fellow cbr bros... im getting my bike in like 2wks+ time... i need advice on whether to do hard run in or not... anyone?

jus do normal running in lah....dun hard running in

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

• Replies 17.1k

fellow cbr bros... im getting my bike in like 2wks+ time... i need advice on whether to do hard run in or not... anyone?

How u run in ur bike is how u want it to be.. I did a very hard run-in.. To be more precise i rev a till 10k rpm for the 1st 100km.. Not lesser than 6k rpm during that time.. Then change oil n filter.. The next 50km i rev higher to 12k rpm.. Again not lesser than 6k rpm.. After u reach 200km.. change to fully syn oil then can red line liao.. Run-in over by then.. Congratulation u gain min 4bhp more.. :cheeky:

But then again its up to individual lah.. :thumb:

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg
hee i use my cbr6 to haiyat...thailand

Wow, can tahan ah?? Back no ache??

Well, its all up to individual...

Hard run in may help u gain more power...

Normal run in may help ur bike wear and tear last longer....

Just my opinion...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Yeah.... Have to buy tickets than can go mah... Its at expo rite??

Anyway, is there by any chance that anyone of our bro here is working at pulau bukom?? I saw a tri colour CBR600RR '08 at the carpark at pasir panjang jetty...

The owner was covering his bike, i was in a rush so no chance to approach him to chat...

If u are in here, show urself!!

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Can i join??? Plsssssssss....:p

u r most welcum bro!!!! we meeting latest 7.30am at white card 1st link. u can choose to meet us there or straight at PG. But under 1 condition, u mus ride slow on track this day...to follow and teach me....heheheheheeh

can or not?????

and by the way...i didnt know hard running in can increase bhp sia!!!! how cum ah????

Caught watching porn

u r most welcum bro!!!! we meeting latest 7.30am at white card 1st link. u can choose to meet us there or straight at PG. But under 1 condition, u mus ride slow on track this day...to follow and teach me....heheheheheeh

can or not?????

and by the way...i didnt know hard running in can increase bhp sia!!!! how cum ah????

u still need ppl to teach u really or nt haha...

then if we guys ride bikes topless,can we be stopped?haahaahhaah

if a guy ride topless....u kanna fine & throw into IMH.

if a lady ride topless....she kanna escorted to ubi HQ.

ok...i just kidding...under penal code...it illegal to expose human body in public...under indecent act.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

can or not?????

Im already slow lah with this bike.. 1000cc down to 600cc.. how much slower u want me to go?? Still getting use to the bike.. Everything very diff from 1000cc.. Bike really not enuf power lah.. :cry:

Yes very hard run-in gain more horsepower.. Just like when u a baby if ur parents keep feeding u, big u will becum.. hahaha.. Hey stop visiting badjojo website and start browsing in other bike related web to learn and understand more.. :thumb:

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg
u still need ppl to teach u really or nt haha...

hav u tried follow me before??? no rite??? join in dis 31st den follow me lah. den u will know dat i am still slow on track.

Im already slow lah with this bike.. 1000cc down to 600cc.. how much slower u want me to go?? Still getting use to the bike.. Everything very diff from 1000cc.. Bike really not enuf power lah.. :cry:

Yes very hard run-in gain more horsepower.. Just like when u a baby if ur parents keep feeding u, big u will becum.. hahaha.. Hey stop visiting badjojo website and start browsing in other bike related web to learn and understand more.. :thumb:

so u refuse to go any slower???? den u r not welcum to join in dis

31st..:cheeky:

hmmm...the last time i remember u r the one who recomended us to look into that webbie. but luckily i am aware wat webbie dat is from sumone....hahaha

Caught watching porn

Hey stop visiting badjojo website and start browsing in other bike related web to learn and understand more.. :thumb:

hmmm...the last time i remember u r the one who recomended us to look into that webbie. but luckily i am aware wat webbie dat is from sumone....hahaha

walau, at first i tht badjojo was some sort of bike website where you can learn things, as mentioned by doc dol, running in of bike etc...

skali turn out to be "those" kind of site!! :dot:

well, not that i'm complaining...haha

http://img855.imageshack.us/img855/310/11104233617revclubtd1.jpg
walau, at first i tht badjojo was some sort of bike website where you can learn things, as mentioned by doc dol, running in of bike etc...

skali turn out to be "those" kind of site!! :dot:

well, not that i'm complaining...haha

hahaha...of coz u wont complain...though its not bike related, but it gives good quality time....hahahahaha....but do not let it interfere while having track session coz it will bring u down to the gravel...hahahaha

Caught watching porn

Good afternoon pple...

Its been bad weather these few days....

So pls ride carefully everyone...

Cheers...

hi guys..i going to upgrade to cls 2 nx mth.. can i know is cbr600 a gd bike compare to R6.. i realli confuse which to get..cos R6 looks nice..but honda seems to be faster and easier to control then r6 rite(read from net de)..i also dunno if to get 1000cc or not..cos i scare ride awhile den think power is nt enuff den nd sell away and lose alot $$..Can any experince rider help me

Guys just to fine out is there such a thing as half cut for our motorbike? I know there is for car. Thanks. If wana get stock parts other then FJT where else can I source for them?

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

Hello bro

It all depends on wat type of bike u're lookin for... If u really lookin for a bike with power, than i suggest u get the 1000cc bike... But if u're only thinkin of ridin in SG roads, than i suggest u get the 600cc...

Its also depend on ur budget, if u have no budget, than of coz u can go for the 1000cc bike, if u're on a budget, than hafta depend on how much is ur budget...

Regardin the CBR600 and R6, actually both are good in their own ways... R6 does look sleek and suave... But the CBR600 outlook does not really lose out alot... As for handling wise, maybe u have friends ridin either of those, and u can ask them to let u try sittin or ridin on their bikes 1st before comin to a decision...

thx prankster for ur help..i have no fren riding R6 or cbr 600 for 08 model..can i knoe is it easy to handle for cbr 600 07 or 08.. as for 600cc if i go touring is it very tired becos of the riding posture or nt enuff speed to catch up with 1l bike..is realli 600cc enuff for SG roads..if TP chase enff power to escape from thier bike or nt