[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

do a search dude ;) I know in forum they mentioned a shop renting bikes..i try to help you search too..nth to do now

since u so free, help find the cost of RACK only on phantom! kam sia!

• Replies 7.2k

very cheap, go lab get.Don't bother finding la..ask Replay for advise, I don't bother much about sideboxes.

Ps: don't kacau I'm still helping him find lol

good luck, enjoy your ride ;)

Thanks! & I passed... alredy clocked LTA - Punggol - NTU - Punggol so far... the bike gonna take a rest while I take the train tomorrow :)

Paid quite a premium on this bike cos didnt wanna search too long for one.. service is good too.. Its one of those who took part in the recent photo shoot...

& yeah, the ABS sucks (or is it just me?)... gonna take them off if when I can find the time to go to Ah Koon..

Liverpool revival has started....

bike no need rest one la. now you're here, the bike's resting!

you rest 1 day, scarly next day u go, find spider and stuff camping on ur bike already

Thanks! & I passed... alredy clocked LTA - Punggol - NTU - Punggol so far... the bike gonna take a rest while I take the train tomorrow :)

Paid quite a premium on this bike cos didnt wanna search too long for one.. service is good too.. Its one of those who took part in the recent photo shoot...

& yeah, the ABS sucks (or is it just me?)... gonna take them off if when I can find the time to go to Ah Koon..

why take train? lol hmm the one who went for recent photo shoot sold to you and helped you with the paperwork?

let a* k**n take out and see what he comments ;)

why take train? lol hmm the one who went for recent photo shoot sold to you and helped you with the paperwork?

let a* k**n take out and see what he comments ;)

No lah, he didnt help me out with the paperwork, I went LTA early to get ready all the paperwork. He just came over & sign then collect money only.. Anyway, nice seller. Shared with me his experience & also took half day off to do transfer today. Also made sure I can handle the bike as I spend 20 mins going round carparks/minor road to get the hang of the wide handle bar that he modded... meeting up with him one of these days to talk2 some more & he's passing me some of original parts & polishing stuffs.

take train so i can rest also... haha.. tiring & stressful day today plus got party after work tomorrow...

still can ah? i'm super dependent on my bike already. even if it's raining, i'll still ride. =)

haha... talking abt rain, was totally drenched on my way back fm LTA. wat a way to welcome my ride

why a*k**n is censored again?

we have our reasons ;)

haha... talking abt rain, was totally drenched on my way back fm LTA. wat a way to welcome my ride

welcome to the biker's world ;)

does anyone know where to rent a bike, say for a week or so, the procedures involved and the typical charges? - asking on behalf of a friend

I think its this

http://www.motorbike.com.sg/

or more here http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=113012&highlight=rental+bike

if you interested in the ban hock or sth its at defu ;)

ah koon censored ??

let me try.. testing 1,2,3,4...

1. ah koon

2. ahhh kuun

3. a.h k.oo.n

4. ah k00n

ah koon censored ??

1. ah koon

2. ahhh kuun

3. a.h k.oo.n

4. ah k00n

-___- lol i also test ah ah koon:cheeky:

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
No lah, he didnt help me out with the paperwork, I went LTA early to get ready all the paperwork. He just came over & sign then collect money only.. Anyway, nice seller. Shared with me his experience & also took half day off to do transfer today. Also made sure I can handle the bike as I spend 20 mins going round carparks/minor road to get the hang of the wide handle bar that he modded... meeting up with him one of these days to talk2 some more & he's passing me some of original parts & polishing stuffs.

take train so i can rest also... haha.. tiring & stressful day today plus got party after work tomorrow...

wow glad to see u get such a nice seller whos willing to help ya out

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

Gratz man....ride safely :)

http://i42.tinypic.com/wqslfr.gif

no...my phantom put bitubo become Phantubo liao.

:offtopic: coming tonight? :confused:

ah koon censored ??

1. ah koon

2. ahhh kuun

3. a.h k.oo.n

4. ah k00n

aiyo you guys :faint:

hi...wanna check with the bro here on on rear suspension...how to check if its leaking?cos jux now i test the rear suspension by bouncing on it, there is some liquid leaking out from under the seat...doesnt feel oily donno izit the suspension leaking or izit jux water from the rain coming out from under the seat?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

hi...wanna check with the bro here on on rear suspension...how to check if its leaking?cos jux now i test the rear suspension by bouncing on it, there is some liquid leaking out from under the seat...doesnt feel oily donno izit the suspension leaking or izit jux water from the rain coming out from under the seat?

hmmm, I must not understand what you are trying to say, but how did you link liquid coming out of under the seat to the condition of your rear suspensions?

Sounds totally unrelated to me... :confused:

How to check if rear suspension is leaking?

Inspect to see if any leaks lor.....

hmm...how do i say it..the rear suspension is under the seat rite??there is some liquid leaking out from there so donno izit suspension leak wor..

Are we talking about Phantoms? The rear suspension is at the sides of the seats, connecting to the swingarm, not under the seat.

sry about my poor descriptive skill:cheeky: its on the side of the seat below it?izit ok..haha anyway was wondering y each time i bounce on the rear suspension i look to my left rear suspension there is some liquid dripping out from under the seat near the suspension...is that the suspension oil or izit jux water from the recent rain?

no smell..not oily..i hope its jux the rain water..does out battery have distiled water inside?or izit battery leaking?