Nothing personal. You have the free will to express what you think about me.

I'm just try to share my experience and let riders know about feeling of drivers and vice versa in Mycarforum. Just trying to do my small part to let everybody understand each other (of course without much success) and hence can co-exist and share the road peacefully together.

I'm a driver and rider for more then 30 years. I ride to work everyday and always ride up to north for touring. Currently I have 3 bikes and one more scooter on the way. I love riding. I only drive when need to go out with family members.

I'm just trying to tell everyone to be patient and try to be forgiving as everybody makes mistake. Learn from it and move on. No point getting angry with each other everyday.

i dun dislike drivers on a whole.

only utter disgust for those who drives like they own the roads and tries to kill me

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

I'm just try to share my experience and let riders know about feeling of drivers and vice versa in Mycarforum. Just trying to do my small part to let everybody understand each other (of course without much success) and hence can co-exist and share the road peacefully together.

I'm a driver and rider for more then 30 years. I ride to work everyday and always ride up to north for touring. Currently I have 3 bikes and one more scooter on the way. I love riding. I only drive when need to go out with family members.

I'm just trying to tell everyone to be patient and try to be forgiving as everybody makes mistake. Learn from it and move on. No point getting angry with each other everyday.

only utter disgust for those who drives like they own the roads and tries to kill me

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Agree with you. There are actually such big ego, self-centered drivers. their behavior not only toward riders, but to every other road users as well.

Like Heathx said, both sides to learn be patient with each other will not happen soon in Singapore. I think it will take at least 3 more generations.

But comparing to PRC, & ROC, Singapore is much much better.

encountered such situation before also

me on 1 lane, kup in his own lane on my left at traffic lights

upon moving off, this audi farker full pedal and cut between both of us, making us wobble

horned nonstop and gave chase to give finger

Wasted it did not happen to me... If happened to me, the drivers or passengers side window will taste my carbon fibre glove knuckle... See the carbon fibre stronger or his window stronger... ;)

Sorry but I am not your bro. True. I believe I have been too patient and forgiving hence why I ended up in a coma in the hospital. Assuming I am prejudice against ALL drivers is a big assumption. Is this getting personal? If it is then may I tell you how I feel about you too based on your posts? :cool:

Hehe... Well said la... Those drivers never experience what riders have to go through in an accident, they won't ever understand the pain and suffering we riders go through... And our family members too... Only those families with riders who went through accidents will understand... My father initially wanted to get a bike license... But after seeing me get into accidents, he completely stopped going for bike lessons...

Sorry but I am not your bro. True. I believe I have been too patient and forgiving hence why I ended up in a coma in the hospital. Assuming I am prejudice against ALL drivers is a big assumption. Is this getting personal? If it is then may I tell you how I feel about you too based on your posts? :cool:

Hehe... Well said la... Those drivers never experience what riders have to go through in an accident, they won't ever understand the pain and suffering we riders go through... And our family members too... Only those families with riders who went through accidents will understand... My father initially wanted to get a bike license... But after seeing me get into accidents, he completely stopped going for bike lessons...

1. 30 October 2008, Friday evenin 6pm in front of Ngee Ann polytechnic main gate - right small toe fractured, multiple abrasions immediate discharge after dressing wounds.

2. 22 November 2008, 12 midnight along hougang ave 3 intersection - bottom jaw fractured in 2 places, left wrist broken in 1 bone another bone fractured, brain hemorrhage with blood clot after MRI scan, lung contusion and collapse warded 2 days ICU 2 days high dependency ward 4 days general ward.

3. 30 June 2012, 10:30am opposite Phoenix lrt. Immediate discharge after x-rays found nothin broken.

Thanks but I would rather not. People often misunderstand me. Its not just coz I am a rider I am against drivers. If you had really read. Even as a pedestrian more times than not I would have ended up as roadkill by drivers and not riders. I believe that in the process of acquiring our licences we were told to look out for those that are vulnerable to us. Pedestrians being the most vulnerable followed by cyclists and so on. :rolleyes:

I concur. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Cte the lanes are smaller than other expressways if u guys notice...

I dont think CTE lanes are smaller. I believe PIE lanes are smaller at some part and ECP lanes are ridiculously narrow especially at the part from AYE to marina bay, AYE lane seems to be widest IMO

Cte towards aye before the underground tunnel... Smaller than usual...

Honestly I don't care what drivers think of me but there are good and bad drivers, just like good and bad humans as well as good and bad riders.

