either white or black loh. still thinking R6 or CBR. i saw both bike together cant decide liao. saw cbr alone ok. yesterday go loois see liao BLUR!! both they park together. wow reali R6 is nicer. but many ppl say mi buy cbr leh. :giddy:

maybe u would lyk to check out reviews in both 2007 & 2008.... i had the same dilema as u, the r6 is a beauty, but performance wise, tru research, the cbr is the one to beat or at least better rated then the r6... this is nt my personal opinion huh, its just reviews done by the mags & websites in UK & US.....

posture wise, cbr6 is more friendly & fuel consumption Slightly better den r6...

its totally up to you :thumb:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

• Replies 17.1k

I agree with Doctor Dol. The CBR is still the best supersport for 2 years running, and not just on the roads man... Very flexible engine compared to the rest.

Anyway was chatting with my mech, and he recommended tt I lower my idling rpm. So far my horse has been idling at about 1500rpm... Is that abit too high?

Need some opinions man... The bike's temperature does rise quickly once it stops at traffic lights, but on the move its a consistent 77C to 85C. Hmmm...

"INSERT WITTY COMMENT HERE"

if i'm not wrong, this bike got no manual way to adjust the idling right? i remember reading about some auto idle speed adjustment thingy built in. cos mine sometimes goes up to 2 then drops to 1.5

Aiyaaa.. Buy BOTH lah.. :faint: U rich man liao wat.. :p But seriously its up to u lah.. Both also good bike.. But the CBR will be more road oriented for you.. The R6 are more of a track bike than a road bike.. Eventho the CBR is more road oriented, it is still upfront in the race.. :thumb:

aiya u. comfirm ask mi buy cbr. haa. but dol thanks for ur time tat day!!! free treat u makan!!!! :thumb:

:angel: :cheers:

hey!! just went to deposit for my new rr8! very excited man :cheeky: . waiting to clear my TP only. :angel:

Oct 05 - Dec 06: HONDA Phantom

Dec 06 - May 08: HONDA CBR400RRR

Jul 08 - Jul 09: HONDA CBR600RR8

if i'm not wrong, this bike got no manual way to adjust the idling right? i remember reading about some auto idle speed adjustment thingy built in. cos mine sometimes goes up to 2 then drops to 1.5

you are right. the idling is set by the ecu unlike older generations where it could be adjusted by a small valve under the tank. the idling is also affected by the engine temperature. when you start your bike, the engine temp is cold thus the ecu will run the idling at a higher rpm to help warm up faster. once it reaches a set temperature which i believe is ~53°C (but i can't confirm the exact temp) , the ecu will adjust the idling back to normal which is 1500rpm with a + - 100rpm discrepancy. basically means that it once hot, it runs between 1400-1500rpm on idling.

of course i may be wrong but that's what i think la :angel:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Alritey then enfant bro, thanks... Coz 1500rpm doesnt really seem too high for me, thats why i brought up the query. Thanks man.

Anyway, july bonus is coming up hehe :cheeky: so i was thinking of adding in an endcan for my horse. Yes its damn cliche but im truly stucked in a rut, betw the Akra and Arrow, maybe even the LeoVince. Damnn...

"INSERT WITTY COMMENT HERE"

Alritey then enfant bro, thanks... Coz 1500rpm doesnt really seem too high for me, thats why i brought up the query. Thanks man.

Anyway, july bonus is coming up hehe :cheeky: so i was thinking of adding in an endcan for my horse. Yes its damn cliche but im truly stucked in a rut, betw the Akra and Arrow, maybe even the LeoVince. Damnn...

fix leovince endcan, with arrow midpipe and akra header....how's dat??? hehehehhe :cheeky:

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

hey!! just went to deposit for my new rr8! very excited man :cheeky: . waiting to clear my TP only. :angel:

Cool.... Good luck for TP.... :thumb:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

sorry is just a small auto car:cry:

Doesn't matter if its auto or a small car, as long you enjoy driving it and be proud of it. :thumb:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
too late, i reserved dat ting already liao,ahaha (short of cash!!) :cheeky:

btw guys, some products are on 20% discount at MW, check dem out :thumb:

Wow you not worry ppl stunt ur fender eliminator ar... kekeke... :cheeky:

2003 - 2010 - HONDA SP150

2008 - 2010 - HONDA CBR600RR '08

=M=

Went to bike pro yesterday.

He said cbr600 no tricolour. Neh neh.

Mah motors got big fat one hanging on wall.

Maybe he meant Parallel import no tricolour?

Forgot to ask if PI has power cut not.

Cos i understand PI R6 has speed resistriction.

Than go other bike shop to get ur tri colour if u really 1 it badly....

Anyway, for the CBR600RR, parellel import doesn't have power cut unless u import it from Japan...

But as for the R6, i not so sure loh... :cool:

is this wat u meant by tri-colour..???

and by the way...if PI bikes..who izzit warranted from..?

DSC00132.jpg

hmmm... just wondering how much is cbr08 going now for machine price???

btw anyone know any bike shop do help to put in akra pipe and lump sum it under bike installment. Btw anyone what is the price for akra end can incl install for cbr07/08 model

any comment for cbr600 07/08 vs suzuki k7/8 600cc... compare in term of fuel, sitting position and maintaining...

cant comment on dat yet.....so far nvr hear reviews from people on the new 600 gixers. but u dun hav to worry bout cbr600...its a good comfortable bike both on track n street. n good fuel consumption compared to R6, kawa6 or k7 6...............not sure bout k8 6 though. i heard k8 600 is lighter den cbr6.....issit??? but den dats not the only thing u shd look out for.....

Caught watching porn

i heard k8 600 is lighter den cbr6.....issit??? but den dats not the only thing u shd look out for.....

negative. the k8 600 is very much heavier than the cbr600. according to supersports shootout, the gixxer is almost 30lbs heavier. :thumb: and it seems that the gixxer is about 22k-24k OTR. i got my cbr for 19k OTR @ bike production. i'm 21 btw. (:

you can read the supersports shootout @ http://www.biketestusa.com/Article_Page.aspx?ArticleID=6413&Page=1

negative. the k8 600 is very much heavier than the cbr600. according to supersports shootout, the gixxer is almost 30lbs heavier. :thumb: and it seems that the gixxer is about 22k-24k OTR. i got my cbr for 19k OTR @ bike production. i'm 21 btw. (:

you can read the supersports shootout @ http://www.biketestusa.com/Article_Page.aspx?ArticleID=6413&Page=1

issit??? means i kena cheat by my fren....hahaha...thx for clearing it up bro. so i believe cbr6 still takes it all...except lose to r6 on horsepower???

19k otr same price as my 07......only pay about 20k for everything incldg interest....still cheaper den r6 kawa6 or k8 6 OTR price....hahahahaha

now i heard bikeproduction can get 18k OTR...even cheaper.

Caught watching porn

my frenz jus get cbr 08 from BP otr 18800. black colour.

nice! i got the tri-colour. :cheeky:

haha... well i ride a short distance on k8 600 before it's much more lighter and sit are lower as compare to cbr600. Well i am reg here la fix my mind long ago on cbr600 just temptation on k8. Well current market rate still quite high ah.. if get bike during motor show got better rate...

Wow you not worry ppl stunt ur fender eliminator ar... kekeke... :cheeky:

i not worry?? you mean get stolen izit after i fix it?? errrr...... hahhaa jus hope my alarm does its job :cheeky:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

hey post ur fender pic after u get it install.