Couple of days ago, while riding towards Macritchie, a couple of us riders were squeezing to the front of the red light when it turned green, we passed the cars after the junction and were ahead of the cars, when a black car from the bus lane signaled and came out, nearly clipping the bike in front of me, earning him the horn of the month from me. :angel:

Then on the way back, a fellow bro was cruising away in the right lane, but when there was a road hogging car ahead, he drifted into my center lane forcing me to the dotted white line. Ride safely bro. :(

• Replies 25.1k

If u didnt explain, it almost look like he trying to ram u. ._.

From e video couldnt c, but was e car beside u or in front of u when e driver signal?

If beside u, u should ve just picked up spd and ran away, becoz car is usually slower than bikes, if u slowed down instead, e driver may not react fast enough or his car cant pick up sod enough and unintentionally, u need to be intentionally blocking e car.

Ps: u mount e camera at front of bike e video look scary. Glad u r ok.

He was right beside me wen he started signalling, then he picked up speed thats y i slowed instead to go behind him cux scared i try overtake him, i didnt have time space to take d exit. I find dat exit dangerous cux thr is such a small space for vehicles to exit as well as drivers joining d main road not checking most of the tym. This WASNT the first. Its just the first i recorded. Sian.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

dafug. thats farking dangerous. could have clipped ur front

if he ram into your front, sure to lost front and sure langa... lucky you this bugger missed you... what an ass driver... we can ride as defensive and safe as possible but still we are at the mercy of these retarded cagers...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

Couple of days ago, while riding towards Macritchie, a couple of us riders were squeezing to the front of the red light when it turned green, we passed the cars after the junction and were ahead of the cars, when a black car from the bus lane signaled and came out, nearly clipping the bike in front of me, earning him the horn of the month from me. :angel:

Then on the way back, a fellow bro was cruising away in the right lane, but when there was a road hogging car ahead, he drifted into my center lane forcing me to the dotted white line. Ride safely bro. :(

you riding your Phantom or Dr Big?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

That's why I help them close their mirrors on the spot... So nobody has time to take camera or videos... If the driver takes out his phone to take photo or video, he will be using his phone while driving and I can request the tp to press charges against him... ;)
u dunno what is onboard camera ah ??

one front and one back always on , even when parking ..

Ai yo. So u think e videos we riders recorded so far is done using ho cameras? Of coz its a mounted camera tats always recording la. And did u think tat drivers cannot ve such things?

But wat u may not noe is, now a days for car cameras, it is very popular and not tat expensive to install 4 ways cameras. Front rear and 2 side. So yes ur action will be captured and likely in e process ur number plate. Unless u do like action movie from sideway chiong in then sideway chiong out like a crab.

Ohh... That's the best... 4 way cameras... Then they can see how reckless he drove and nearly caused me to bang him twice in less than 30 seconds... Firstly because of his illegal u-turn, secondly because of his signal left but change right lane... I hope he does report to the tp... Seriously... Cause it would show how dumb he was... Lol...

u dunno what is onboard camera ah ??

one front and one back always on , even when parking ..

See my reply above... Really hope he report to tp... Because I know my rights... I understand enough law to limit myself from getting jailed... And anyway, I served ns in SPF so give me the benefit of the doubt that the court will Trust me instead of the taxi driver... I can explain about all my previous accidents with f***Ed up drivers pushing the blame here and there... 22nd November 2008 accident up till now still not settled... My f***ing hospital bill all I have to pay myself... I can explain to the judge how I hate this kind of drivers... Not because I want to hate them but because they make me hate them... The judge will understand and hopefully charge the taxi driver instead... Why I closed his mirrors? Because I know I can't remember his plate number when the journey ends... And I don't have a camera... No money to install... So I close his mirror and slowly go past him to make sure the driver or his passenger managed to get my number plate... So they report to tp with their details, and once the tp have their details, my turn to report with the full story of what happened... The main thing is his number plate... Can't remember... Seriously... After my accident in 2008 22nd November, my memory got worse... I know myself... That's why I had to do it... Please understand my actions because I don't want any more accidents... I'm tired already... Seriously la, if u let me choose dying in an accident or going to jail, I rather go jail la wtf...

i dun think the court will sympatise with you ,

as u say its always F up drivers.. but have u seen all the TP adverts ?

is all abt riding bike that is dangerous and reckless

Sadly this is the norm. Not biased but drivers always think they have right of way when they signalled. High chance if the bike is replaced by a lorry then they will give way. Its sad but true. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

i dun think the court will sympatise with you ,

as u say its always F up drivers.. but have u seen all the TP adverts ?

is all abt riding bike that is dangerous and reckless

I saw the phantom who ran into a lorry which turn out from a small road and it says "ride safe, be safe" or something like that? I don't see how the phantom is not safe... It's the lorry drivers fault... So I dun understand what the hell the tp trying to say? What other advertisements they have?

