• Replies 25.1k

;4238895']well, tp io inf'd me he will be summoned for inconsiderate driving...if i'm not wrong ..a mere 3 points with $160 fine.

well ... i dun bother abt that, i'm juz waiting for my lawyer's letter for suing him off and my bike , hoping to be ready in 2 weeks time. *i hope* ...

Lawyer firms are generally slow, from what i heard... is that so??

Get well soon..

;4238788']was hit by a stoopid taxi doing an illegal u-turn at yishun ring rd opp blk 236. saw the taxi wanting to make the turn. i horned and flashed my headlight at him. he stopped momentarily. i proceeded onwards and he went to make the turn. on impact, i flew and slide to a stop. taxi driver came out looking all blurred. said he never saw me. *tsk*

now ... 17 days rest. and my bike in TP pound ... *sigh*

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11128/normal_SP_A0511.jpg

that time i also almost kana like that lol... dono how they learn their driving.. anyhow u-turn like their parents road.. already saw people approaching still die die wan to turn.. like nv turn will die like that.. :angry: :angry:

speedy recoveries to u.. 17 days rest sound serious. :giddy:

;4238788']was hit by a stoopid taxi doing an illegal u-turn at yishun ring rd opp blk 236. saw the taxi wanting to make the turn. i horned and flashed my headlight at him. he stopped momentarily. i proceeded onwards and he went to make the turn. on impact, i flew and slide to a stop. taxi driver came out looking all blurred. said he never saw me. *tsk*

now ... 17 days rest. and my bike in TP pound ... *sigh*

stupid drivers, nv use brain n eyes, get well soon bro

that time i also almost kana like that lol... dono how they learn their driving.. anyhow u-turn like their parents road.. already saw people approaching still die die wan to turn.. like nv turn will die like that.. :angry: :angry:

i encounter everyday till sian already.

some drivers even wanna race wif me, i dunno y also:angry:

;4238909']his insurance co bro ; inclusive also of my transport claim' date=' loss of income and injuries' claim ....[/quote']

Ouch. Sorry to hear abt your accident. Get well soon.

BTW, nice siggie. Rempiticon. :D LOL.

Some pedestrians can be so bloody c.ock one. Already they are jay walking but the moment they hear a car or bike horning, instead of quickly crossing, they stand rooted to the ground. Was there some subliminal training in the course of their lives whereby they were trained to stop and stand still upon hearing the sound of a horn??? :slapforehead: :faint:

not meant to be racist. but when i see a crossing and ppl of certain race waiting to cross, i will slow down to 10km/h regardless. Last saturday, saw an uncle abt to cross Kallang Rd junction near SIR. he looks limping and yet still crossing when RED LIGHT! when i horn, he just ran across with a limp. darn it, i am not asking u to cross quickly but to go back! :slapforehead: luckily i am slow enuff not to hit him. sigh...

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

not meant to be racist. but when i see a crossing and ppl of certain race waiting to cross, i will slow down to 10km/h regardless. Last saturday, saw an uncle abt to cross Kallang Rd junction near SIR. he looks limping and yet still crossing when RED LIGHT! when i horn, he just ran across with a limp. darn it, i am not asking u to cross quickly but to go back! :slapforehead: luckily i am slow enuff not to hit him. sigh...

haizz.... horn!!! last friday i've been hit by a reversing car at the open carpark at jr west blk 765 if i'm not wrong bout the blk no. i did not know wether the driver notice me frm the back. by the time he reverse his car, i was too late to horn at him coz he acc to fast. was too late for me to react n BANG!!!.. the first thing was on my mind is MY BIKE. i goes MY... BIKE....... oh no... but luckily i nvr fell to the ground i just hang onto my bike wif my hand grab the handlebar close tight. i get off frm my bike n i open his car door tell him to get off his car. i told him '' did u check ur mirror n blindspot bf u proceed? he juz kept quiet all the time. luckily juz a minor scratches on the side guard, front fender (nothing much) n clutch lever. i was thinking i better get another extra horn to make it much more louder. since this is my second accident i was so lost n every time i goes MY BIKE!!!:faint: my heart was so pain coz every week without fail i groom my bike wif so many product to make it shine n shinier... :cry:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

