[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

Yeah Maxima is good. I use 20/50 too. So far so good. About the chain wax, i bought the grey coloured one from them. They have 2 colours one is grey the other is like brown. Both up to personal preference and both works the same i heard. Anyways, next one i might try the brown one... white one got bubbles... i think brown one dun have....

If you change engine oil by youself, where are you going to recycle those used oil? Bring them back to the service shop?:thumb:

TA200 now.

• Replies 7.2k

Midview building sells stuff in pair, in fact most shops sell in pair. If you stay near st 23 might as well get my 2nd hand pair :cheeky: or you want left side only? the other time someone asking for my right side I think :confused:

Are they going to sell both the frame and mirror? I only need to mirror. I wonder if they sell only mirror.

go to a glass shop..bring your mirror frame and they can cut a mirror to your requirement...last time car mirror damaged..did it for $12..

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

Are they going to sell both the frame and mirror? I only need to mirror. I wonder if they sell only mirror.

go to a glass shop..bring your mirror frame and they can cut a mirror to your requirement...last time car mirror damaged..did it for $12..

can share where ? so keep in view..

ok, so based on the reviews i believe the Aeroblade II is better than the FF5 series right? i will try to find it then, if cant find means i have to get the FF5 lo, thanks jB :)

With smiles :]

Midview building sells stuff in pair, in fact most shops sell in pair. If you stay near st 23 might as well get my 2nd hand pair :cheeky: or you want left side only? the other time someone asking for my right side I think :confused:

So its the left side or right side you need? :giddy:

glass shop along UBI ave 2..did it there.

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

I have bought a left side mirror at Bukit Batok st 23 for $18. If I buy a pair, it cost $32.

Also, I changed engine oil there for $24. One bottle of Castrol power1 T4 cost $12. I need 1.5 bottle with 1/2 bottle left with me.

Also, I changed air filter there for $22.

I don't know if it is a good deal or not.

TA200 now.

I have bought a left side mirror at Bukit Batok st 23 for $18. If I buy a pair, it cost $32.

Also, I changed engine oil there for $24. One bottle of Castrol power1 T4 cost $12. I need 1.5 bottle with 1/2 bottle left with me.

:slapforehead: 1.5L??? who recommend wan? even if u suck all the residual EO out manual say 1.2L enough liao... more doesn't mean better hor for EO...

Wah air filter $22 is ex wor.. can buy from LAB and DIY. i think $10..

I need a bit of help here.

Anyone can tell me how to DIY tighten chain? mine seems a bit slack.. or is it very hard to DIY?

Class 2B License: 04/08/2008 :thumb:

Phantom TA200 (FT plate): 16/08/08 to 31/10/09

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20090804/e/Class+2A+%40+BBDC/dt/12/k/926a/blk-event.png

Yes the air filter from LAB is $10. DIY is simple screw-in-screw-outs.

But the $10 is 'chiong' one with 'Honda' sticker on the plastic. It's almost an exact replica of the authentic one. Some people complain of frequent backfiring after using it - i noticed it reduced after taping the gaps of the wire mesh at the backing to the black plastic body to avoid air from sipping through without being filtered. That's the best i can explain :goodluck:

I have the best signature.

1.5l? wow its drowning man.. 1l sufficient already..

tighten chain go bikeshop do it lor.. from there see how they do it.. there was once i diy ended up too tight.. went to bikeshop they loosen it for me.. they say rather have the chains loose than tight..

icic.. hmmm tml gonna go bike shop let them tighten.. any idea roughly they will charge how much? i scare kanna carroted..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20090804/e/Class+2A+%40+BBDC/dt/12/k/926a/blk-event.png

icic.. hmmm tml gonna go bike shop let them tighten.. any idea roughly they will charge how much? i scare kanna carroted..

Actually if you are a regular customer to your bike shop, the mechanic will usually tell you the chain is too loose, and offer to tighten for you FREE. :smile:

If not they charge you $1.00

If they charge $2.00, don't ever go back there. :D

Actually if you are a regular customer to your bike shop, the mechanic will usually tell you the chain is too loose, and offer to tighten for you FREE. :smile:

If not they charge you $1.00

If they charge $2.00, don't ever go back there. :D

I see, thanks. But tml sunday, hope can find a bike shop open..

it is foc..at the clinic:cheeky:

heh when will be the next clinic? i just got my phantom... :D

Every second saturday of the month..next meet on 11 oct..see ya

Yes the air filter from LAB is $10. DIY is simple screw-in-screw-outs.

But the $10 is 'chiong' one with 'Honda' sticker on the plastic. It's almost an exact replica of the authentic one. Some people complain of frequent backfiring after using it - i noticed it reduced after taping the gaps of the wire mesh at the backing to the black plastic body to avoid air from sipping through without being filtered. That's the best i can explain :goodluck:

I think that is what a newbie paid. I don't know where LAB is. Can not find it on yellowpage.

After change the air filter, I found backfiring. I was riding on the ramp from BKE to SLE, my bike gave a loud bang. It sounds like tire explosion. I was scared.

TA200 now.

I think that is what a newbie paid. I don't know where LAB is. Can not find it on yellowpage.

After change the air filter, I found backfiring. I was riding on the ramp from BKE to SLE, my bike gave a loud bang. It sounds like tire explosion. I was scared.

LAB is at Kelantan Lane, along Jalan Besar.

I have the best signature.

I recently had to get the headlight bulb replaced at a workshow as it was burnt out.

After that I felt that the low beam appears to be 'throwing' out light higher than the high beam.

So the question is it possible to accidentally install the bulb upside down or is it idiot proof?

I took out the bulb to check but could not figure out anything wrong.

I see, thanks. But tml sunday, hope can find a bike shop open..

I went to Hua Chin at Bukit Batok Area to tighten my chain. FOC. Woohoo.

But now gearbox still got some chain sound at gear 4, 5, 6.. Haiz.. Chain just changed not long ago, now got sound again.. sianz..

Anyone know what could be the cause?

Anyone tried out performance spark plugs on their TA200 b4? how was it?

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Every second saturday of the month..next meet on 11 oct..see ya

haven't been following your clinic, hope its running well dude. All the best:thumb:

yes they are & it is veri crowded ...............

Everybody rushing for their "Hello Kitty" :cheeky:

I recently had to get the headlight bulb replaced at a workshow as it was burnt out.

After that I felt that the low beam appears to be 'throwing' out light higher than the high beam.

So the question is it possible to accidentally install the bulb upside down or is it idiot proof?

I took out the bulb to check but could not figure out anything wrong.

Check your headlight arrangement installation.

I went to Hua Chin at Bukit Batok Area to tighten my chain. FOC. Woohoo.

But now gearbox still got some chain sound at gear 4, 5, 6.. Haiz.. Chain just changed not long ago, now got sound again.. sianz..

Anyone know what could be the cause?

Hua Chin ain't bad ;) whats the sound like? your gear teeth problem? :giddy:

Anyone tried out performance spark plugs on their TA200 b4? how was it?

how well can it be? :giddy: 199cc+ a wee bit more maybe? :giddy:

Stronger spark, better response, improved FC... something like that lol

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...