• Replies 17.1k

Well done to Honda. The best 600 out there.

Damn glad I made the right decision. So did all of us I guess! lol...

yeah u r rite bro...

2003 - 2010 - HONDA SP150

2008 - 2010 - HONDA CBR600RR '08

=M=

oh well, since buy already and enjoy the bike already then just look forward to more fun filled days ahead with your cbr lor. no point moping about it anymore. i going to boon siew tmr morning to change my EO and filter, will clarify with them regarding electrical faults within the warranty period.

Yah loh.... Now is just to ride and enjoy my bike.... Nothin i can do to turn back time to change a bikeshop...

Wah bro, go until boon siew to change EO.... Btw, wat EO u using ah? N wat EO does boon siew has?? Btw, how much boon siew charge for filter...

Well done to Honda. The best 600 out there.

Damn glad I made the right decision. So did all of us I guess! lol...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

I know. :thumb:

Supersport World Championship is a top level motorcycle racing competition based on recent or current production motorcycles that are available to the public. Aren’t the 2008 CBR600 production bikes the same as 2007?

haha i see. pardon me. :cheeky: honda damn up la. still wins although her rivals have improved themselves. good job!

Oct 05 - Dec 06: HONDA Phantom

Dec 06 - May 08: HONDA CBR400RRR

Jul 08 - Jul 09: HONDA CBR600RR8

Wah bro, go until boon siew to change EO.... Btw, wat EO u using ah? N wat EO does boon siew has?? Btw, how much boon siew charge for filter...

no la because servicing on scheduled intervals is free and they will check through the bike if you have any gripe with it. the servicing interval is like 800k, 4000km, 8000km and so on. i hit 3670km and i just finish night shift today so i dropped by after work with my own 3 bottles of maxima maxum 4. the filter costs ~$18 after discount and must wait quite long because they have other bikes to attend to as well, everything got done around lunchtime today..

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Hi guys,i have cbr600 07 model,i find that my mileage is very bad,normal riding around 200km my fuel gauge will start to blink already,i read that some of you can hit 270km,wat is wrong with my bike,i have change the exhaust only.

no la because servicing on scheduled intervals is free and they will check through the bike if you have any gripe with it. the servicing interval is like 800k, 4000km, 8000km and so on. i hit 3670km and i just finish night shift today so i dropped by after work with my own 3 bottles of maxima maxum 4. the filter costs ~$18 after discount and must wait quite long because they have other bikes to attend to as well, everything got done around lunchtime today..

Oh.... Well, good for u that u bought the bike from boon siew... I should have done the same... At least they have a reputation to uphold.... But the oil filter more expensive.... I got mine for $15... Dun tell me mine is the "chiong" oil filter leh... I can cry ah...

Hi guys,i have cbr600 07 model,i find that my mileage is very bad,normal riding around 200km my fuel gauge will start to blink already,i read that some of you can hit 270km,wat is wrong with my bike,i have change the exhaust only.

Wow... Bro, u sound like u got a serious prob over there... Hmmm...

Muz consider ur ridin habits as well.... For example, u like to drag 1st and 2nd gear when traffic light goes green... Or u like to speed? Wat's ur average ridin speed? Or maybe, u have this habit of openin throttle just to squeeze thru cars and straight after that u have to close throttle again due to no space to squeeze... All this plays a part in ur fuel consumption...

Btw, like u said, u change ur exhuast... Issit just a slip on? Or a full system? I'm not too sure bout this, but most probably, after changin exhuast, its better for u to go do tuning.... Without proper tuning, fuel consumption may increase too.... Maybe someone experience enuff can relate on this...

Hope it helps...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Oh.... Well, good for u that u bought the bike from boon siew... I should have done the same... At least they have a reputation to uphold.... But the oil filter more expensive.... I got mine for $15... Dun tell me mine is the "chiong" oil filter leh... I can cry ah...

Wow... Bro, u sound like u got a serious prob over there... Hmmm...

Muz consider ur ridin habits as well.... For example, u like to drag 1st and 2nd gear when traffic light goes green... Or u like to speed? Wat's ur average ridin speed? Or maybe, u have this habit of openin throttle just to squeeze thru cars and straight after that u have to close throttle again due to no space to squeeze... All this plays a part in ur fuel consumption...

Btw, like u said, u change ur exhuast... Issit just a slip on? Or a full system? I'm not too sure bout this, but most probably, after changin exhuast, its better for u to go do tuning.... Without proper tuning, fuel consumption may increase too.... Maybe someone experience enuff can relate on this...

