[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

hello, has anyone dashed past a traffic junction with a speed-camera before? I am damn worried now, cos i went past one today. Haiz.

• Replies 7.2k

what can we do except wait for the letter and learn from it.

bro he is talking about decarbonise exhaust lei

i do that too...

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

hello, has anyone dashed past a traffic junction with a speed-camera before? I am damn worried now, cos i went past one today. Haiz.

speed camera at a junction...? or you meant red light camera...? was there a few flashes of light? :sian:

Usually it would take a few days to process. ride safe guys.

Got lightning flash? If not, probably a dummy cam.

It's safe riding to slow down when approaching junctions. Junctions are very dangerous.

Thanks for the advice, bros.

Yeah, it's a red-light camera, not speed-camera. I dun think i will ever be caught by speed-cameras, cos my old 2nd-hand phantom is rather slow to start with.

I really hope i never kena by that red-light camera. Just got my license last mth. If i kena, then i only hv a single demerit point to go for the next 11 mths.

Haiz. Guess i only got myself to blame.

But heng, I din see any lightning flash. Or maybe I was too blur to notice. And the website recommended by jianping, did not show any offence for my bike yet. But maybe it's over the weekend, so i dunno for sure. Sigh.

Yeah, it's a red-light camera, not speed-camera. I dun think i will ever be caught by speed-cameras, cos my old 2nd-hand phantom is rather slow to start with.

I really hope i never kena by that red-light camera. Just got my license last mth. If i kena, then i only hv a single demerit point to go for the next 11 mths.

But heng, I din see any lightning flash. Or maybe I was too blur to notice. And the website recommended by jianping, did not show any offence for my bike yet. But maybe it's over the weekend, so i dunno for sure. Sigh.

You're rather new so go slow and be more patient next time, regardless of the presence of cameras. If you get a letter, expensive lesson. If you don't, you dodged it this time, but dont take it for granted. All the best :)

I have the best signature.

hey bro,

dun worry so much...

the flash cannot miss one... no matter how blur u are at that moment...

if no flash, means nv tio~ =)

Do what's right, not what you think is right. =)

hey guys, i got a few question i nid ur help on...? firstly i would like to ask wad's the difference between an overhaul engine and a non-overhaul engine...?

i have friends telling me that overhaul engine is not as good, while it somehow seems that in the forum, overhaul engine can fetch a better price... could someone explain to me the difference...?

and wad is top end overhaul and lower end overhaul...?

Hope to hear from all soon...

hey guys, i got a few question i nid ur help on...? firstly i would like to ask wad's the difference between an overhaul engine and a non-overhaul engine...?

i have friends telling me that overhaul engine is not as good, while it somehow seems that in the forum, overhaul engine can fetch a better price... could someone explain to me the difference...?

and wad is top end overhaul and lower end overhaul...?

Hope to hear from all soon...

Overhaul is just a replacement of worn out parts (piston ring, piston, valve, valve seats, timing chain, etc) inside of the engine. It can be due to long service (e.g. 100k km) or bike being "whacked" (accelerated wear).

For me, there's little difference whether the engine has been overhauled or not. The more important thing which I am interested in, and I wish I can know for sure, is HOW the bike has been ridden. An overhauled engine which was not ran in properly will necessitate another repair soon.

Personally, I'd rather get a cheap bike (discounted for necessary repairs) and overhaul it in my hands, rather than a more expensive recently-overhauled bike from a stranger.

hi guys, i just done a overhual for my bike, can i know if during run in, is it possible for me to drag gear 1 - 3. Advise from my tech, is just dun go above 80 can liao, and run for 1.5 k.

Hi, where can i buy this plastic cover for my season parking disc?

The previous owner damaged it when he took out the old one before selling to me.

you can buy one from LAB (Lim Ah boy) at kelantan lane, near jalan besar. or just buy something else and ask for one for free... should cost about $1...

Hi fellas , my high beam is currently not working, is there such a thing as highbeam filament fused? cause other threads i read usually are low beam not working .... , anyway i went to LAB and got a $3 stanley bulb, can i check if i need to use alcohol swap to clean the bulb as there is one oily fingerprint on it :dot: or does this "hotspot" only applies to halogen bulbs? Thanks :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=116959

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=161465&highlight=beam

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

Hi fellas , my high beam is currently not working, is there such a thing as highbeam filament fused? cause other threads i read usually are low beam not working .... , anyway i went to LAB and got a $3 stanley bulb, can i check if i need to use alcohol swap to clean the bulb as there is one oily fingerprint on it :dot: or does this "hotspot" only applies to halogen bulbs? Thanks :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=116959

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=161465&highlight=beam

Yeah. If you look at the bulb, there are two filaments. So, any one of it can fuse. As for cleaning the bulb before installament, usually I just use plain cloth. Hehe...

hi guys, i got a question. yesterday i went to petrol station to pump then after all done, i tried to start my bike, shocked that cant start!!! got the ignition sound but cant start. check here n there, of n on the kill switch, still cant. finally, after trying about 10 times, suddenly the exhaust got an explosion sound then the bikes started. any idea what happened? :)

thanks guys. :)

sounds like yr engine was flooded with petrol. Did you crank while maintaining an opening throttle? Next wait awhile then crank without opening throttle. If it happens regularly you probably have to tune yr carb.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Sent my bike to planet to change some stuffs and told Chong my bike will have a jerk back feeling when I ride past 100km/hr. Asked him wats wrong & he said, next time ride 70-90km/hr then will not have that problem.. :dozed:

wat cud be the problem ah??

Liverpool revival has started....

The last time my high beam didnt work, I had to change the bulb holder cos the high beam connection corroded off...

Liverpool revival has started....

Sent my bike to planet to change some stuffs and told Chong my bike will have a jerk back feeling when I ride past 100km/hr. Asked him wats wrong & he said, next time ride 70-90km/hr then will not have that problem.. :dozed:

wat cud be the problem ah??

my bike also hv this problem above 110km/hr-120km/hr...

will send my bike for check up at koon will tell u wat happen next week...

Selling JBL amplifier

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=253308

http://dogshit2.multiply.com/