It's "the best gift to your loved ones is yourself, make it home safely." just saw it on YouTube... Other adverts all about anti drink driving... And I don't do that... Lol

Riding the DR Big. :cool: In some parts of the video can see the windscreen and hand guard. :)

I can tell the difference. Wow! What bike is that? And what camera are you using? Thinking of getting one. :thumb:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Sorry to divert.. What horns are u guys using? I'm using hella high tone on one side and fiamm bass on the other. One horn 2 sounds.. As if 2 person honking at the same time. Best! When got time to use. Hehe

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Sorry to divert.. What horns are u guys using? I'm using hella high tone on one side and fiamm bass on the other. One horn 2 sounds.. As if 2 person honking at the same time. Best! When got time to use. Hehe

I using twin disc stebel horn i got from mustafa. I tink d sound similar to the hella 0902. U very fierce sia literally two very different tones. Like that pedestrian kena heart attack lor. Haha!

haha..no lar..only press and hold the horn when assho les drive like one...or else just a toot can d... some horns can change the tone wan le..like the fiamm one that i have..but its a snail kind of horn la..that's how i changed the tone...

Hella supertone horn... Red color... Kena summon by LTA $30... I paid the summon but continue using it because I rather pay $30 summon than spend $3k on hospital bills...

? This horn is illegal?

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk 2

speed and be home 5 mins early or 7 days late.

? This horn is illegal?

Sent from my LT26i using Tapatalk 2

Aiya... U never encounter LTA officer before? U ask them illegal? They say yes... U ask them why illegal? They will say, " did it come with the bike? No right? The only thing LTA approve is the factory horn, which comes with the bike immediately before firsthand sales. If it not stock, it's considered illegal modification. Summon $30." then I tell him the stock horn is too soft, some drivers real deaf can't hear. Then he say, " that's their problem. Now your bike illegal modify air horn is my problem. If u horn and nearby pedestrian got heart attack how? I still summon u first." and I was thinking ," pedestrian got heart attack or not is their problem, not mine. If kena accident is my problem, not your problem or pedestrian problem right? Wtf!!!" -.-

I tink they dont have a case here. The regulations state that no airhorn is allowed. Dats all. Supertone is still considered electric horn cux it doesnt have an air compressor like normal airhorn...

He was right beside me wen he started signalling, then he picked up speed thats y i slowed instead to go behind him cux scared i try overtake him, i didnt have time space to take d exit. I find dat exit dangerous cux thr is such a small space for vehicles to exit as well as drivers joining d main road not checking most of the tym. This WASNT the first. Its just the first i recorded. Sian.

Do be careful. Becoz if u had to slow down in such situation, the vehicle behind u may not realise the situation and didn't regulate spd and bang u from behind.

Ohh... That's the best... 4 way cameras... Then they can see how reckless he drove and nearly caused me to bang him twice in less than 30 seconds... Firstly because of his illegal u-turn, secondly because of his signal left but change right lane... I hope he does report to the tp... Seriously... Cause it would show how dumb he was... Lol...

Think even if the TP charge the driver for his/her reckless driving, u still unable to escape from "taking matters into your own hands". Do be careful!!!

Aiya... U never encounter LTA officer before? U ask them illegal? They say yes... U ask them why illegal? They will say, " did it come with the bike? No right? The only thing LTA approve is the factory horn, which comes with the bike immediately before firsthand sales. If it not stock, it's considered illegal modification. Summon $30." then I tell him the stock horn is too soft, some drivers real deaf can't hear. Then he say, " that's their problem. Now your bike illegal modify air horn is my problem. If u horn and nearby pedestrian got heart attack how? I still summon u first." and I was thinking ," pedestrian got heart attack or not is their problem, not mine. If kena accident is my problem, not your problem or pedestrian problem right? Wtf!!!" -.-

Bro Hella Supertone is not airhorn right?cassette type ma.. F la..anyhow air horn? since when got air involved??