Hope it helps...

i ride mine for quite sumtime with a leovince full system without PC without tuning. and i dun think my fuel consumption turn dat bad, 200km reserve oredi. dats bad, unless u were riding fast.

i think our bike even if u fix a full system w/o tuning, it wont be so bad as i experience it myself, and it performed. of coz when we tune it makes our air fuel ratio more constant.....which is good lah. but unlike R6, my fren fix a full gpr w/o tuning, the power slack off. hav to fix pc n tune.

so normal riding even with full system untune shdnt be dat bad. i ride my stock cbr600rr 07 before to pagoh RnR(dats 150KM), speed minimum i can say 150km/hr, even whack 260-270km/hr...i reach pagoh, with still 3 bars on my fuel gauge. 3 bars can easily go beyond 50km on normal riding. and i would oredi hav hit more den 200km when reserve light blink.

so bro rgv 250, did u ride harder den wat i've mention above? if no, den u got a problem. did u clock yr mileage rite??? top up fuel really to the brim??? maybe u use 3rd gear all the way at expressway?? hehehehehe

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

hie bros, i jus got a new cbr600 yest. any tips 4 me? say how u guys run in the bike...wld love 2 mit up wif any of u guys sum day. cheers...

good bike u got there...come come meet me....we track together..come. u can running in yr bike at track. :)

Caught watching porn

hie bros, i jus got a new cbr600 yest. any tips 4 me? say how u guys run in the bike...wld love 2 mit up wif any of u guys sum day. cheers...

Bro, take some time off to read the thread...

This topic have been discuss a few times...

Hmmm.... Think u can start readin from page 10 onwards... :cheeky:

When i was running in...

200km - 1st mineral oil change

700km - 2nd mineral oil change

1400km - 3rd mineral oil change

2000km - 1st ENGINE OIL change

There u go... Of the mileage not very "zhun".... Its approximately around there loh...

Okie, i've found it for u... Its at page 19 of this thread...

When i was running in...

200km - 1st mineral oil change

700km - 2nd mineral oil change

1400km - 3rd mineral oil change

2000km - 1st ENGINE OIL change

There u go... Of the mileage not very "zhun".... Its approximately around there loh...

Okie, i've found it for u... Its at page 19 of this thread...

thanks alot bro...btw include me in any outing aite...cheers...

No leh,i ride very easy,no speeding.Dun really drag my gear much,normal travelling speed is around 80 - 90km.My exhaust is a slip on arrow.My bike is only three months old,milage is about 2000km++.Quite shock at the petrol consumption.Anyway i travel mainly on small roads a lot os traffic light,does it make a difference.

Anyone knows where to get the single seater for our bike?

No leh,i ride very easy,no speeding.Dun really drag my gear much,normal travelling speed is around 80 - 90km.My exhaust is a slip on arrow.My bike is only three months old,milage is about 2000km++.Quite shock at the petrol consumption.Anyway i travel mainly on small roads a lot os traffic light,does it make a difference.

small rds...big rds...shdnt make such big difference like yrs. Maybe u wanna try again top up fuel to the brim, and clock yr mileage before reserve again. jus to reconfirm. 200KM shd not be it. Way to low.

Caught watching porn

no la i bought from another bike shop that sell boon siew bikes. boon siew bikes got the said sticker on the swingarm and comes with the warranty.

try to calculate the km/L every time u top up and keep track of the mileage. if it is constantly poor, then you should worry.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

rgv250.........maybe u set the mileage in Miles??? Not Kilometer??? heheheh

our meter can do dat rite? i know speed we can change to miles/hr or km/hr

not sure about distance.

Caught watching porn

Ah so far ive been reading all your posts and i've gathered that there's red, black, tri colour and ten kate hannspree. What bout the White/Black 1? Anyone has it? In fact, does singapore even bring that colour in?

http://www.buffalo-asia.com/index_img/asia/buffalo_logo.gif

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R6-static-07_prv_tcm26-207736.jpg

thanks alot bro...btw include me in any outing aite...cheers...

Alrite... So far, our organiser have been missing in action for very long time liao... Even sms him aso no reply...

Wonder how is he doing liao... Davin... Where r u....

Anyway bro, try filling ur petrol to the brim.... N clock ur milage again k.... If it is still that bad, than u let us noe again...

Btw, as for single seater, u mite wanna check wif boon siew... Once u noe the price, pls let me noe too... Hee... Coz i aso thinkin of gettin one...

rgv250.........maybe u set the mileage in Miles??? Not Kilometer??? heheheh

our meter can do dat rite? i know speed we can change to miles/hr or km/hr

not sure about distance.

Hey bro, i remember u sayin that u gonna change to BMC air filters rite??

Have u got it? How much u paid for it? Where did u get it? N did it affect ur milage?? Can let me noe?? Coz i think it time to change my air filter soon....

Hey bro, i remember u sayin that u gonna change to BMC air filters rite??

Have u got it? How much u paid for it? Where did u get it? N did it affect ur milage?? Can let me noe?? Coz i think it time to change my air filter soon....

errr.....got it long time ago oredi. i got the BMC race filter. cant remember the price. but not more then $150. At motoworld. And it does not affect my mileage. No worries bro.

Caught watching porn

any of u here knew about engine breather??? or issit breader?? i not sure....

Caught watching porn