• Replies 25.1k

today whilst riding ...

gonna stop at traffic light just outside century square,

when suddenly a cager open his car door...

ONLY to find him trashing out his cup of drink nicely on the road ....

wahlao .. this kind of person also have .....

hahaha. many types of people. ever saw a female driver putting on mascara (dunno how to spell) while driving. also saw a driver eating chicken rice (not box, is those brown paper type) while driving

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

hahaha. many types of people. ever saw a female driver putting on mascara (dunno how to spell) while driving. also saw a driver eating chicken rice (not box, is those brown paper type) while driving

you never let go handlebar and clap for him and her? :angel:

but i really wonder what kind of summon will TP slap the fella with who is eating the chicken rice..

improper eating position? eat-driving? :p

btw: the chicken rice, is 烧鸡 or 白鸡?? :angel:

anyway, if not for some stupid training or early morning meetings, i wouldn't be here this early to write this...am normally late these days for work cos there are lesser idiots on the road after 9

not forgetting before 6.30 am :thumb:

today whilst riding ...

take coffee throw back at him.sure stun.hahahaha

wah!!u dis kind oso can :faint::faint::faint:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

rode home in the rain today..

But you got raincoat right?

o_O! I at most only eat burger while driving. That person win sia.

But curious is there any rule about eating/drinking (non alcoholic lah) while driving??? No right?

I quit mac delivery yesterday.... enough of putting my life on the line all the time for 12 hours for ronald.

Good decision. Working for a clown only HAHA.

lost 2 cashcards in 2 days! Ning nong piang!

o_O Lost or stolen?

Gilera Runner ST200 Black

08-02-2010 - present day

Act Blur Live Longer. Too Blur Die Faster

today whilst riding ...

LOL difficult to transport a empty cup to the nearest bin. Unless he/she can't finish the drink and no cup holder in the vehicle... still don't litter our garden city dey.

actually most of the time i do let others go 1st unless i need to get ahead and change lane.

yeah... haha I also try to avoid eye contact... cos others might find it provoking...

LOL... not power as yet.. Mr.Bean manage to change his PJ and brush his teeth while driving.

wah ! the brown paper type ...pfft ... win lah that one ... wonder what that bugger will do if he spills the rice all over in his car..eww, surely got chicken rice smell ...

many types of behavior of cagers in their metal box . once i saw a man swaying his hands left to right n singing. n he was alone in his car. totally LMAO.

what does tat mean ?

I quit mac delivery yesterday.... enough of putting my life on the line all the time for 12 hours for ronald.

the hours flexible mahh .. no need to slog 12 hours all the way ... ahah ... or work for a company that doesnt have much orders... huhu ... play hours all the way, damn shiok.

not forgetting before 6.30 am :thumb:

take coffee throw back at him.sure stun.hahahaha

wah!!u dis kind oso can :faint::faint::faint:

hehee.. kak , luckily that fella handsome . so i shake head and wash eye at the same time ... wahahaha ....

LOL... not power as yet.. Mr.Bean manage to change his PJ and brush his teeth while driving.

all hail mr bean ! hahaha he win lah hands down .. wahahaha !!!

seriously i dont know how people can use the phone when driving.... i'm guilty of using the phone when driving, ONCE. but then i just can't do it ... coz i end up driving at a very slowww speed then kena horn by people behind. kwanks~

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

wah luckily saw ur post. reminded me i left my cashcard in the IU. heng its still there when i went to take

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

ehk.i tot u gt part time tuitions as well?hmmmm

dat is definitely uber suay.

hehee.. kak , luckily that fella handsome . so i shake head and wash eye at the same time ... wahahaha ....

dis 1 definitely nid 2 kena kick.hansem only den ok.if nt hansem sure kena.hahahahah :faint:

Hello Good Morning

erk.morning.no nid 2 slp arh? :dozed:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

o_O Lost or stolen?

wah luckily saw ur post. reminded me i left my cashcard in the IU. heng its still there when i went to take

dat is definitely uber suay.

