Possibly so. It has been posted before, can't recall which thread. Rider was straddling the bus lane and a regular lane. Got summoned. Think the authorities don't buy the argument that riding on the line is not being in the bus lane. :angel:

Which reminds me of another post where some dude was parked on the grass verge fringing zigzag markings. Got points + fine. They take it as you're parking in an area where points can be awarded.

wahh. really? ok ok. at least now i know.

.: You're not fit to call yourself a rider if you don't look out for another :.

• Replies 25.1k

quite a number of times at random roads. i was only caught once riding on the bus lane at lentor road. i was fined $130!! haiyah.. :sian:

hope i dont get caught! =X

been using that road for the past few years, every time is cisco people wearing white with a tripod camera. very obvious and can be seen from far. this 1, holding a small camera, standing just slightly in front of the bus stop. damn good at camouflaging.

肥仔七åƒå·

been using that road for the past few years, every time is cisco people wearing white with a tripod camera. very obvious and can be seen from far. this 1, holding a small camera, standing just slightly in front of the bus stop. damn good at camouflaging.

just wait and see if you get a letter from them... i guess this is your first time so still got chance for an appeal. anyway, just be careful, some buses are installed with cameras as well to catch vehicles driving on the bus lanes during restricted hours.

Haven't logged in for some time.

2 days back, I met the legendary lady rider who survived crashing into a car because another driver STOP, TOTALLY STOP in the middle of the expressway to insert his cashcar into the IU some years back.

Met her at my carpark, she called out to me because she was interested in my helmet camera. then as we talked, then I realised it's her! :eek:

Name is Jean. Nice petite lady, really friendly and good to talk to. It was an honour to meet her.

Yesterday while riding in the rain, I witness an accident, 2 car lengths from me. The driver while trying to exit the KJE knocked into a motorcyclist on a kup. Luckily everyone was travelling slowly in the heavy downpour. And the motorcyclist manage to keep upright after the driver knocked into his handle bar. Too bad I didn't have my helmet cam on this helmet. The guy really wobble and used his left leg to stand upright shoe scrapping the ground while the bike was still going.

I think the car got the worse of it, must have gotten a dent and some scratches on the left door from the accident. Rider kept going, so I assumed everyone's ok.

some using digital cam :D

saw a lady driving her merc and putting on lipstick and smiling to herself iin the mirror. hahaha

Haven't logged in for some time.

2 days back, I met the legendary lady rider who survived crashing into a car because another driver STOP, TOTALLY STOP in the middle of the expressway to insert his cashcar into the IU some years back.

Met her at my carpark, she called out to me because she was interested in my helmet camera. then as we talked, then I realised it's her! :eek:

Name is Jean. Nice petite lady, really friendly and good to talk to. It was an honour to meet her.

Yesterday while riding in the rain, I witness an accident, 2 car lengths from me. The driver while trying to exit the KJE knocked into a motorcyclist on a kup. Luckily everyone was travelling slowly in the heavy downpour. And the motorcyclist manage to keep upright after the driver knocked into his handle bar. Too bad I didn't have my helmet cam on this helmet. The guy really wobble and used his left leg to stand upright shoe scrapping the ground while the bike was still going.

I think the car got the worse of it, must have gotten a dent and some scratches on the left door from the accident. Rider kept going, so I assumed everyone's ok.

show ur vids! :dot: show ur vids! :dot: show ur vids! :dot: :smile:

saw a lady driving her merc and putting on lipstick and smiling to herself iin the mirror. hahaha

ride up to her side and honked the soul outta her body ma! den the lipstick become joker face! :lol::faint:

show ur vids! :dot: show ur vids! :dot: show ur vids! :dot: :smile:

ride up to her side and honked the soul outta her body ma! den the lipstick become joker face! :lol::faint:

must use those super loud snail horns or air horns :cheeky:

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Possibly so. It has been posted before, can't recall which thread. Rider was straddling the bus lane and a regular lane. Got summoned. Think the authorities don't buy the argument that riding on the line is not being in the bus lane. :angel:

Which reminds me of another post where some dude was parked on the grass verge fringing zigzag markings. Got points + fine. They take it as you're parking in an area where points can be awarded.

if u on your signal light and move close to the proper lane while looking stressed, they might let you off. but that's only if it's near a filter lane and the jam is heavy la (tested a few times by me before)

if the jam is not heavy, y r u in the bus lane in the first place? :p

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

what's wrong with many cagers these days? Zero concentration!

had a few incidents this morning - stupid car cuts in front of me and i had to horn and horn until the bugger realise that there is someone by the side. he had seen me because he was from the back, yet still did not concentrate enough, thinking his car has overtaken me by miles. wth with these ppl?

