oh no la..she didn't hit me...she almost kena whack side-on by a mad driver...he was driving under the influence of alcohol i think...coz no mad man will plough thru the traffic light when it's turned red and he's still abt 40-50m away from the junction...

that stretch of road always got ppl beat red light wan...i dunno why...i ever saw a long bed do illegal u-turn there...he cannot do it in one full turn..so did something like a 3 point turn..only that he's was more like a 10 point turn and he held up traffic illegally...

Should have called the cops there and then...

Or thake down his registration no..

• Replies 25.1k

oh no la..she didn't hit me...she almost kena whack side-on by a mad driver...he was driving under the influence of alcohol i think...coz no mad man will plough thru the traffic light when it's turned red and he's still abt 40-50m away from the junction...

that stretch of road always got ppl beat red light wan...i dunno why...i ever saw a long bed do illegal u-turn there...he cannot do it in one full turn..so did something like a 3 point turn..only that he's was more like a 10 point turn and he held up traffic illegally...

10 point turn??!!

hahahahhahahhaahahahha...

looks like a new syllabus has been implemented at driving centres:angel: :angel:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Seastorm, get a loud horn lah. It might not help much, but at least u let the road idiot know he was close to killing you. It helps giving a finger from the self-righteous victimised position than having a car load of idiots marvel at your anger cluelessly :p

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Seastorm, get a loud horn lah. It might not help much, but at least u let the road idiot know he was close to killing you. It helps giving a finger from the self-righteous victimised position than having a car load of idiots marvel at your anger cluelessly :p

Yeah man.... Use a Twin Horn!

Driver sure can hear u! :cheeky:

Today while riding on d way back ard 4am on SLE, it was so damn cold.. and it felt some ghost town coz my side there, there was no cars or bikes at all, and i felt like i was all alone.. wen i saw d other side ther were so many cars n bikes.. weird.. and scary.. and nw im having bad cough.. thanks to late night ridings.. :p

late night or early mornings!!:angel: :angel:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/DSCF0405.JPG

I guess if your car costs as much as what many people earn in a lifetime, you're entitled to park anyway you like. If I own such a car i'd gladly pay double the parking costs for a peace of mind too.

Yes, this last incident has pushed me over the edge. I am getting one installed as soon as payday comes. Haiz... I went public today, with the end of the long holidays and mabok ppl on the road this morning, I dun think I can deal with another reckless driver.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

u mean ''selective hearing'' eh!! :angel: :angel: :angel:

Yes, this is valid. Selective hearing means loud horns are useless. But in Seastorms' case selective hearing may not have offered to the road idiot as a choice. As least, wake some sleepy heads up with loud horns.

Horns.. If dun want, dun use, want to use make sure they hear you. Mech laugh at me i tiam tiam only. Later he ask me where i buy and how much :cheers:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Today while riding... I chose to be nice, keeping left all the way along ECP wherever possible, and entered the F1 pit stop lane called KPE. The racers have started pushing the limit, doing 75 or 80. I kept pace in the race. Hamilton came close behind me.. I switched to the left lane. In my rear I saw Alonso trying a weak overtake move to force me out of the left lane... I stuck to my guns. There was little left of the left to go to. Now Alonso brakes his big expensive toy, swerves over and attempts to squeeze me from the left, half his toy on the breakdown lane and the other half in lane 3. All this while I, the rookie racer looked straight ahead, drove straight and played dumb. Now Alonso is squarely behind me, he wonders if I was clueless he was hot on my heels or if I was trying to block him, since I really was making almost inperceptible inputs to my machine. Time to go. A twist of the wrist, lane split and I answer Alonso's question by leaving him behind to head for the checkered flag, out of the racetrack called KPE. The race highlight lasted only 10 seconds... I went back to lane 3 to cruise towards the podium-Home.

Didn't feel like talking crap about this except that I like to write to deliver lame jokes these days :deal: I wonder what the other road users around me and Alonso were thinking... Hmm?