@esdee: Stolen! 1 at Marina Square, 1 within my campus.. :sian:

@gwzc_mk2: welcome, glad it helped. but do think of ways to prevent absent-mindedness!

@eva: ya, and uber forgetful on my part.

NOW, I figured (with inspiration from SBF) that the idea to REMEMBER is to place the key and the cashcard together.

So the simplest solution for me is to place my duplicated (flat) key in the wallet compartment holding the cashcard..

@gwzc_mk2: welcome, glad it helped. but do think of ways to prevent absent-mindedness!

NOW, I figured (with inspiration from SBF) that the idea to REMEMBER is to place the key and the cashcard together.

So the simplest solution for me is to place my duplicated (flat) key in the wallet compartment holding the cashcard..

I was thinking, attach a cord on the cash-card to your pants... hmmm

i am getting very absent minded. left my keys on my bike last nite when i reached home. only discover this morning when i was about to leave for work.

had my hands full with ferrying a cooking pan and 2 boxes of birds nest, not to mention 2 helmets. really need to do a full check on the bike everytime before walking away liao haizzz :sian:

getting old, having bad memory liao

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Aiyoh!

I also quite absent minded and left my card/key on my bike loh.

Especially if a lot of things to carry.

Today on the road, experienced Orchard at 10am traffic ... almost got side swiped by a silver mercedes who change lane without seeing/signalling. $#^#%$RU%$

Went to Cairnhill Place to park for the first time.

Seeing all the different bikes in one place quite shiok sia.

Parked beside a huge Harley. Darn forgot to take a pic of it. T____T

08-02-2010 - present day

I was thinking, attach a cord on the cash-card to your pants... hmmm

leychey la, and sightly. :p

i am getting very absent minded. left my keys on my bike last nite when i reached home. only discover this morning when i was about to leave for work.

had my hands full with ferrying a cooking pan and 2 boxes of birds nest, not to mention 2 helmets. really need to do a full check on the bike everytime before walking away liao haizzz :sian:

getting old, having bad memory liao

:lol: maybe coz while riding use a lot of focus, the moment take out key relac too much liaoz.

Aiyoh!

I also quite absent minded and left my card/key on my bike loh.

Especially if a lot of things to carry.

Today on the road, experienced Orchard at 10am traffic ... almost got side swiped by a silver mercedes who change lane without seeing/signalling. $#^#%$RU%$

Went to Cairnhill Place to park for the first time.

Seeing all the different bikes in one place quite shiok sia.

Parked beside a huge Harley. Darn forgot to take a pic of it. T____T

:lol: u also? so many ppl also forget, so im not the odd one out la huh?

the key term here is ALMOST. Which means u saw something and reacted to it, maybe w/o u realising it.

Flash it back in ur head again, why did the car came out? was there something ahead of it happening? For instance, if i may:

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MHHxyWK49Xg[/yt]

The tell tale signs here are

1) bus moving off very slowly

2) black car behind cab still braked despite bus moving off

3) the right lane is too clear to be true

4) it's funking clementi central, OF COURSE we expect this to happen!

the key term here is ALMOST. Which means u saw something and reacted to it, maybe w/o u realising it.

Flash it back in ur head again, why did the car came out? was there something ahead of it happening? For instance, if i may:

Nope ... the car was darn closer to me. Along bideford road (road between Paragon and Cairnhill Place). I lucky I was able to accelerate enough to scoot a sudden left swerve (within same lane) and go thru a space between teh front of the merc and the left lane's traffic.

Only been to Orchard road twice with bike and really loh ... cars/buses/traffic/ even pedestrians there are really different behaviour.