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

if u on your signal light and move close to the proper lane while looking stressed, they might let you off. but that's only if it's near a filter lane and the jam is heavy la (tested a few times by me before)

if the jam is not heavy, y r u in the bus lane in the first place? :p

True dat, makes sense according to your practice, since they take videos and can see if you try to make an effort to get into a proper lane. YMMV though, as i mentioned, there was a post/thread some time back, will try to dig it up when I can. :D

What i meant was more like the stretch along Thomson Road in the direction of town, opposite the florists. Not many side roads, and you often find riders zipping along the bus lane lines during the morning crawl. I doubt it'll be believable that a rider rode a few hundred metres whilst looking for entry into the proper lanes.

Think better qn is, if there's no jam, why the need for a bus lane. :angel:. And the blasted bus lanes create more of a jam anyway. Heh heh.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

what's wrong with many cagers these days? Zero concentration!

had a few incidents this morning - stupid car cuts in front of me and i had to horn and horn until the bugger realise that there is someone by the side. he had seen me because he was from the back, yet still did not concentrate enough, thinking his car has overtaken me by miles. wth with these ppl?

were u at his blind spot? some drivers dont bother to check BS. im guity of that sometimes... keke. :p knowingly, because of my habit behind the wheel, i try not to stay in their blindspot while riding..

today whilst riding to work, early in the morning already this bugger make me hot. changed to my raincoat and wanted to move off, signalled my intention whilst waiting for this car (A) to clear. i DID saw this lorry approaching, but that lorry is quite far behind A. so i moved off. blaaarrrrdy hell kena horn big time ! cause me to swerve back to the road shoulder. look at the driver and he gave the WTF YOU DOING hand signal. wahh hot liao give the sweet finger. the buggers the lorry were carrying at the back of the lorry kinda stunned. bopian move back into proper lane behind and cut that bugger. it's been quite some time since i gave the finger. *sigh* it's not like i'm bloody invisible, and it's not that i suddenly cut into his bloody path.

then on the way back home, around 6plus, was on the road but as pillion. AYE darn jammed from Jurong. i swear i almost cried ! coz i have a phobia of being on the road when it's raining, and lane splitting. told boyf NOT to lane split but really no choice. traffic was really2 slow. then just happened that this JB kup was lane splitting slowly on 1.5, so we followed along. ANYWAY ! i saw something lying on the road at AYE, around lower delta and before the ECP exit. i wonder what's that? coz i saw quite a few bikes siamming that area. and from the corner of my eye, it looked like someone lying on the road. but couldn't be that no one bothered to stop by to help, right?

anyone passed by AYE towards ECP just now? saw what happened? coz if i really saw someone lying on the road, i can't sleep in peace tonight. heh ~

oh ya, then whilst lane splitting (not me), THIS APEK ON LANE 1 WAS AT THE WHITE LINE. all the bikes that was lane splitting looked into his car when passing by. i also look into his car, wahh the apek like no feeling like that drive happily on the white line. surprisingly, none of us bikers horned at him. *zzzz*

ride safe everyone. let the car kiss the backsides of their own kind, dont wish to see bikers falling.

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

today while riding.....

went to GP town for dinner and discovered one of the roadside DVD store had been replaced with a bread store, with a chio bu manning it. purposely jalan jalan a bit to beo her up close :cheeky:

then on the way back, just as i turned out of GP town, saw a road block, was thinking "siao liao~~ need to give kopi money". as i got nearer, saw the cops carrying SMGs so this is a legit roadblock and not those kopi thirsty ones. saw my SG plate and waved me on my way while every single msian plate cars and bikes got 100% checked.

reached msia customs liao then discovered my departure card not inside the passport :faint: the customs guy say need to go police station make a report then go up to the immigration office pay fine blah blah blah~~~ but suddenly whisper to me "eh bang, i help u, u help me a bit lah". boh bian go one corner to pass him SGD10. got my passport chopped and went on my way.

finally on AYE, some mofo think his toyota starlet is as small as a bike. purposely squeezed half into my lane to overtake a bike infront, with me just slightly less than a car length away.

very eventful evening~~~

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Guest johjoh
today while riding.....

