Today while riding to work and lanesplitting, so many drivers tried to kill me.

Taxi swerve from the left lane to the right lane because driver looking at passenger to talk instead of focusing on road. Driver digging nose and looking at rear view mirror to check his nostril and swerve in from my right side. BMW driver playing candy crush on phone and just change lane with no signal no check mirror etc, squeezing into a space barely big enough for his car, causing car that he cut to e-brake and swerve left, which nearly hit me. Merc driver drinking coffee and swerving left and right as she pick up and put down the cup. But champion one went to a black honda jazz driver. he was in lane 2, i was in lane 1, side by side. saw his head slumped slightly and he was inching into my lane. I gently tapped my horn, no reaction. I press horn for one second, and he suddenly shocked awake and swerved wildly to the left then right again to regain control. Yup, that's right, the feller fell asleep at the wheel...

Heng i never lanesplit above 60kmph. If not when such things happen, can't brake in time safely. And just in case anyone complain i lanesplit slow and block other riders, i do move one side if i see someone faster behind me. =D

Your horn not loud enough. :rolleyes:

Its time bikes are allowed to be fitted with really loud horns. Or draft a letter stating that if a rider were to get into an accident due to not being able to use loud horns for safety due to some stupid modification rules. Then the LTA officer whom issued that summon to the rider should sign it and shall bear all responsibility. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

• Replies 25.1k

Your horn not loud enough. :rolleyes:

Its time bikes are allowed to be fitted with really loud horns. Or draft a letter stating that if a rider were to get into an accident due to not being able to use loud horns for safety due to some stupid modification rules. Then the LTA officer whom issued that summon to the rider should sign it and shall bear all responsibility. :cool:

I don't like to horn people unless really necessary. And yeah, i know my horn not loud, but no choice, air horn illegal mod. Rather be more careful than to part with money...

Come to think of it, i wonder if i didnt horn, would the driver crash into divider? Probably yes leh... quite scary...

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

I don't like to horn people unless really necessary. And yeah, i know my horn not loud, but no choice, air horn illegal mod. Rather be more careful than to part with money...

Come to think of it, i wonder if i didnt horn, would the driver crash into divider? Probably yes leh... quite scary...

Same here. I only horn when it is really necessary. Hence why they should review this illegal mod rule. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

today while riding, saw the aftermath of accident between a car and a runner along jalan bukit merah towards city.

seem like the runner crashed into the car, taking the right side mirror with him.

police were on the scene so didnt stop to help.

hope the rider is ok

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Taxi swerve from the left lane to the right lane because driver looking at passenger to talk instead of focusing on road. Driver digging nose and looking at rear view mirror to check his nostril and swerve in from my right side. BMW driver playing candy crush on phone and just change lane with no signal no check mirror etc, squeezing into a space barely big enough for his car, causing car that he cut to e-brake and swerve left, which nearly hit me. Merc driver drinking coffee and swerving left and right as she pick up and put down the cup. But champion one went to a black honda jazz driver. he was in lane 2, i was in lane 1, side by side. saw his head slumped slightly and he was inching into my lane. I gently tapped my horn, no reaction. I press horn for one second, and he suddenly shocked awake and swerved wildly to the left then right again to regain control. Yup, that's right, the feller fell asleep at the wheel...

Heng i never lanesplit above 60kmph. If not when such things happen, can't brake in time safely. And just in case anyone complain i lanesplit slow and block other riders, i do move one side if i see someone faster behind me. =D

Wa, your luck like very bad, so many encounters in a day.

Back then there were also signs stating motorcycles to always be on the left lane. :rolleyes:

I concur. :cool:

Never see such a sign before about motorcycles keep left. I thought is only slow, heavy vehicles keep left?

just use what works for you.

i am sticking with the hi beam on in daytime while lanesplitting simply because it works. doesn't matter what others think. i have never been cussed at, or had cars "closing gap" when i was lanesplitting. more often than not, they move aside to let me pass!

anyways, there was an accident today on ECP towards changi before Marina Bay, think the rider skid or something,pillion was able to walk away but rider lying on floor. Didn't managed to catch what happened as I was going back home after work around 6pm. Seems like rider skid or something.

The rider also wasn't wearing gear. makes you wonder if he was wearing at least a FF and armoured jacket, would he be able to walk away?

I also agree to just use wat u believe is safer. Of coz if you realise you will be tailing behind a vehicle for some time, due to space or w/e, then switch to low beam first. I used to do this too, HB all the way and i also feel it works, less cars will drift here and there when i'm coming, but somehow, it drains my battery more than the charge (maybe due to the numerous traffic junctions in SG), thus in the morning sometimes, the starter a bit weak and I became scare thus no more HB all the way. I guess now i can only manage myself and pray that never encounter those jialat situations. Also MTGATT lo...

