hey guys...been feeling virbration on the handlebar.....the higher the speed the stronger the virbration....never feel that b4 leh...so what should i check??

thanks in advance....

Balancers all intact anot? Best is to get the heavy bar-ends... That helps a lot. :cheeky:

• Replies 17.1k

guys, yesterday i saw a CBR with aftermarket exhaust and his taillight cover melted ...oh man ..... the plastic was deformed !!!!

Hmmmmmmmmmm.............~~~~~~~~

Omg.... So jialat mah???

guys.. i wanna get a 2 way alarm for my bike... u guys think the steelmate 2way alarm is good enough?

Well, so far i have not use any alarm myself... But the steelmate alarm is quite popular with bikers...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

is there any fender eliminator kit for cbr07/08?? & where can i get it? tanx in advance..

can anobody pls help me?? cus i want to mod & fix 06 tail light......

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

hey guys...been feeling virbration on the handlebar.....the higher the speed the stronger the virbration....never feel that b4 leh...so what should i check??

thanks in advance....

assume heavy bar end weight had been upgraded.

possible faulty area;

#1- steering cone - either tightne or change bearing

#2- Rims wraps - got hit potphole or big rock laterly?

#3- tire OFF-balance (this is sportbike...as much as u like do balance it once awhile(read 5000km)

#4- front rim fork shaft/bearing/accessory (need so love grease or bolt tightnen? )

#5- Rotor Disc wrap - HH pads giving the "purple" over-heat problem?

in any case....if u had a ok relationship workshop...ask the mech to check.

if all else fail...there is Boon Siew....but make sure standby wallet bullet.agent service dont come cheap but...atless got "abit" more standard.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Bro, if u read a few pages back.... There was discussion on the modified tail lights...

Can get those led type of taillights... And than fix it in between the tail and exhuast... But haf to do some modication on the under tail...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Bro, if u read a few pages back.... There was discussion on the modified tail lights...

Can get those led type of taillights... And than fix it in between the tail and exhuast... But haf to do some modication on the under tail...

thank you very much for the reply :thumb:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

bro u must cut away a portion of yr so call plastic undertray...den u hav to push in the 03-06 model tailight. and the light will jus hang in there. it will be quite a work coz u will hav some difficulty screwing in back yr tail...but it can be done, coz i did it myself on my 07. and when they are fixed, u will have to bend yr seat hook outwards a bit....this is the hook dat will go into the slot on yr tail. not the front 2 hooks but the back hook...its plastic, heat it up with a heater blower and bend it out a bit and yr seat will go in smoothly. it end up nice bro......coz no more light under the pipe...look more fierce.

but honestly speaking.....i am into track. whenever i go track...i will jus remove everything below the pipe....the plate and watso ever. so if i can go back in time...i wdnt do wat i did. i will jus change to a smaller tailight to put under the pipe, and when go to track, i'll jus remove all of them and my tail no tailight oredi...it doesnt look ugly to me nowadays..so i dun mind. so if u r a track junkie..i dun think u want to slot in 03-06 light on yr tail.

too bad i've done dat to my tail.....it does look nice.....only thing is dat...when i go track i still hav my tailight on.

up to indivdual...sorry i hav no pics to show u wat i did....u can log in 600rr.net to see the mods being done

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

steady ah Ah Hock is the Shifu

u mean old **** that cant give up riding?...lolz

me no shifu hor....just eat abit more rice nia.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Should be somewhere 17.5k....

My guess... Maybe someone can confirm this...

any bro here knows wats the price of cbr 600 rr 2008 ?

I just ordered one from bike production. He quote me 17.5K for parallel import and 18k for Boon Siew model.

Price is "on the road" but exclude IU and COE cap at $812 so any diff I need top up.

By the way I am 31 this year so insurance is cheaper

anyone wif prob on the 07-08 model ??

i know 05 got coil prob

so far 07-08 any complaint ??

So far pertaining to coil problems.... I only heard and noe that the CBR1000 has coil problems... It has also been recalled and rectified... So far the '07 and '08 CBR1000 doesn;t have any of those problems... To wat i noe of...

As for the CBR600... So far so good... As for the '07 and '08, so far no recall for any problems parts or problems...

Hope this helps... :thumb:

got power cut ??

From wat i noe, if u import the bike from Japan, there is power cut... If from the europe side... No power cut... :cool:

only if you live in japan. you conversing with yourself? :?

07-08 got problem. the problem is that it has no problem :p

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

kinda leh so dead de this thread how ?

but my s4 got pwr cut leh

S4?? U mean Super 4?? That i not so sure liao...

I just ordered one from bike production. He quote me 17.5K for parallel import and 18k for Boon Siew model.

Price is "on the road" but exclude IU and COE cap at $812 so any diff I need top up.

By the way I am 31 this year so insurance is cheaper

Yeah... Its somehwre around that price... And if from boon siew, definately it will be more expensive... More about $500 - $1000 extra...

went boon siew today 18k w/o coe

mah motor 18.3 wif coe

which is better ??

my asp sales tell me buy frm boon siew better mah got penaty den mah warranty always got prob de he say go boon siew buy if i wan cheap they take frm boon siew so price is higher

went boon siew today 18k w/o coe

mah motor 18.3 wif coe

which is better ??

my asp sales tell me buy frm boon siew better mah got penaty den mah warranty always got prob de he say go boon siew buy if i wan cheap they take frm boon siew so price is higher

plan to get a cbr 600 den buy cbr 1000 mirrior fix connect wire the signal light at the side spoil the bike's look

Actually if u get from bike shop, most probably u have to wait a little bit longer if they dun have the stock... N for warranty, normally the bike shop will give u warranty... Correct me if i'm wrong...

Well, nice plan u have, if u manage to succeed, pls let me noe, i would like to do the same too... :cheeky:

Hi guys, i planning to get a r6 or cbr6, but couldnt make up my mind... i love the outlook & design of the r6, simply irresistible... had tried n experienced the cbr6, totally love the performance...

heard from mah motors that the cbr6 is better in performance; r6 cannot even smell smoke? is that true?

oso noticed that lots of ppl selling r6, seen some FBB & FBC plates on sale, barely a year to a few months... is there some problems with r6?

wat abt fuel comsumption, repairs, parts? which is easier to find parts & which is more costly in maintance?

Some help guys? Thx a million!!!