What wld u do if u c a offpeak car wo day licence during restricted hours?  

168 members have voted

1. 1. What wld u do if u c a offpeak car wo day licence during restricted hours?

• Just ignore it, don't be kepoh
    • Call LTA immediately to report the case
    • Stop the car n tell the driver to put the day licence?

Originally posted by YuaN_@November 06, 2006 03:04 pm

does anyone know when i come out from custon on opc car w/o coupon, will they stop u?

Ya! They will stop you. (High chance) Even u going in to Jb, make sure u cross d Spore custom b4 7am.

• Replies 77

Originally posted by krazyfist@January 04, 2007 04:23 pm

its $5000 for for first offence right? 2nd offence? whats the penalty?

it is a 10k fine. n may be jailed too.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

i also see alot times opc cars on road. can't be bother as long as they dun make until me..

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg

haha.. sumtimes if im not in a good mood, i may turn around to look at those OPC car see whether they gt put coupon anot.. even they nv put, i also cant be bothered to do anithing.. curse them see tp infront of h im lor. haha

dats y. i computer hero
haha.. sumtimes if im not in a good mood, i may turn around to look at those OPC car see whether they gt put coupon anot.. even they nv put, i also cant be bothered to do anithing.. curse them see tp infront of h im lor. haha

hahah sama sama, if lousy day, will just turn and make sure when the driver sees me, i will give him a "haiyo.... so cheapo" kinda look to them and shake head and move on.... hahahah

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a273/the80schihuahua/bikesmall.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a273/the80schihuahua/Image006-1-1.jpg

Flaws Imperfects My Perfection

hahah sama sama, if lousy day, will just turn and make sure when the driver sees me, i will give him a "haiyo.... so cheapo" kinda look to them and shake head and move on.... hahahah

then make sure ur movement dun cause the Cheapo driver to tail u ok. haha:cheeky:

dats y. i computer hero

So it seems dat our fren here is a very rich person.Or OPC owners offended u?

wat if u turned ur head n the driver dun even wan look at you or the driver cant see you? will u make sure that the driver sees u ?? lol..

dats y. i computer hero

singaporean... dun understand why if they never put the coupon got anything to do with you/us??? not tat i bo chap it is just tat i feel ppl never put maybe got their own reason or even their wan to take the gamble is also their business. if we reported them to LTA and they got the fine or even go into prison does it benefit you anything?? i think this will only benefit to the GOV... no offence to anyone out there.. this is purely my own thinking..

Rot In Hell!!

actually dun look down on opc owners.. some may be much more rich den most of us tinks...

yes i 100% agree with you. but yet i feel is stupid to buy a 100+k OPC car. :angel:

dats y. i computer hero
singaporean... dun understand why if they never put the coupon got anything to do with you/us??? not tat i bo chap it is just tat i feel ppl never put maybe got their own reason or even their wan to take the gamble is also their business. if we reported them to LTA and they got the fine or even go into prison does it benefit you anything?? i think this will only benefit to the GOV... no offence to anyone out there.. this is purely my own thinking..

ya true. is not our conceren. but we are juz discussing it juz like wat u did .

dats y. i computer hero

yeah lah.. typical singaporean mentality... 'not my problem why i worry?"

singaporeans are always like that... see water spout on the sea, mms and sms to STOMP just to report....

when they see someone breaking the law... all diam diam.. as usual lah....

btw... i'm not referring to YOU in particular... just the general population of singaporean....

3 cheers to u my fren!!!

yes i 100% agree with you. but yet i feel is stupid to buy a 100+k OPC car. :angel:

u're still young my fren,people generally have their reason for doing certain things.Wait till u have a family,u'll understand.I personally have a van,a bike n a OPC car.So u tink i'm a cheapskate?Van for business use.Bike to travel alone n go biking with my biker frens.Car to ferry wife n kids around after work n to Malaysia which often happens after the peak hour.So after calculation,do u tink its worth getting a normal plated car n park it at ur carpark w/o using?An OPC has a rebate of $17,000 n d rd tax is a mere $80 per year mind u.Owning a car is for the comfort n luxury of life,not to show off to people that u have a "black" plated car which cost $17k more dan OPC...

OPC car owners are not cheap skate. those who bought OPC then still don't want to put the day licence then cheapskate. BTW, recently just saw an OPC altis driving at 2pm without day licence kenna summoned by TP along lornie road. :thumb:

My routine is to just buy 5 coupons a month and keep in my glove box along with a pen. So anytime need to use no need to rush to post office. Usually use less than 5 a month, so there's always surplus.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

OPC is design for car user utilizing their vehical at Off Peak timing. If the driver would like to drive these car out they will have to display the Off peak which which cost $20 each. Sometimes people might forgotten or refuse to display these ticket. So what's the point of reporting these people to LTA or people who is responsible for this? You get hate by others for being a busybody. In the end what do you gain? They might also have their reason for doing such act, any of the way it's against the law. So what the point? They can run with it today, but they can't run with it the other time.

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

just call LTA lor...

if a few more call for the same number plate, they will ask them to come interview...

then if even more call for the same number plate, then they will hide near the house or place of work, or even the most complain place, to get hold of that car... so free just report lor...

I'd shut my mouth & eyes to deeds to do not involve stealing, robbing, assault or life threatening situations.

It's really the call of the couple. The penalty is harsh & I hope they do consider weighing the risks involved.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Here, I borrow one poster's quote and the other forum bro's picture.

So, if I "shut my mouth" and this happens.............

Now imagine the insurance company rep telling the next-of-kin of the biker :-

"Unfotunately, we cannot support this claim as the OPC vehicle was driving illegally and our policy does not cover that."

Aiyah, let other kepoh do the report. I am very the sure many others kepohs around beside us all - "Stomp" so many visitors. I can't be bother much thou unless they detest me on the road with ridicules driving.

I have one experience: I driving my wife, my kid, my sis-in-law and Mum-in-law to IMM on Bt Panjang. I was complaining how Kayu an OPC driver can be and worst if you see OPC with P Plater! While complaining this issue to my wife and sis-in-law, I heard a "bang" on the left. Immediately look left and saw!!!.... Guess what I saw? An OPC with P Plate "uncle" in late 40s to 50s bang and kiss the car in front on the left turn filter. Lucky i was on the straight road, Its not that i wanna complain about all OPC and all P Plate - just that so timely right and it happened right beside us...You should see my snooked face when I saw that accident. It was minor accident - bumper kinda crack and dented. Lolz... :D

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

The penalty for tampering with a weekend license is $20k fine.. my friend kena before.. multiple charges too..

not really worthwhile as the rebate only $17k..

one of my experience is i went to Nee Soon Camp Medical Centre and saw a Mitsu Colt being wheelclamped.. so i go see the slip why he kena wheelclamped..

reason, driving w/o weekend license.. and guess what, the date on displayed coupon was like abt 1 yrs ago.. meaning this "hiong kia" had been using this for almost a year driving around like nobody business..

even the coupon's colour had faded already..

not sure abt what happen next..