went to GP town for dinner and discovered one of the roadside DVD store had been replaced with a bread store, with a chio bu manning it. purposely jalan jalan a bit to beo her up close :cheeky:

then on the way back, just as i turned out of GP town, saw a road block, was thinking "siao liao~~ need to give kopi money". as i got nearer, saw the cops carrying SMGs so this is a legit roadblock and not those kopi thirsty ones. saw my SG plate and waved me on my way while every single msian plate cars and bikes got 100% checked.

reached msia customs liao then discovered my departure card not inside the passport :faint: the customs guy say need to go police station make a report then go up to the immigration office pay fine blah blah blah~~~ but suddenly whisper to me "eh bang, i help u, u help me a bit lah". boh bian go one corner to pass him SGD10. got my passport chopped and went on my way.

finally on AYE, some mofo think his toyota starlet is as small as a bike. purposely squeezed half into my lane to overtake a bike infront, with me just slightly less than a car length away.

very eventful evening~~~

i also kana the road block at GP jus now. same feeling as you..nb..pay money..but waved us on for the 3 sg bikes. happy sia..haha. i aso pay kopi money during the last trip. say my passport photo dun look like me..refused let me in. after toking a while..ask me for 20 ringgit and let me in.

Today while riding thru the hurricane... along PIE wanted to stop along shoulder at overhead bridge to wear raincoat....

Basket suddenly got one white STX zoom past on the road shoulder doing 80km/h almost sideswipe..... still can raise his hand in upward motion like saying "wtf man"

Needless to say i returned his salute.... road shoulder can ride ah? I din know leh.... so fast somemore, bloody idiot.

I had lots and lots of encounters with inept drivers last night.

There was a Nissan MPV that was going suspiciously slowly on the middle lane outside Novena church that took a U turn............ from the middle lane (thats lane 2 of a 3 lane road)

There was also this black Mitsubishi that purposely drove in my blind spot in lane 3 disallowing me any room to evade.

I couldn't be bothered and swerved to the left (yep, that mean's in Mr. Mitsubishi's path) while whacking the throttle then snap roll to the right before my left pannier hit the Lancer. I also had enough in-gear acceleration to generate separation at a moment's notice so no evasive action from Mr Mitsu was necessary.

Had just enough angle to zoom past the large, slow Nissan now obstructing part of Lane 1 and 2.

Mitsubishi drove side by side with me for a few seconds (can see him looking over) but since he's just another idiot causing trouble for others and preying on their misfortune, do you think I care?

I showed him motogp style high speed cornering (road was in a bend and I still had lots of momentum from earlier) so no time to bother with idiots and soon after we went on our merry way.

I picked this one to share because a good friend of mine had kena exactly this sort of driver - don't know where to go any how turn and never bother to consider the possibility of other road users sharing the same roadway.

And yes we all know the sort of road user that spots a possible emergency situation and position themselves to try and claim other peoples' lives and insurance to line their black hearts with.

My adventures weren't over when I finally reached my home neighbourhood after the riding session, when a fellow Phantom rider very suspiciously crept up behind me with lights off. I could spot him in my mirror due to the reflection of street lighting on the big headlamp reflector.

Anyways we were about side by side (I was a fair bit faster) going off from the Marsiling traffic light after the shell station but right ahead of us there was a black Honda Civic taking a turn across our path, from the opposing road.

Now I don't mind if he just takes a look at us, notes we are on slow Phantoms and dash across before we close in with the junction, but this driver was taking his/her OWN SWEET TIME to start to turn and block lane 1 and 1.5 when my bike was less than 20m away!

Once again there was NO signal given from the car, we assumed they would go straight but last minute decided to take the turn and when I saw that I was in high adrenalin mode because I know that was a terminal collision course.

I could either e-brake and most likely coast right into his passenger door.... but I didn't make the Titanic's mistake of slowing down when speeding up may create an opportunity to make a final evasive maneuver.

And that's just what I did, aiming my bike right at the oncoming vehicle, which noticed my deliberately high-aimed and super-bright headlamp finally, stopped (thankfully), and I slalomed past. I have the feeling the passenger of the vehicle stopped the car, not the driver.

For the mysterious Phantom rider that pretended not to notice me at the stop lights and deliberately riding without lights, note that I possibly saved your life and your machine last night. Might want to turn on your lights next time because it, once again, saves lives.

No comment on the Civic who couldn't spot a large, fully chrome plated cruiser (polished an hour ago!), with fat boxes and a headlamp that is seemingly always on hi beam :p

The car had a heavily tinted windshield (possibly illegal light transmission levels), for the record.