Today while riding... I chose to be nice, keeping left all the way along ECP wherever possible, and entered the F1 pit stop lane called KPE. The racers have started pushing the limit, doing 75 or 80. I kept pace in the race. Hamilton came close behind me.. I switched to the left lane. In my rear I saw Alonso trying a weak overtake move to force me out of the left lane... I stuck to my guns. There was little left of the left to go to. Now Alonso brakes his big expensive toy, swerves over and attempts to squeeze me from the left, half his toy on the breakdown lane and the other half in lane 3. All this while I, the rookie racer looked straight ahead, drove straight and played dumb. Now Alonso is squarely behind me, he wonders if I was clueless he was hot on my heels or if I was trying to block him, since I really was making almost inperceptible inputs to my machine. Time to go. A twist of the wrist, lane split and I answer Alonso's question by leaving him behind to head for the checkered flag, out of the racetrack called KPE. The race highlight lasted only 10 seconds... I went back to lane 3 to cruise towards the podium-Home.

Didn't feel like talking crap about this except that I like to write to deliver lame jokes these days :deal: I wonder what the other road users around me and Alonso were thinking... Hmm?

Looks like F1 came to SG earlier than wat we expected!!!

hahahahahahahahhahahahaaaa...:angel: :angel: :angel:

hahahaha...... hahahahaha..... 7 mths 2 go....

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

hee... nice analogy bro! :thumb:

thats what i mean... Now we have drivers behaving like bikes, driving on lane dividers... forcing bikes that use one lane to him/herself out.

as if its not bad enough having riders sharing, overtaking and tailgating in the same lane, and now we have cars, big expensive cars doing that too.

seriously, what's next?

c'est la vie~

woot woot... break time..

I actually think when the F1 comes accident statistics will spike a bit during and immediately after it finishes. Watching GP some time back had an effect on my riding for the immediate 24 hours thereafter. I think immediately after F1 races, the young ones who drive home might.... :dot:

Dun think too much la hor? Just ride... and be careful

Today while riding around 1am towards ecp, it was like sum ghost city on my side.. ther wer no cars or bikes.. yest wen returnin frm changi.. same thing.. its kinda weird coz.. every side im at has no vehicles but d opposite side gt so many vehicles.. ahakz... jus nw wen comin back ard 5am..it was so cold.. i was shivering and coughing.. no more late night riding fr me.. anyway parents cumin back frm overseas so noway i can go out late anymore.. haiz :(

Today while driving, jus nw while frm yishun to sle, at the exit.. the bend ther.. suddenly d cars all slowed down n wer tryin to change lane.. wen managed to change lane n move forward , saw this red color car facing our direction.. inside it was this young chinese guy talkin on d fone as if nothin happened.. and wen i move forward, i saw one of his car's tyres by d road side.. and ther was a tow truck as well... i guess he was tryin to drift n things went wrong.. scary.

woot woot... break time..

I actually think when the F1 comes accident statistics will spike a bit during and immediately after it finishes. Watching GP some time back had an effect on my riding for the immediate 24 hours thereafter. I think immediately after F1 races, the young ones who drive home might.... :dot:

Dun think too much la hor? Just ride... and be careful

Confirm!!

There are alot of wannabes who only dare and are stupid enough to race on public roads.

with the road condition of the planned route in sg i wonder how many f1 cars will be sent flying into esplande sea....

Today while riding around 1am towards ecp, it was like sum ghost city on my side.. ther wer no cars or bikes.. yest wen returnin frm changi.. same thing.. its kinda weird coz.. every side im at has no vehicles but d opposite side gt so many vehicles.. ahakz... jus nw wen comin back ard 5am..it was so cold.. i was shivering and coughing.. no more late night riding fr me.. anyway parents cumin back frm overseas so noway i can go out late anymore.. haiz :(

try using a jacket and gloves when riding? on top of the added protection..wun feel so cold too..

indeed more and more dangerous drivers & riders on the road..all pushing their luck too farking far if u ask me...

so pls be very careful ya fellow riders..ride carefully always

what that doesn't kills u, makes u stronger!!