[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

• Replies 7.2k

Guest Valarie

Recharge the battery if the battery is still below 6 months but have the entire battery change if above 6 months. I did that to prevent from another push start.... cant afford to risk another effort or tow

recharge for norm battery with water type, dry cell recharge also no use de...

150, batt die also no prob one, kick start wont work, will need to push start...

:faint: Sianz

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg

no need sian, push start very easy one lah...no need sweat one...

recently while riding, i find the ride more bumpy than usual. the bike appears to be bouncing. is it signs that the suspension is gone?

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Possibly. Is it the stock suspension from day 1? How old is the bike?

the bike's almost 6 years old. since i'm not the first owner, i only can presume it's the same ol' suspension since day 1. so i'm correct to say the suspension's gone?

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

recently while riding, i find the ride more bumpy than usual. the bike appears to be bouncing. is it signs that the suspension is gone?

Tyre not enough air perhaps?

Can be bouncy man....

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg

Well, i can't profess to be able to diagnose your bike problem over the forum. But if its a 6 year old suspension, there's a high chance that its R.I.P liao...

Get a second opinion from your favourite mechanic.

if the bike must kick start...then how u push start? the bike in motion then u kick start..the bike wun pengz ah?

push start n kick start completely different leh...

u remind me of my friend...ask him push start, he push the bike then press the start button...pengz

push in gear 2 or 3 with ignition on, then when you generate enough speed, throw clutch and open throttle.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Need advise on what to do when the meter hits 999999?

If I am on the road then I hit 999999, would it go to 000000 automatically?

What's the next step I should take and do?

Does it mean my bike must be taken to VICOM already?

Guest @h_püi™

Need advise on what to do when the meter hits 999999?

If I am on the road then I hit 999999, would it go to 000000 automatically?

What's the next step I should take and do?

Does it mean my bike must be taken to VICOM already?

it will auto reset back to 00000000

anyway is just a indication for you to see how far your bike runs already on road... no need to get panic...

treat it normal... no need to go vicom .... go vicom or other inspection center for yearly inspection and IU spoiled..

speedo meter need to be check or replace if your meter needle is not moving.. the mileage thingy no need to go bike shop also.

wanted to buy low cut fenders. where to purchase? the price cost less than 200? ;p

+iGnoRanCe iS nOt BliSs+

apam, those like mine and valarie's?

order from madman uh, about 200 with unpainted finish.

if order from AhKoon, gotta wait till his July shipment, $300 with black glossy finish.

I have the best signature.

i've been riding my phantom for 2yr liao... no prob with the batt leh.

i 2nd owner...

but tt time when i bought from the shop, the shop promised that they have changed the batt for me....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg

guys.. my bike engine sounds tick tick.. when start up... after engine warm up, sounds disappear... any suggestion ?

Bros,

After changine handlebars, ive managed to adjust settings of the clutch, etc to my liking. However, i dont understand how the front brake works. It's giving too much free play, or rather, i have to squeeze till about 1/3 of the lever's swinging range to activate my front brakes.

I want the brakes to be activated earlier, almost as soon as i pull the lever.

How?

I have the best signature.

Bros,

After changine handlebars, ive managed to adjust settings of the clutch, etc to my liking. However, i dont understand how the front brake works. It's giving too much free play, or rather, i have to squeeze till about 1/3 of the lever's swinging range to activate my front brakes.

I want the brakes to be activated earlier, almost as soon as i pull the lever.

How?

i was told tat u can adjust the tension of the brake. maybe can try?

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."