Only one rule is important, stay alive, that means alot of things for different people but for me, being an aggressive rider helps, of course if traffic is smooth and clear, I'll be relatively relaxed, I can see more cars, stopping distance is increased, give me peak hour and I'll be an *******, I will cut your lane, I will overtake closely, I will swerve in and out and I'll gun the throttle if it clears me from danger areas.

Oh yeah, I hate cyclists and pedestrians as well, pedestrians, idiots don't know what's looking at oncoming traffic, people filtering and a wild idiot pops out. Damn.

Cyclists, where do I start, your leg power is no match for a gasoline engine, GTFO, peddaling faster isn't gonna help, get out of the way, stop crossing filter lanes, use the pavement, when I cycle I use the pavement and park connectors, I rather bang walking idiots than getting run over by a bus because I couldn't out accelerate and out run it.

Last week at night, I was driving my car on to the street from my home when I heard a car honk loudly but I didn't see anything until I looked at the rear view mirror. Saw 2 small lights quite far apart. The car behind me honked and flashed his lights. That's when I saw the silhouette of the vehicle. A dark coloured 4 wheel drive. Why didn't I see the car? Simple 2 reasons

1) The direction the car came from, was a poorly lit slope. He went up the slope and although he was past the crest when I was at the give way sign they forgot to...

2) ...switch on the headlights!!!! :gun:

I think the driver realised it because the next junction was a roundabout, I went right , they went left. At the roundabout, that's when he switched on the headlights and I finally see the outline of the 4 wheel drive. Very big. If I was riding, I'll be rolled over immediately :cry:

Yes, we are all taught at the driving centre to look out for the vulnerable groups of road users lorry > car > m/c > cyclist > pedestrian.

Then again, we were also generally taught in school to mind our manners.

Most schools also teach moral education and how to be tolerant/courteous.

People are mainly educated on how to behave towards one another.

In school they also teach us to love and serve our nation.

Seriously, if even 50% kept to what we learnt in school, things won't be the way they are now.

In essence, people do whatever they want as long as they can get away with it. Drivers will continue to fail to look out for m/c and will not give a damn unless fined/demerited (seems to be Singaporean's favourite method of learning).

Getting drivers to drive with care and consideration will be about as futile as getting people to stand behind the yellow lines when an MRT approaches. Here it's a "F*** you, I CAME FIRST!" or "what??????simply bo chup" mentality.

At the end of the day, we would like to make it home safely to our families. Drive/Ride defensively and understand where/when drivers will probably "not see" or ignore you.

http://i884.photobucket.com/albums/ac46/Tachnicolour/Completed%20works/combination_2.jpg

Convert your backlight COLOURs at : <CMO> Speedo Backlight colour CONVERSION by Tachnicolour

Cte towards aye before the underground tunnel... Smaller than usual...

yeah only that part. the rest to me is consider wide, i can squeeze thr the whole journey at CTE except for that part only and the tunnel is quite small distance. then PIE to BKE part is even more narrow and on the east side before the eunos link exit there is a part very narrow too, I still think ECP is the worst, from the part where u enter from AYE all the way to KPE exit is very narrow which is quite long.

Don't forget the bends at marina bay sands integrated resort... The Ecp there also omg... Damn jialat la there...

Rode today to run some errands. Was travelling on a straight road and approaching a carpark entrance/exit. Saw a comfort taxi sticking out its bonnet. Gave a tap of the horn and the taxi stopped. It stopped and driver turned and look towards me. Instead of waiting for me to pass the driver just moved out. Had to swerve to avoid it. Wanted to so much kick the door. But just maintained my composure. Would be different if my bike is replaced with a lorry. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Perhaps drivers are more tolerant 30 years ago. But now everyday is so hectic so they get less tolerant and always rushing here and there that they cannot let anyone pass them. :D

At every traffic jam look up ahead and most of the time you will see a car poking the bonnet into the lane next to it that is creating the jam. :cool:

maybe lor. :(
Rode today to run some errands. Was travelling on a straight road and approaching a carpark entrance/exit. Saw a comfort taxi sticking out its bonnet. Gave a tap of the horn and the taxi stopped. It stopped and driver turned and look towards me. Instead of waiting for me to pass the driver just moved out. Had to swerve to avoid it. Wanted to so much kick the door. But just maintained my composure. Would be different if my bike is replaced with a lorry. :cool:
taxi cfm will give way. cos cfm lugi. hahaha.

Today while riding to work, quite enjoyable experience. Merging into PIE, i signaled and looking to change lane from feeder to lane 3 and then to lane 2. Car saw me signal and slowed down for me to switch lanes. I waved thanks.

