• Replies 25.1k

i not saying its wrong .. its nice to see that , pls show some videos, of chiobus in car too

[video=youtube_share;FkWZFc-d5eY]

Today sadly, wat i c is rider's behaviour only. A total of 4 maybe 5 riders tat I feel exhibit poor behaviour not in terms of skills but rather the mindset?

Time for a better night camera. My eyes :what: after watching it. :x

Sent from my GT-P7300 using Tapatalk 2

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

@WAItforme. I try la. Lol.

@lycan. Seems tat most cameras does not ve good night mode. If u youtube for videos recorded by e few action cameras we discussed, all e night mode cant c much. :/ i think becoz e quality is not as important as those point and shoot cameras, thus e big difference. When close up will c better, its when i ask u to observe something far away then jia lat.

[video=youtube_share;FkWZFc-d5eY]

Today sadly, wat i c is rider's behaviour only. A total of 4 maybe 5 riders tat I feel exhibit poor behaviour not in terms of skills but rather the mindset?

u need blackvue la bro hahahah .

lane spilt while cars in turning .... seen many le .. jus hope they dun meet kuku drivers ..

I always feel is better to mount camera on helmet. U can record whatever stuff u see and do. Like in a case of accident. When u get down your bike and confront the other party everything will be recorded. If camera is mount on bike would not be as useful.

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

u need blackvue la bro hahahah .

lane spilt while cars in turning .... seen many le .. jus hope they dun meet kuku drivers ..

U c e video ba. Just first few seconds can le. Notice those areas outside of e headlight range even with street lamps also just look like a dark area. Is like tat de becoz of e concept design for this type of devices. In fact my camera has a night mode but is those crappy infra types. :( btw e blackvue is 300+, mine is 70 and i think i tio carrot still. Dealextreme has a few exact same as mine for 40+

I always feel is better to mount camera on helmet. U can record whatever stuff u see and do. Like in a case of accident. When u get down your bike and confront the other party everything will be recorded. If camera is mount on bike would not be as useful.

Why not just get both? or three? one front one back and one helmet. :)

U c e video ba. Just first few seconds can le. Notice those areas outside of e headlight range even with street lamps also just look like a dark area. Is like tat de becoz of e concept design for this type of devices. In fact my camera has a night mode but is those crappy infra types. :( btw e blackvue is 300+, mine is 70 and i think i tio carrot still. Dealextreme has a few exact same as mine for 40+

If you wanna buy blackvue, i rather you buy gopro. :p

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

@NL27. I intend to ve both bike mount and helmet mount. Helmet i thought to capture those using phone drivers. There was once a jia lat case, car drifting in slow traffic, slow already still can drift so badly. Driving evo. Turn out was talking on phone. Honk him loudly and he almost drop phone. Hand signal him not to use phone. seeing i not tp he just give fup face and carry on. Continue honk him also no use. Tats when i decided must ve helmet mount to catch this type.

@lycan. Ya also will buy gopro if wan spend tat $. Anyway blackvue is more for cars thus will be lacking in e poor operating condition arena. Rain, head turning, etc.

but blackvue is HD and have parking mode leh ..

i wonder using video to capture ppl use handphone is valid enough to send to tp

but blackvue is HD and have parking mode leh ..

i wonder using video to capture ppl use handphone is valid enough to send to tp

U wan to leave e cam on ur bike overnight? :)

As for valid anot. Basically we ve a set of rules where using handphone in anyway without handsfree earpiece is illegal. I think with video tat should be valid enough. Of coz whether "pple" will work anot is another matter if u catch my meaning. By e book it should be valid enough in my opinion

damn sad while riding back from KL over the weekend..

bike die-ed on me at tangkak rest stop, ignition coil gave up on me..

called for SG tow-truck and blew a sum of $$$.. bikeshop just called to say bike is ready, and cause of the breakdown, 2x ignition coil up the lorry..

