Should get used batteries, if horn no use, throw used batteries at offending car, cracked windows will surely get their attention. Alternatively, you can overtake her and ride slow, she'll overtake you so just rinse and repeat.

Or you can just get a video recorder, record her, send the vid to LTA and hope she gets a demerit.

Or you could just go about your merry way...

• Replies 25.1k

Hey if its his fault, its manslaughter.

makes no difference. the bigger vehicle is deem at fault in any scenario.

humm last time is

bikes vs cars

now is bikes and cars vs bicycles??

LOL.. It might be bikes VS car and bicycle also.. haha..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

I am very worried for you "cyclist" who you think you can cycle very fast, faster than moving traffic doesnt mean you are faster than the bikes.

1stly, you don't have a rear view mirror

2nd, you are not moving as fast as you think you are.

3rd, do check you blind spots cos you dont have signal lights

4th, cycling into the right lane is not safe n not right.

Lastly, we motorbikers, has the same risk weaving between cars but when motobikes run into you, you most probably will fly instead of us.

So I just wana appeal to those cyclists on Nicole Highway, please stick the left or which ever lane you belong to.

Thanks~

One more, please do not think you can beat the traffic light by racing across when it is red. Sillyporeans cyclists are even worse than Bangla riders in many instances that I notice.

was riding down past Bukit Gombak MRT, when this lady in a Jaguar just entered my lane from a minor road without signalling, or even looking at oncoming traffic. there i was slamming my brakes, blast my horn, check mirror and quickly switch lane.

and guess what? its as if she didnt even hear me blasting my Stebel horns! she carried on driving like as if nothing happened. i really duno how deaf a human being can be, but i was seriously only abt 5-10 metres from her when i was horning n passed her in the next lane. basket.

ah, you have encountered the infamous jaguar lady. really do not know how on earth did she get her license.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

One more, please do not think you can beat the traffic light by racing across when it is red. Sillyporeans cyclists are even worse than Bangla riders in many instances that I notice.

ah, you have encountered the infamous jaguar lady. really do not know how on earth did she get her license.

Hahah!1 Well said

Ride Safe

Live another Day,

Try another Bike~

Today when riding home, i accelerated through a dull bend in the PIE towards Changi Airport. It was a left corner which was going down. As i accelerated, then got jam in front, so i kick down 2 gears for engine brake and i got 2 constitutive rear wheel locks while lightly tapping on my brakes. Before the road was dry but after that bend going downwards, the floor i think was wet. Weird weather we are having.

No rain, ride 2km, rain for 1km, then bone dry and sunny. This kind of weather i dont even bother to take out my raincoat.

Today when riding home, i accelerated through a dull bend in the PIE towards Changi Airport. It was a left corner which was going down. As i accelerated, then got jam in front, so i kick down 2 gears for engine brake and i got 2 constitutive rear wheel locks while lightly tapping on my brakes. Before the road was dry but after that bend going downwards, the floor i think was wet. Weird weather we are having.

No rain, ride 2km, rain for 1km, then bone dry and sunny. This kind of weather i dont even bother to take out my raincoat.

Such is the power of the Almighty. :cool:

Sure or not? If my memory serves me right after the concussion I had I remembered someone said rain can avoid. It will not rain without warning. Got tell tale signs its going to rain. 90% of us now use 3G phones. Can use the latest phone gadget to know where it will rain and etc. No prizes for guessing correctly who it was. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Such is the power of the Almighty. :cool:

Sure or not? If my memory serves me right after the concussion I had I remembered someone said rain can avoid. It will not rain without warning. Got tell tale signs its going to rain. 90% of us now use 3G phones. Can use the latest phone gadget to know where it will rain and etc. No prizes for guessing correctly who it was. :cool:

Wakakaka i remember tis.... Wat is technology compare to e power of e Almighty.. Lolzzzz...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Wakakaka i remember tis.... Wat is technology compare to e power of e Almighty.. Lolzzzz...

Who who?! Refresh my memory! :cheeky:

welcome back!!!!

Me, BKE from woodlands in the morning is like a race track to those malaysian... Riding like their life is worthless

Anyone take bke to work from woodlands in the morning? The jb cub rush hour is really an experience to be had in sg. :p

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Sent from BlackBerry Smartphones®

Today riding with my new rs taichi drymaster. But still bloody hot. Must be hot bike problem.

Ps: regarding e jaguar lady, would u guys try to catch up and reprimary e driver? Not o scold but rather to advise in a stern manner..

I see that you have hot problems...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=__HeE6NWmDE

Today riding with my new rs taichi drymaster. But still bloody hot. Must be hot bike problem.

Ps: regarding e jaguar lady, would u guys try to catch up and reprimary e driver? Not o scold but rather to advise in a stern manner..