haizz.... horn!!! last friday i've been hit by a reversing car at the open carpark at jr west blk 765 if i'm not wrong bout the blk no. i did not know wether the driver notice me frm the back. by the time he reverse his car, i was too late to horn at him coz he acc to fast. was too late for me to react n BANG!!!.. the first thing was on my mind is MY BIKE. i goes MY... BIKE....... oh no... but luckily i nvr fell to the ground i just hang onto my bike wif my hand grab the handlebar close tight. i get off frm my bike n i open his car door tell him to get off his car. i told him '' did u check ur mirror n blindspot bf u proceed? he juz kept quiet all the time. luckily juz a minor scratches on the side guard, front fender (nothing much) n clutch lever. i was thinking i better get another extra horn to make it much more louder. since this is my second accident i was so lost n every time i goes MY BIKE!!!:faint: my heart was so pain coz every week without fail i groom my bike wif so many product to make it shine n shinier... :cry:

never ask for compensation?

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

limping uncle? mas selamat ah? haha

Get that driver to pay man!!

got limp! mat selamat dressed as an uncle!!!! :cheeky:

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i136/gohjohan/DSC_0045.jpg

That's my only wound, thankfully.

omg... hope u and e pedestrian is ok..

I'm ok so far. I hope that the jaywalker is a lot better. She's more frail than me.

ya man most importantly hope TP dun ask anyhing else from u except to ride safe next time:thumb:

He didn't. The Investigating Officer from TP HQ called me later and make appointment to see him on Tuesday afternoon.

Sad.

Pedestrian suffering from "Deer in the headlights" syndrome. Just stood there and stared at an oncoming vehicle and wait for the hit. o_O

Unbelievable, these ppl.

Anyway, get well soon and hope the TP doesn't find u in the wrong. She did jaywalk right?

Yes she did 'cos no pedestrian crossing and traffic junction.

Two possibilities can happen out of this...

One: The TP will let you go with a warning.

Two: The TP will fine you for "Failing to maintain a proper look out while operating a vehicle or failing to have proper control of your vehicle".

I know the second possibility sucks but be prepared for it, just in case.

Not trying to be insensitive at a time like this but like they say, I have "been there, done that and got the T-shirt".

It's No.2 indeed. Was also told by TP who arrived at the scene of the incident when I was waiting for IO to call.

Some pedestrians can be so bloody c.ock one. Already they are jay walking but the moment they hear a car or bike horning, instead of quickly crossing, they stand rooted to the ground. Was there some subliminal training in the course of their lives whereby they were trained to stop and stand still upon hearing the sound of a horn??? :slapforehead: :faint:

I didn't have time to horn. I tried to avoid and when she went into my path, have to brake.

true.. i also kana b4.. and i have to stop in the middle of the road so as to let them cross safely.. and the stupid thing is that the pedestrian crossing/ zebra crossing was jus nearby and yet they don wan to use. :giddy:

It's not the direct path to where they want to go, normally.

read an article about hitting jaywalkers before.

Suppose there are 3 lanes:

If u are driving/riding along lane 1 and the jaywalker starts to jaywalk from start of lane 1, likely the jaywalker fault.

If u are driving/riding along lane 3 and the jaywalker starts crossing from lane 1 towards 3, likely the motorist will be blamed more.

oic. Mine was 1 lane, so sure will be at fault. Ok, I'm prepared to be blamed for the accident.

Anyone noticed a problem with loose gravel and stones, between the 15km and 16km points on the ECP? The problem is worst on the flyover, from which the Singapore Flyer (Ferris Wheel) can be seen.

The stones and loose gravel are flinged up by rotating tyres, hitting the skin and scratching visors/paintwork. My helmet visor is now badly scratched.

Damn it, need to spend money changing the visor again ...