08-02-2010 - present day

leychey la, and sightly. :p

:lol: maybe coz while riding use a lot of focus, the moment take out key relac too much liaoz.

ho ho ! clementi central harr .. i hate hate hate the traffic there lor! lots of bus, lots of cars wanna get out of the bus way, then swerve anyhow ..

by the way, no need to be old to keep forgetting things. i still young girl also forget to take out my keys ALOT of times. i usually put my key with my lanyard .. but got one time i detached my key from lanyard, was delivering order summore.. go up halfway liao then realize my key not with me ! QUICKLY run down with the customer's meal, heng my bike + key still there. it's CLEMENTI mann don't play play ... heard several instances delivery rider helmet / bikes kena stolen at that area bfo ...

today whilst being a pillion through a two lane road, was on middle of the right lane, this apek on a wave squeezed in btween us and the kerb. my friend so bad, go bully the apek and rev2 throttle... luckily apek neva get heart attack...

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

Nope ... the car was darn closer to me. Along bideford road (road between Paragon and Cairnhill Place). I lucky I was able to accelerate enough to scoot a sudden left swerve (within same lane) and go thru a space between teh front of the merc and the left lane's traffic.

Only been to Orchard road twice with bike and really loh ... cars/buses/traffic/ even pedestrians there are really different behaviour.

true that, town area a bit siao, can see vehicles left going right, right going left etc. some more orchard area, lagi worse.

These are situations that are too close that sometimes we cant "foresee". For cases like there, i normally ultra high alert and try to be as predictable as possible. i think u did well in swerving within the same lane. :smile:

There are advises from other experienced riders that we can generally try to ride on the center lanes in such built up areas. coz cars can and will stop at both extreme lanes, not to mention cars also can join in from left or right.

ho ho ! clementi central harr .. i hate hate hate the traffic there lor! lots of bus, lots of cars wanna get out of the bus way, then swerve anyhow ..

by the way, no need to be old to keep forgetting things. i still young girl also forget to take out my keys ALOT of times. i usually put my key with my lanyard .. but got one time i detached my key from lanyard, was delivering order summore.. go up halfway liao then realize my key not with me ! QUICKLY run down with the customer's meal, heng my bike + key still there. it's CLEMENTI mann don't play play ... heard several instances delivery rider helmet / bikes kena stolen at that area bfo ...

today whilst being a pillion through a two lane road, was on middle of the right lane, this apek on a wave squeezed in btween us and the kerb. my friend so bad, go bully the apek and rev2 throttle... luckily apek neva get heart attack...

ya! clementi mrt stn that stretch is the worse (within clementi). funking hell, busstop, mrt stn and taxi stand at (almost) the same spot... :faint: sometimes can see buses double overtake :faint:, taxi stop in center lane to drop passengers coz left lane all queued up ald :faint:

you never let go handlebar and clap for him and her? :angel:

but i really wonder what kind of summon will TP slap the fella with who is eating the chicken rice..

improper eating position? eat-driving? :p

dunno eat what chicken. i only saw him holding the packet of chicken rice in his left hand, right hand holding steering wheel. maybe he let go of the steering wheel for awhile, scoop a spoon of rice to eat then the hand goes back to the steering wheel

wah ! the brown paper type ...pfft ... win lah that one ... wonder what that bugger will do if he spills the rice all over in his car..eww, surely got chicken rice smell ...

many types of behavior of cagers in their metal box . once i saw a man swaying his hands left to right n singing. n he was alone in his car. totally LMAO.

what does tat mean ?

it means white or roasted chicken

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

2 nights ago...

i left my keys on the bike...

got my bike ignition key, bike underseat key, topbox key, disclock key

morning i go down... still there... when im the only bike in the parking lots

so lucky....

3rd time already...

now i see the usual ppl park beside me i also paiseh...

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

I don't really know why....

Tend to see P-plate biker in a group, riding together.

It actually quite alright, to go for a ride understanding the bike and road condition. And if the group is not so big (two or three bike) should be alright cause sometime riding alone tend to get a bit boring.

But what i really cannot understand is why they have to ride together and almost blocking the whole first lane (outter right lane) on the express way.

If they are moving fast it still ok, but no. They are hogging the road, as if it their own.

Just seem it this morning again, haizz....