Did it keep u dry? Were you sweating? :cool:

Lol. Just to clarify. Sometimes when i encounter those dangerous riders or drivers, i will try to let e person noe with a stern manner wat has happened. This i will do as much as possible without causing traffic problems and without disrupting my journey too much.

Just my style.

And how do you do that may I ask? :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Did it keep u dry? Were you sweating? :cool:

And how do you do that may I ask? :cool:

Actually it wasn't raining. But becoz im old and weak and bike too fast, e wind a bit painful so usually wear jacket. So not yet test e dryness but yes i sweat when i enter carpark becoz no more wind. Lol

As for stern advise, first i ensure i wont disrupt traffic too much and of coz my own journey, meaning i wont go out of my way to chase e rider/driver to deliver e message.

I will stop beside e car and use hand signal to ask him/her wind down window. If act blur never see me, i will gently knuckle e window. Becoz im quite big size and my gf always say i look too fierce when no smile, somemore now wear FF and always shades during no rain day so adds to e effect, then i will say,

"do u noe tat wat u did (insert e dangerous action done by rider/driver) back there was very dangerous?" in a monotone bassy stern manner loud enough to ensure e person hear it.

So far in my experiences of all e "cases i handled", these riders/drivers noe tat they did something wrong an dangerous but will act blur. So when i appear beside them, they will get a shock and apologise repeatively. Once i achieve this effect, i will say "be more careful in e future pls" in a nicer way and leave.

So far i would say 1/10 will argue tat they r not wrong so i will just say "as u wish" in e stern manner tat gives e impression tat i cant be bothered with u and leave. E 9/10 will apologise with sincerity. Just hope that they will remember my words. :)

For bikes easy. So far less chance since i cant catch up and hard to be beside them. Usually is those super lane splitter heros. 1 time is lucky at red light e younger sp rider in middle so just told him like how i tell drivers. Didnt knock on his visor to get his attention. Again e shock face and "sry many times". Was on my s4 open face and shades. Can see my no smile mouth so fierce effect went up.

2nd time was while riding i signal e rider and shouted e message. But i realise after tat tat was a dangerous act on my part so wont do at again. E target was jb plate kup young adult. Also shock face tat someone would bother to tell him off.

Actually it wasn't raining. But becoz im old and weak and bike too fast, e wind a bit painful so usually wear jacket. So not yet test e dryness but yes i sweat when i enter carpark becoz no more wind. Lol

As for stern advise, first i ensure i wont disrupt traffic too much and of coz my own journey, meaning i wont go out of my way to chase e rider/driver to deliver e message.

I will stop beside e car and use hand signal to ask him/her wind down window. If act blur never see me, i will gently knuckle e window. Becoz im quite big size and my gf always say i look too fierce when no smile, somemore now wear FF and always shades during no rain day so adds to e effect, then i will say,

"do u noe tat wat u did (insert e dangerous action done by rider/driver) back there was very dangerous?" in a monotone bassy stern manner loud enough to ensure e person hear it.

So far in my experiences of all e "cases i handled", these riders/drivers noe tat they did something wrong an dangerous but will act blur. So when i appear beside them, they will get a shock and apologise repeatively. Once i achieve this effect, i will say "be more careful in e future pls" in a nicer way and leave.

So far i would say 1/10 will argue tat they r not wrong so i will just say "as u wish" in e stern manner tat gives e impression tat i cant be bothered with u and leave. E 9/10 will apologise with sincerity. Just hope that they will remember my words. :)

For bikes easy. So far less chance since i cant catch up and hard to be beside them. Usually is those super lane splitter heros. 1 time is lucky at red light e younger sp rider in middle so just told him like how i tell drivers. Didnt knock on his visor to get his attention. Again e shock face and "sry many times". Was on my s4 open face and shades. Can see my no smile mouth so fierce effect went up.

2nd time was while riding i signal e rider and shouted e message. But i realise after tat tat was a dangerous act on my part so wont do at again. E target was jb plate kup young adult. Also shock face tat someone would bother to tell him off.

Thanks. So to say it did not keep you dry coz you were wet with sweat. :cool:

KRGT-1

How about going real close to the rider and give him a good smack on the heat as indication that he did sth stupid. While moving that is. Just saying.

Happy holidays!

Ride safe people!!

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

How about going real close to the rider and give him a good smack on the heat as indication that he did sth stupid. While moving that is. Just saying.

Happy holidays!

Ride safe people!!

Haha yeah man... But if e rider alone i dun mind doing dat but if with pillion then its ok juz forget it lah.. E pillion is innocent... Nonetheless those drivers who drive like sh*t, have been taught a lesson, dats y wearing gloves is very useful, juz one "nudge" at e side mirror, will leave it dangling lolzzzzz...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Hmmm did wat u did b4... In e end i find it no point coz these pple will not learn their lesson.. Now i juz take down their vehicle no n write in to TP.. a few already kena slapped with fines n demerit points n dat satisfy me.. :)

"Shut Up n Ride"