[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

Well... jB said it all... if all else fails... clutch in then kick start lor...

By the way... hard to change gears usually means time to change EO for me... that might help too...

either EO needs change or top up, else clutch plate area needs some looking into :rolleyes:

Thanks jb and lawbah bro but I've alr been playin wif the clutch n bitin pt for sometyms n still the same but nvm thanks alot maybe will change eo

Check if you have enough inside first :btw:

• Replies 7.2k

hi to al fellow PKs,

I need to get a new set of raincoat as some parts of my current set are torn, leading to water seeping in even in light rain, any recommendations on a good set of raincoat to invest in? thanks in advance

Work to ride and ride to work :dot:

going too fast? naturally will cause less traction due to water acting as "lubricant" between the 2 surfaces. Am using metzeler but don't speed across MSCP so I don't encounter that.

nope... I'm going around 3-5km/hr. Guess its time to chnage tyres...

hi to al fellow PKs,

I need to get a new set of raincoat as some parts of my current set are torn, leading to water seeping in even in light rain, any recommendations on a good set of raincoat to invest in? thanks in advance

OGK ain't bad ;)

nope... I'm going around 3-5km/hr. Guess its time to chnage tyres...

WOW :giddy:

OGK ain't bad ;)

WOW :giddy:

ya sad right? Now i can feel something's wrong wif my bike.. The handlebar seems to bend, brakes seems tighter, brakelight dun work, my foot rest crooked.

hi to al fellow PKs,

Get a goretex. Army those kind.. D&G shld haf. Very good, but very expensive.

Already got the top as standard issue... need ta get the bottom half.. anyone got lobang?

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Bros..juz top up my eo but my bike still the same..cant find the neutral gear..I've been playin around wif the clutch n all but still cant find neutral..anyone wif any idea b4 I go to the workshop or any good workshop to intro?

味ä¸éŽäº”,五味之變,ä¸å¯å‹å˜—也。

Bros..juz top up my eo but my bike still the same..cant find the neutral gear..I've been playin around wif the clutch n all but still cant find neutral..anyone wif any idea b4 I go to the workshop or any good workshop to intro?

If you ask me, it have to be Planet which is located at Ubi. Maybe clutch cable got problem.... hopefully is the cable... if its the clutch plate or wad ... :faint: Go Planet and ask for their honest diagnosis / opinion ba...

ya sad right? Now i can feel something's wrong wif my bike.. The handlebar seems to bend, brakes seems tighter, brakelight dun work, my foot rest crooked.

OMG :shocked:

how much does a set of OGK raincoat cost and where to get it at a gd price?

60+ LAB, if you stay near Boon Lay market can go around looking see how much is Aeroblade II there. Remember I saw a shop selling OGK coats there when I was meeting someone to go to PG.

OGK i heard its 70+-

60+ For Aeroblade II and FF5, FF5 I've heard some bad reviews. My previous Aeroblade II was :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Already got the top as standard issue... need ta get the bottom half.. anyone got lobang?

Army market would have it, its also expensive dude :giddy:

Ubi planet or west side can only intro you Hua Chin Motors b.batok st 23 but have to pay a lil more only. :cool:

If you ask me, it have to be Planet which is located at Ubi. Maybe clutch cable got problem.... hopefully is the cable... if its the clutch plate or wad ... :faint: Go Planet and ask for their honest diagnosis / opinion ba...

I think might be clutch plate or gear assembly :giddy:

OGK FF5 raincoat can be bought at 60, regina/ah boy.

yup, too bad aeroblade II phased out.

hi to al fellow PKs,

OMG :shocked:

60+ LAB, if you stay near Boon Lay market can go around looking see how much is Aeroblade II there. Remember I saw a shop selling OGK coats there when I was meeting someone to go to PG.

60+ For Aeroblade II and FF5, FF5 I've heard some bad reviews. My previous Aeroblade II was :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

yup, too bad aeroblade II phased out.

my FF5 is really bad, pants leak from day 1... jacket is ok.

one friend of mine told me he got RS taichi around 70 $ from mah motor.

omg... sian 1/2... i just made an order for FF5... that day raining so i used my LAB RACING raincoat... feels dry... open up all wet... knn... it went straight to the dustbin...

OGK FF5 raincoat can be bought at 60, regina/ah boy.

Im using this. Very satisfactory =) Pants will be slightly damp but not wet. Was comparing OGK and the arai. Was reccomended OGK after much research and reccomendations. Arai looks nice btw.

That is bad :giddy:

if Rs Taichi can be bought at 70, they should okay go for it because hear-say about it is that its thin and lighter :thumb:

Im using this. Very satisfactory =) Pants will be slightly damp but not wet. Was comparing OGK and the arai. Was reccomended OGK after much research and reccomendations. Arai looks nice btw.

My old aeroblade II had no problem till I lost the top, sold the bottom to a friendly biker ;)

Arai Japan does not sell the set, someone was using their name with approval only to produce it. If you compare, OGK is thicker in material for the same price. I'd go for OGK because I bring it along for camping and also can sleep in aircon room wearing it also :cheeky:

I'd recommend 3k change but check your EO weekly for sufficient volume till you change it.

Is 3k eo change safe? Ta200 got no oil filter o_O

btw whats the difference between the new and old ta200 besides the framework and exhaust? :giddy:

Different seats, handle bar and additional fuel indicator if im not wrong.

Arai Japan does not sell the set, someone was using their name with approval only to produce it. If you compare, OGK is thicker in material for the same price. I'd go for OGK because I bring it along for camping and also can sleep in aircon room wearing it also :cheeky:

Yes i know. Did my research but lets not get there. But rather sad that the printed logo behind can flake off easily imo. Abit hot leh :( difference is basically the material and the water proof seal at the pants in between your groin.

Different seats, handle bar and additional fuel indicator if im not wrong.

is there an inbuilt oil filter?

There are people who change at 5k; with topping up of course I hope. I used to change monthly with spark and air filter regardless of 1k or 2k or 3k, most of the time not even 2k :lol:

Not much diff, only aesthetics. Still the same old 200cc 'comfy cruiser'.

Yes i know. Did my research but lets not get there. But rather sad that the printed logo behind can flake off easily imo. Abit hot leh :( difference is basically the material and the water proof seal at the pants in between your groin.

I'm okay with logo flaking off but the waterproofing is important ;) You won't wear it in the sunny weather I hope, I only wear them when its raining heavily back then. Then when I enter offices and forget to take them off, I'll sweat :giddy:

For the OGK pants what I've experienced was that the pants near the ankles leaked some, but I'm not sure if its because of the very heavy rain and also, I'm wearing the pants the other way round because there's a small tear in the front due to self skidding a few months back. Anyone knows if a decent pair of pants can be bought separately?

Oh, the design of the OGK pants is also makes it a little awkward to put on with shoes, as the mesh inside gets tangled up with my feet. The ankle/calf area has a velcro fastener design which I don't find very good, anyone knows of pants with zips instead?

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg