hello again folks, been a while again but thought I'd let you know how things are progressing on the other side of the globe;

I passed my full exam last week so now officially hold my full license (never limitations of capacity and whatever for a bike for me - ever again)

Meanwhile done over 3k on my VFR and enjoying every minute of it - well, except maybe last night when I got caught in a spat of rain - touring the countryside and using every excuse to leave the car at home.

Other good news is that I will be visiting SGP again around the end of October so better start planning an evening session around dates of 27-28 Oct for a meet up ;-)

Finally, just to share with you some pictures of a tour outing I attended over the weekend, some (pretty obvious which ones) where taken whilst sitting on the bike (madness)

MTL 09 Niha (1).jpg

MTL 09 Niha (2).jpg

MTL 09 Nils (1).jpg

MTL 09 Nils (2) .jpg

MTL 09 Pellenberg (1).jpg

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

i have all the necessary gear.

sure, sign us up!

Cool amte pls ride safe ............

CBR150 track session sponsored by Lim Battery?

next time we race will put your company stickers!

uncle lim - are u gonna come also? =x :pray: :pray: :pray:

Hmmmmmmmmmm I will give it some tot ok but no promises ............. :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

i was at my friend's house when i chanced upon this cool toy:

http://marker.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/neo-cube-magnet.jpg

i'll be buying a set from their website. exchange rate use SGD$1.5=USD$1

NeoCube CMO

1. collectees is buying 01x NeoCube Alpha

2. insitu is buying 01x NeoCube Alpha

3. leon is buying 01x NeoCube Alpha

4. limbat is buying 02x Cube Tastic

5. limbat is buying 01x NeoCube Gold

6. CSZ is buying 01x NeoCube Alpha

7. MS is buying 01x NeoCube Alpha

8. Wong is buying 02x NeoCube Alpha

CMO ends Monday 28/09/09.

Edited by collectees

I feel like doing all sorts of monkey idea to my bike eh... but then.... gotta save $$ :(

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

omg...@_@ its a miracle indeed. ur bike slipped on the oil?

have u seen any doctor? how about the dmg to ur bike?

sorry cant help u with the claim..but hope u are well compensated..:pity:

and ur bf..quite supportive ah..haha :sweat:

kenneth..3x the charm >.

..zed kor kor..if uncle tennek dun go, would u still go with me then? :pity:

The only girl at the Tuas track ride this morning. :thumb:

:bow::bow::bow:

The only girl at the Tuas track ride this morning. :thumb:

:bow::bow::bow:

haha..uncle raptor is so shuai in person la..really as pro than his siggie :angel:

power la Elizabeth. i'm glad that you went through with it!

..well, mixed feelings on that..o_O

oh btw, lacrimosae, who also attended the session..looks abit like u leh..o.0

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

..well, mixed feelings on that..o_O

oh btw, lacrimosae, who also attended the session..looks abit like u leh..o.0

Lawrence? we've met before.

he's an air steward, so must have certain standards in the looks department. i'll take looking like him as a compliment!

Areal - You went for the track session? how was it? :cool:

Anyway I figured it out, the workshop will claim for the damages to your bike. They will intro a lawyer who will claim for your medical, loss of work, loss of transport etc.

Going to change tyres to the BT39 ones also since it's already in the shop. :)

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b247/chenzhuoan/IMG_0809-1.jpg
Lawrence? we've met before.

he's an air steward, so must have certain standards in the looks department. i'll take looking like him as a compliment!

oh..icic, that explains things..

Any picture? :D

nope..if u wan i can help u go take then send u..but if u wanna ask for his number got to do it urself k? :angel:

Areal - You went for the track session? how was it? :cool:

Anyway I figured it out, the workshop will claim for the damages to your bike. They will intro a lawyer who will claim for your medical, loss of work, loss of transport etc.

Going to change tyres to the BT39 ones also since it's already in the shop. :)

made some bad choices during track today..bike bore the brunt of my errors..now sitting in planet hospital.

unfortunately all i walked away with was a faceful of sand and severe heart/pocket pain. never ever use front brake on sand o_O

ohh, so the workshop will help u settle it after all? thats much more convenient..

good choice, bt39 are great tires!! really quite grippy :thumb:

baby, u're my love..

made some bad choices during track today..bike bore the brunt of my errors..now sitting in planet hospital.

unfortunately all i walked away with was a faceful of sand and severe heart/pocket pain. never ever use front brake on sand o_O

alamak you okay?.

yah pocket damn pain.

hope you get well soon!.

Hi Areal! Glad to hear that you're ok! Dont get disheartened and try to join the next one yea?

I also feel damn sad la. Decals on my bike not even 2 weeks old, already have to redo 1 fairing already.. :|

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

hm..tink cant use rear brakes on sand as well leh~

so when kena sand = close yr eyes and :pray: ?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=209&pictureid=2229

:lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck:

*wolf whistle*

machiam TP tester watching out for newbies taking class2B test leh

You must use the rear brakes when in sand or gravel... the bike is more controllable.

Front brakes can be used but the handlebar must be held firmly in the centre.. any attempts at turning will instantly end up as a lowside.

alamak you okay?.

yah pocket damn pain.

hope you get well soon!.

haha..yeah, not a scratch. cant say the same for my bike tho.

dunno if it was a good thing to land on the sand..its soft but scratches plastic and metal like..some iron bristle brush :cry:

Hi Areal! Glad to hear that you're ok! Dont get disheartened and try to join the next one yea?

I also feel damn sad la. Decals on my bike not even 2 weeks old, already have to redo 1 fairing already.. :|

hey IZECUBEZ! >.

plus the mechanics werent exactly gentle..left scratches all over the tank and nuts :sian: cant afford this kind of track fees ah lol :p

how much did u do ur decals? very outstanding leh :thumb: u're repairing fairings at first motor?

race queen.

..i think race queens rarely trash their bikes =\

hm..tink cant use rear brakes on sand as well leh~

so when kena sand = close yr eyes and :pray: ? :p

haha..see the ground rush up..no time to close eyes or pray then suddenly..

*wham* come up spitting out sand :p

baby, u're my love..

dunno if it was a good thing to land on the sand..its soft but scratches plastic and metal like..some iron bristle brush :cry:

thumbs up for u, but new bike a bit heart pain bah.

:thumb: to u