[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

• Replies 7.2k

a*k**n a* k**n

cannot. i type sure censored

a* k**n

really? ahkoon ah koon

testing :p

a*k**n a* k**n

cannot. i type sure censored

a* k**n

you guys arh.. :faint: :faint: :faint:

ylsonny how's your paint work quality now btw?

still got how to take care of white wall paint ar? my like turn brown lei.. lol..

ask harley owners, don't ask kmax :p

by sgstarrider's instructions, "black magic tyre cleaner" will do, 1 bottle about 12 SGD, available at shell petrol kisok.

i am lazy to wash bike in rainy season bro... hahaha... well, i still have something up in my sleeves to make it shine, may be when i sell the bike, will make it look good as new... :D

still got how to take care of white wall paint ar? my like turn brown lei.. lol..

2 way, its either u get blackmagic tire cleaner or juz use normal wax to clean and juz slowly remove the brown part. its works for me. :thumb:

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."

erm guys, where can i get a complete set for washing and polishing equipment? (excluding towel etc) the turtle wax etc ar... I totally noob in washing bike! When ntuc bought the car polish and type shine ar... like no effect lei...

mustafa? carefore? petrol kiosk? bike shop?

ask harley owners, don't ask kmax :p

:lol::lol::lol:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

i have one qsn regarding eo...can i actually buy eo at petrol kiosk?i normally pump at caltex so do they have eo for phantom? if they do then what brand must i lookout for?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

huh don get u on what save petrol and stuff??u mean get eo from petrol kiosk is more ex?or petrol is more ex so getting at petrol kiosk is what?don realli understand:giddy:

so where buy eo cheaper?what brand of eo can phantom use?cos i wanna buy a spare bottle for top up

i'm using cheapo EO from LAB for top up, S$3 or S$4 can get liao. its located at the BOTTOM shelf of his EO and 2T display.

eo can mix de ar??my previous eo change is using semi if buy cheap de can mix ma?

someone just asked that question. please search other threads for your answer.. ;)

you guys arh.. :faint: :faint: :faint:

ylsonny how's your paint work quality now btw?

normal lor. Can't expect much from DIY + done-in-a-day-job

at least it look ok from far.

After i overhauled, changed my tyres, added sideboxes, crashbars, paid debts, enrolled coaching course, and what nots. then i'll go for a proper job respray.(brighter yellow maybe?)

hey when buying eo esp when not buying from shop what muz i lookout ar?semi syn and any other thing?for bikes?or got some codes as indication?

oh i jux check eo i dip in the stick with the bike on upright position. then see the eo at the upper lvl...correct ma?or when put in the stick muz shake the bike abit? the last time i did a eo change the old eo is black...as for this new eo used for about 300km le...oil still not black. its like goldish. donno if the eo is being use?haha sund super noob qsn:cheeky:

ask the shop to tell you. ratings older birds can advise you. when you're at the shop ask qns instead of standing there or just walking away for coffee. you'll learn much.

by sgstarrider's instructions, "black magic tyre cleaner" will do, 1 bottle about 12 SGD, available at shell petrol kisok.

i am lazy to wash bike in rainy season bro... hahaha... well, i still have something up in my sleeves to make it shine, may be when i sell the bike, will make it look good as new... :D

haha okay..how've you been..today went to GP petronas and there was one guy riding a big bike looking like you sia.pillion also looks like your gf..but I know its not :p

so where buy eo cheaper?what brand of eo can phantom use?cos i wanna buy a spare bottle for top up

i'll explain briefly again,

put water and oil together, what do you see? thats what you get for mixing diff brands and diff viscosity :cool:

just need some help,

i've been riding for a few months alr, been great few months with all the tips and info found in this webby.

yeah and so i've noticed sth bout my front brakes. the brake light doesnt show up when i squeeze my front brake but my rear brake does.

is there any cable that i shld check for the connections?

or is there any bike shops i can go to to have it checked?

THANKS

any bike shop can do it for you dude, I don't know about front brake connection for the light..try checking under your seat, those wiring..when did this happen?