Then after Lornie exit, there was a jam, so i was lanesplitting behind this rider. Couldn't make out his bike model but seems like a NC700. He was going quite slowly, like 40kmph, but i didnt mind and just follow behind him at a safe distance. Then he saw me and shifted to lane 2, allowing me to pass. As i passed him, i waved thanks again and continued at my usual 60+kmph for lanesplit.

It's nice start to the day when u encounter such road users on the road.

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

Today while riding....it was red light... Was lanesplitting to the front when a civic inch forward preventing me from going to the front... Why move when it's red and block others way...and also when it's green light better check clear before moving off...saw more cars beating red light at the last minute..would have died a couple of times if I never checked clear

Yesterday night was riding along PIE towards Tuas, maintaining at 90km/h... Over take most cars slowly until I saw a CL2 Ducati (red).

Upon approaching, this guy suddenly rev up to avoid me (2B Bike w/box) overtake him.. I was thinking.. How could I not overtake you if you are cruising at 80-85km/h? The moment he rev until I could not see his taillights... Ok great.. I thought no need to this kind of ego person liaoz..

What a coincident.. I exited from PIE, and saw him at the traffic light, here I'm thinking, he CONFIRM will rev high high to "avoid" a small bike to overtake him again..

I'm correct, he rev to avoid me from chasing up (which I didn't), 2 strokes are noisy by default..

Upon next traffic light, I purposely "rev highly/valve haven't open yet", and I can see him look at his mirror and look back to me. den he "bend down into racer" mode.. But I turn in to my house..

whahahha.. What a ego guy.. How could I, big size guy with a 2B bike that have a box to chase up a CL2 ducati? I must be out of my mind if I think I can overtake him.. whahahaha..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Today while riding....it was red light... Was lanesplitting to the front when a civic inch forward preventing me from going to the front... Why move when it's red and block others way...and also when it's green light better check clear before moving off...saw more cars beating red light at the last minute..would have died a couple of times if I never checked clear

Ever since the Bugis Ma Chi incident, i have been checking clear before moving even for green light. Saved myself at least twice already. Just yesterday i encountered this driver, i think maybe he thinking about something. Left turn on red arrow come out, he still not moving, so i tapped horn lightly. He then zoomed off and at the next junction, the left turn slip road have a red light also, he just went through the red light. Heng the pedestrian saw and decided to stop first. If pedestrian demanded right of way, think bang liao...

RIDE.

Yesterday night was riding along PIE towards Tuas, maintaining at 90km/h... Over take most cars slowly until I saw a CL2 Ducati (red).

Upon approaching, this guy suddenly rev up to avoid me (2B Bike w/box) overtake him.. I was thinking.. How could I not overtake you if you are cruising at 80-85km/h? The moment he rev until I could not see his taillights... Ok great.. I thought no need to this kind of ego person liaoz..

What a coincident.. I exited from PIE, and saw him at the traffic light, here I'm thinking, he CONFIRM will rev high high to "avoid" a small bike to overtake him again..

I'm correct, he rev to avoid me from chasing up (which I didn't), 2 strokes are noisy by default..

Upon next traffic light, I purposely "rev highly/valve haven't open yet", and I can see him look at his mirror and look back to me. den he "bend down into racer" mode.. But I turn in to my house..

whahahha.. What a ego guy.. How could I, big size guy with a 2B bike that have a box to chase up a CL2 ducati? I must be out of my mind if I think I can overtake him.. whahahaha..

Hehehe... Hear before many stories like that. I also encounter before, but from a RVF ah beng. Cos my mech told me if possible try to hard throttle when moving off to blow out the 2T clogging up the pipe. So i guess during one of the moving off, he thought i challenging him. Next junction, he just zoomed off like madman, but in the end, still need stop at next junction, so i went beside him and talk to him.

"Bro, your RVF sibeh teong leh! Aneh swee! Can't wait for 2A man, then dun need keep tuah-ing throttle to clear 2T."

After that, moving off he relaxed liao, LOL!

RIDE.

Hehehe... Hear before many stories like that. I also encounter before, but from a RVF ah beng. Cos my mech told me if possible try to hard throttle when moving off to blow out the 2T clogging up the pipe. So i guess during one of the moving off, he thought i challenging him. Next junction, he just zoomed off like madman, but in the end, still need stop at next junction, so i went beside him and talk to him.

"Bro, your RVF sibeh teong leh! Aneh swee! Can't wait for 2A man, then dun need keep tuah-ing throttle to clear 2T."

After that, moving off he relaxed liao, LOL!

LOL...

You huh..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)