SIAN!

called for SG tow-truck and blew a sum of $$$.. bikeshop just called to say bike is ready, and cause of the breakdown, 2x ignition coil up the lorry..

SIAN!

Burn a biggggg holeee!!!!! $600++??

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Strangely I would rather lose my life than getting the serious injuries I sustained now. :cool:

Its all fun till somebody dies. Once a lady driver just cut in front of me without even having the courtesy to signal. I pressed the horn twice and she quickly signalled right and pretend to want to make a right turn. Passed by her but she dare not look in my direction. I slowed down and kept observing my mirrors and saw that she signalled and turn left back to the lane and direction I was going. I slowed down more and she slowed down too not daring to overtake me. I could care less and continued my journey home. :cool:

Its quite serious eh? Sorry to hear about that, thats really unfortunate, thats quite a pessimistic point of view though. There are many things in life that has yet to be experienced. Our lives are precious, contributing not only for ourselves but also for the people around us. Take care and heal well.

U wan to leave e cam on ur bike overnight? :)

As for valid anot. Basically we ve a set of rules where using handphone in anyway without handsfree earpiece is illegal. I think with video tat should be valid enough. Of coz whether "pple" will work anot is another matter if u catch my meaning. By e book it should be valid enough in my opinion

no la , in ithe car ma ... if leave on bike , best is those open area car park , can put cctv , thats why

i miss my ex neighbour.. he uses cctv as he stay second floor and all the bike lots are on his side...

SIAN!

expensive then dun leave sg .. else push back lor
Burn a biggggg holeee!!!!! $600++??

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

big hole for the repairs.. zzz

in sg or msia, repair also expensive le..

yamaha tech, sometimes really dunno to laugh or wad.. 2years and it give up.. :sian:

no la , in ithe car ma ... if leave on bike , best is those open area car park , can put cctv , thats why

i miss my ex neighbour.. he uses cctv as he stay second floor and all the bike lots are on his side...

My $70 cam also ve motion detection. :) but i ve never used it yet. Tested but lazy to turn on daily.

Today while riding, got van turn out at a junction in my car park making so wide a turn that he came into my lane totally blocking both lanes. Wah Lao! Luckily the carpark lots were empty, and I went into the lots to avoid him. :(

in sg or msia, repair also expensive le..

yamaha tech, sometimes really dunno to laugh or wad.. 2years and it give up.. :sian:

must be the rider... i no such issue leh after 5 years of yamaha tech

My $70 cam also ve motion detection. :) but i ve never used it yet. Tested but lazy to turn on daily.
must hide hide man , then can claim for hit and run
must be the rider... i no such issue leh after 5 years of yamaha tech

wah lao nic! your bike 1 week ride how many times nia.. cannot compare!

bo pian leh ..

my bike dun like see sun , then anythiing less then 100km also dun like ..

she tell me she is not a sprinter but a marathoner

@NL27. I intend to ve both bike mount and helmet mount. Helmet i thought to capture those using phone drivers. There was once a jia lat case, car drifting in slow traffic, slow already still can drift so badly. Driving evo. Turn out was talking on phone. Honk him loudly and he almost drop phone. Hand signal him not to use phone. seeing i not tp he just give fup face and carry on. Continue honk him also no use. Tats when i decided must ve helmet mount to catch this type.

Why not just get both? or three? one front one back and one helmet. :)

i feel helmet cam is the most important. just like ur riding gears. starting with the most important-> helmet,jacket,glove,boots. but if lets say you have 2 or more cams wont it confusing? as in which memory is full which cam batt going flat soon. might get mixed up in the process + if going for a short trip you still need to put those few cameras in place. so im considering just 1 helmet camera for now. but of course the more the better :thumb:

Today while riding, got van turn out at a junction in my car park making so wide a turn that he came into my lane totally blocking both lanes. Wah Lao! Luckily the carpark lots were empty, and I went into the lots to avoid him. :(

luckily you were riding slower, if not cant imagine a bike smashing into that van:dozed: inconsiderate road user. not as if a long vehicle

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.