spoiler and air vent on the bornet :thumb:

and i thought no one does this anymore

ur bike today discharged ar?

saw it yesterday w/o the head cowl..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

whats SMV?slow moving vehicles? haha mine the traffic condition I didn't bother..as long as I know what speed I can't go above and to stay alive to reach my destination in one piece because I know what may happen with my bike if I ride too fast in rain and E brake . ;)

yeah.. slow moving vehicle hehe... duno why they love to appear during rainy days on highway.. LOL :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v601/juvenawu/13112006106.jpg

Dun be an idiot. You live your life and I live mine.

Was travelling along PIE towards Tuas near to Toa Payoh. Riding behind this nice black/white camo-print K7 1000. The rider was riding in the second lane when a car cut into his lane from the third lane, without signalling.

The K7 rider rode to the side, came to the front of the car without signalling, right in the middle and slowed down to 60 - 70km/h. Lol. :thumb: FBB 89**T

hehe sounds like something tat i would do as well. darn pissed sometimes

bro jb, whr did u see tht bike???

upper bukit timah..think he came from batok area and passed j.kechil and up towards PIE or sth..

:thumb: tht's right bro safety first... look far ahead to prevent frm collision with other motorists. do not take a 50-50 chance try to avoid it. :angel:

lol I don't play in the rain dude. I'm wols :)

yeah.. slow moving vehicle hehe... duno why they love to appear during rainy days on highway.. LOL :cheeky:

haha maybe because I exist, therefore you saw SMV( me )

almost got knocked down on CTE towards Yishun before exit to TPE an old Honda Civic..I was on 4th lane, Chee bic on 3rd lane, then I was going past it at 100+km/h then it suddenly swerved into my lane w/out warning.Horned and picked up more speed. :giddy: Thank god I still can go faster because I doubt my brakes could help me evade him.He then swerved all the way into TPE :angry:

lol I don't play in the rain dude. I'm wols :)

i nvr say tht... :cheeky: :giddy: wat is "WOLS"

You are really WOLS!!

Spell it backwards.

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
didn't know you got R6, SP and PHANTOM.

HO LEH!!! :thumb: :faint: :faint: :faint:

u ididnt know ??

ih that day i was riding phatom

but good luck to yoursefl

take carre

u ididnt know ??

ih that day i was riding phatom

but good luck to yoursefl

take carre

nic u really FOS sia... :faint: :faint: :faint:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v601/juvenawu/13112006106.jpg

Dun be an idiot. You live your life and I live mine.

nic u really FOS sia... :faint: :faint: :faint:

FOS >>???

FULL OF SafetYNESS

FOS = Full of Sorrow. The monicker I use to call this member... :angel:

yesterday after riding, was at home when I heard two loud POPS or maybe explosion. Then looked out the window and saw on PIE(tuas) before the exit to Jurong Town Hall, there was a vehicle on fire.Just on the highway in front of Commonwealth Secondary(in jurong).Anybody care to share?

almost got knocked down on CTE towards Yishun before exit to TPE an old Honda Civic..I was on 4th lane, Chee bic on 3rd lane, then I was going past it at 100+km/h then it suddenly swerved into my lane w/out warning.Horned and picked up more speed. :giddy: Thank god I still can go faster because I doubt my brakes could help me evade him.He then swerved all the way into TPE :angry:

Its his fault for cutting into your lane, no doubt about it.

I sometimes pass vehicles at 100km/h on lane 3/4 as well, but tend to refrain from that when appraoaching expressway exits. Could your situation have been avoided by assuming every vehicle on your right will cut across you to make a hasty exit with/without due care? A friend of mine went down at the AYE split towards either ECP or CTE. He survived. He was lucky.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

I sometimes pass vehicles at 100km/h on lane 3/4 as well, but tend to refrain from that when appraoaching expressway exits. Could your situation have been avoided by assuming every vehicle on your right will cut across you to make a hasty exit with/without due care? A friend of mine went down at the AYE split towards either ECP or CTE. He survived. He was lucky.

Smart thinking there.

That is defensive riding for you.

Never assume that you have the right of way even though you have. Always assume that all drivers are inconsiderate idiots and you will be safe on the road.

Its good to know that you are right... but not when you are dead right.

yesterday after riding, was at home when I heard two loud POPS or maybe explosion. Then looked out the window and saw on PIE(tuas) before the exit to Jurong Town Hall, there was a vehicle on fire.Just on the highway in front of Commonwealth Secondary(in jurong).Anybody care to share?

Is it from this?

usually I'll let the bugger bang me if I'm riding slow and there are others around to be witness and ensure he won't run.But it was midnight and there were few vehicles around and also we were travelling above 100.One bang to me = jB roasted bbq meat for your chinese new year dessert.

Yep, normally I don't expect others to give way to me either.Thats why I always have my thumb on my horn and fingers on brakes.I made a choice to throttle instead of braking that will save me.

Lucky choice, lucky strike.

Is it from this?

good shot the stomper took, couldn't have been better :sian:

haha thanks for the link..hmm I wonder what happened.Maybe read the papers later on..

if possible dun let any motorists banged us.. pls ride safe n keep out of danger.. PEACE!!!

Regards Warrior.C.O.N.P

Today at 11:45 riding along PIE exit to BKE/KJE, my ear drum wanna explode due to the sound of aeroplane flying above me. first time xperienced it.. the pain make me couldn't handle my ride n concentration on the highway.. but the pain was juz a few seconds n it gone.. even though wearing arai ff helmet. but i'm glad my destination was safe n sound.

Loud tailpipe saves lives man...

Don't blame the planes....