Anyone noticed a problem with loose gravel and stones, between the 15km and 16km points on the ECP? The problem is worst on the flyover, from which the Singapore Flyer (Ferris Wheel) can be seen.

The stones and loose gravel are flinged up by rotating tyres, hitting the skin and scratching visors/paintwork. My helmet visor is now badly scratched.

yeap, i kena a few days ago, cannot open visor at all

COmplain to LTA l

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

Today while riding i had a pillion(guy). wE wanted to move off from labrador park carpark. wHIle i was sittin on my bike for him to sit behind, there was a chi guy with his gf.. damn nice sia his car.. he open d door for his chio gf.. we were near his car.. den he ask me "learning to ride?".. den i said.. "errmm.. actually i ride".. den he say .."cool".. and went off.. hehe... he got a nice accent like those angmohs.. cool.. :D

wat were u doin there wif e guy?? :cheeky:

how r u bro?

u're nt injured rite?

swollen & lacerations on my left palm, knee and ankle , a swollen right knee and an aching whole body ...hehe

and the lawyer's fee, bro?

15% of my total claims excluding the bike repairs

brO claim till he drop ! btw wat bike is tat? u cfm win right e case

bike is gilera nexus ... driver already admitted his fault, tp io already issued NIP (notice of intended prosecution) ...so looks like i would be winning the case ....

looks like a runner to me, from the picture. :D

gilera nexus bro ...

Lawyer firms are generally slow, from what i heard... is that so??

Get well soon..

lawyer advise me ....mite be anything between a month to 3 months, depends on the taxi co's insurance lawyer ...

thanks for the well wishes bro...

speedy recoveries to u.. 17 days rest sound serious. :giddy:

thanks for the well wishes , am lucky to still be able to walk and without any fractures ... :)

stupid drivers, nv use brain n eyes, get well soon bro

i encounter everyday till sian already.

some drivers even wanna race wif me, i dunno y also:angry:

thanks for the well wishes bro...

Ouch. Sorry to hear abt your accident. Get well soon.

BTW, nice siggie. Rempiticon. :D LOL.

thanks for the well wishes bro... hehe ...the siggie was inspired by u ... :lol: , think you came up first with the rempiticon :thumb: .... hehehehe

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

omg screw her la .. lady driver either very blur/absent minded or e above u mentioned one . no offence also :X

with face like that that's why she need to use the phone:dot:

hmmx i wonder she drive wat cAr ?

u may have to use a paper bag to cover the face:faint: :faint:

didn't notice wat car but most frustrating is that i think she didn't manage to get thru and she drove w one hand, kept looking at e phone somemore! i wish there was a TP there to give her the 9 points!

thursday evening while riding home from work, was on the left most lane. saw a bus stopping far away, so change lane to right. was riding around 60km/h as the road was quite bendy. suddenly a van, think was driving around 90km/h (saw it from the mirror), squeeze pass the bus and eat into my lane. the worst thing is he never notice me and i suspect he was chatting on the phone! he drive closer and closer to me and his tire almost touches mine! i yelled "Oi! Oi! Oi!", then he realised and backed off. really close shave! :giddy:

that nite cannot sleep, fed up and rode from CCK to Tampines then to town then back home, had 2 breakfasts and wasted $10 worth of petrol. :angel:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

that nite cannot sleep, fed up and rode from CCK to Tampines then to town then back home, had 2 breakfasts and wasted $10 worth of petrol. :angel:

wa... take it easy man

;4246951']

15% of my total claims excluding the bike repairs

From what i HEARD, u might be required to give a small sum of money as a token of appreciation to your lawyer too... known as 'administration fees'..

didn't notice wat car but most frustrating is that i think she didn't manage to get thru and she drove w one hand, kept looking at e phone somemore! i wish there was a TP there to give her the 9 points!

haha, if for me, i will not just give 9 points, i wan her license gone, haha

i kena a siao driver who anyhow cut lane from lane 1 to 3 n almost knock me down, he traveling at 100-110km/h n almost touch me by 3cm++, i very tulan n horn him for 1km, also can alert other motorista tat a hazard driver is on the loose