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3
I had lots and lots of encounters with inept drivers last night.

There was a Nissan MPV that was going suspiciously slowly on the middle lane outside Novena church that took a U turn............ from the middle lane (thats lane 2 of a 3 lane road)

There was also this black Mitsubishi that purposely drove in my blind spot in lane 3 disallowing me any room to evade.

I couldn't be bothered and swerved to the left (yep, that mean's in Mr. Mitsubishi's path) while whacking the throttle then snap roll to the right before my left pannier hit the Lancer. I also had enough in-gear acceleration to generate separation at a moment's notice so no evasive action from Mr Mitsu was necessary.

Had just enough angle to zoom past the large, slow Nissan now obstructing part of Lane 1 and 2.

Mitsubishi drove side by side with me for a few seconds (can see him looking over) but since he's just another idiot causing trouble for others and preying on their misfortune, do you think I care?

I showed him motogp style high speed cornering (road was in a bend and I still had lots of momentum from earlier) so no time to bother with idiots and soon after we went on our merry way.

I picked this one to share because a good friend of mine had kena exactly this sort of driver - don't know where to go any how turn and never bother to consider the possibility of other road users sharing the same roadway.

And yes we all know the sort of road user that spots a possible emergency situation and position themselves to try and claim other peoples' lives and insurance to line their black hearts with.

My adventures weren't over when I finally reached my home neighbourhood after the riding session, when a fellow Phantom rider very suspiciously crept up behind me with lights off. I could spot him in my mirror due to the reflection of street lighting on the big headlamp reflector.

Anyways we were about side by side (I was a fair bit faster) going off from the Marsiling traffic light after the shell station but right ahead of us there was a black Honda Civic taking a turn across our path, from the opposing road.

Now I don't mind if he just takes a look at us, notes we are on slow Phantoms and dash across before we close in with the junction, but this driver was taking his/her OWN SWEET TIME to start to turn and block lane 1 and 1.5 when my bike was less than 20m away!

Once again there was NO signal given from the car, we assumed they would go straight but last minute decided to take the turn and when I saw that I was in high adrenalin mode because I know that was a terminal collision course.

I could either e-brake and most likely coast right into his passenger door.... but I didn't make the Titanic's mistake of slowing down when speeding up may create an opportunity to make a final evasive maneuver.

And that's just what I did, aiming my bike right at the oncoming vehicle, which noticed my deliberately high-aimed and super-bright headlamp finally, stopped (thankfully), and I slalomed past. I have the feeling the passenger of the vehicle stopped the car, not the driver.

For the mysterious Phantom rider that pretended not to notice me at the stop lights and deliberately riding without lights, note that I possibly saved your life and your machine last night. Might want to turn on your lights next time because it, once again, saves lives.

No comment on the Civic who couldn't spot a large, fully chrome plated cruiser (polished an hour ago!), with fat boxes and a headlamp that is seemingly always on hi beam :p

Close Shaves!

Lucky you got thru safely bro (:

While on the way to PG track this morning.. overtook a Malaysian car with the number plate that began with the alphabets JEW (Johore registered vehicle).

Inside were a couple of old ladies with tudung and the men were wearing the white haji caps.

Something just did not seem right the picture.

Just wondering why didn't the Johore authorities consider skipping the JEW series out of sensitivity.

While on the way to PG track this morning.. overtook a Malaysian car with the number plate that began with the alphabets JEW (Johore registered vehicle).

Inside were a couple of old ladies with tudung and the men were wearing the white haji caps.

Just wondering why didn't the Johore authorities consider skipping the JEW series out of sensitivity.

AHhahhahahahahha!! Good one!! :lol:

This morning while riding...

..around 8:15 am, and on the ECP heading away from changi airport. Near the National Sailing Centre, was an old grandma alone at the central divider of the expressway! She looked very confused and seemed to be trying to find a way to climb over the divider and probably go toward the Marine Parade side.

What on earth was she doing in the middle of the ECP (and how did she get there in the first place??)? I was thinking whether I should turn back and help. But how to help without risking my life as well?

I hope someone called the police. At least they can divert or slow down the traffic and get her to safety! I still felt some guilt at not having done more to help the poor old lady..

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

i didnt quite catch that the first time! hahahaha.

just like Singapore didn't skip the SEX series. :angel:

neway, will they skip the F*CK bike series in the future? :cheeky:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51