Never see such a sign before about motorcycles keep left. I thought is only slow, heavy vehicles keep left?

I also agree to just use wat u believe is safer. Of coz if you realise you will be tailing behind a vehicle for some time, due to space or w/e, then switch to low beam first. I used to do this too, HB all the way and i also feel it works, less cars will drift here and there when i'm coming, but somehow, it drains my battery more than the charge (maybe due to the numerous traffic junctions in SG), thus in the morning sometimes, the starter a bit weak and I became scare thus no more HB all the way. I guess now i can only manage myself and pray that never encounter those jialat situations. Also MTGATT lo...

LOL. happened to me. drained my batt, had to change new one. so now i don't on all the time.

when lanesplitting, i use the passing light. so instead of always on, i flash my highbeam when lanesplitting, on off on off on off then ride through.

Its motorcycles and slow moving vehicles keep to the left. You do not see anymore as its been removed years ago. :cool:

KRGT-1

Heng i never lanesplit above 60kmph. If not when such things happen, can't brake in time safely. And just in case anyone complain i lanesplit slow and block other riders, i do move one side if i see someone faster behind me. =D[/quote

i think u csb la ..

got time to see driver play candy crush with his phone

Same here. I only horn when it is really necessary. Hence why they should review this illegal mod rule. :cool:

FYI, moded horn summon $30 only... Better than $300-$3000 hospital bill if u get what I mean... ;)

Its motorcycles and slow moving vehicles keep to the left. You do not see anymore as its been removed years ago. :cool:

I only see the sign, "keep left unless overtaking"... And as u know, motorcyclists are constantly overtaking other vehicles... So it's ok... ;) hehehe

i think u csb la ..

got time to see driver play candy crush with his phone

what is csb?

traffic jam mah, that's why lanesplitting. And since he just like that swerve, rode along side with him to see what the hell he doing lor... initially wanted to give him the "what the heck u doin?" arm signal, but since he so busy with his candy crush, i just rode off lor...

RIDE.

Funny thing is, it's only today leh... On other days at most 1 incident on the way to work... usually 0...

RIDE.

Funny thing is, it's only today leh... On other days at most 1 incident on the way to work... usually 0...
All cannot wait for 1st May. :cool:

KRGT-1

All cannot wait for 1st May. :cool:

i also can't wait! midweek holiday shiok! makes the week seem shorter!

RIDE.

what is csb?

traffic jam mah, that's why lanesplitting. And since he just like that swerve, rode along side with him to see what the hell he doing lor... initially wanted to give him the "what the heck u doin?" arm signal, but since he so busy with his candy crush, i just rode off lor...

csb = cool story bro

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

hid drained battery? got meh

for small bikes like kups but not sure if it applies to the rest of the 2b bikes. cannot use for a prolong period of time that's why not suitable to use as low beam

I only see the sign, "keep left unless overtaking"... And as u know, motorcyclists are constantly overtaking other vehicles... So it's ok... ;) hehehe

very long ago there used to be a sign that states "motorcycles and heavy vehicles keep left" but now change to "keep left unless overtaking" or "slow, heavy vehicles keep left"

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

csb = cool story bro
guess what

i spotted my colleague who is a RCP surfing that too .. and we both had a laugh abt it after that

for small bikes like kups but not sure if it applies to the rest of the 2b bikes. cannot use for a prolong period of time that's why not suitable to use as low beam

QUOTE]oh cause i never experience it

guess what

i spotted my colleague who is a RCP surfing that too .. and we both had a laugh abt it after that

u know the rules NPNTo_O

EDMW style? Lol!

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

u might as well paste my joined date better

later i tio warning how?

tdy while riding, saw a R15 parked at the carpark beside my blk for almost 3 weeks.

owner stays at the blk beside mine and his bike has been accumulating summons every 2 - 4 days, $8 and $25 respectively.

the space in between the windshield and meter already have at least 5 summons and i just saw another one on his fuel tank cap

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Try riding on TPE / CTE to and from work everyday. You will get the feeling that every driver is trying to kill you.

Riding in M'sia is a test of endurance. Riding in S'pore is a test of patience.

Try riding on TPE / CTE to and from work everyday. You will get the feeling that every driver is trying to kill you.

Riding in M'sia is a test of endurance. Riding in S'pore is a test of patience.

Cte the lanes are smaller than other expressways if u guys notice...

Dunno about the new teaching by the driving instructors now..

I got my license when the police was still wearing shorts..lol. Just joking. At that time, I turned my head to check blind spot, the instructor will knocked my head and shouted at me to use the side mirrors....

but at that time the drivers are not as bad as it is now. :(