hey guyz.. l've got a problem.. my bike at temp 108'C woud die off... and it wont start..

(i was goin to jb btw n stuck in the jammed) is tat normal?? i need to push start the bike to get it goin... when i reach home i tried to start & off the bike about 5 times.. (it was goin well as normal...) until the 6 time it die n wont start again.. the temp was about 98'C... no crankin at all...

hope you guyz could give me some advice.....

• Replies 17.1k

- The RR uses slightly more than 3 bottles of EO

- Machine price i got it for $17000 (June 2008)

- Full tank = 230km to 290km, depending ALOT on riding style

- You can get Akrapovic pipes from HKL, and yes its legal. Cost at least $1200 for slipon

Hope these things help you brother...

Hey bro, u can get 290 before reserved??? Thats very good! The highest i hit was like 275 than reserved already.... :(

u use so much of EO????? yr bike power must feel heavy den.

too much lah bro.........w/o oil filter change, 2.5L of EO, with oil filter its 2.8L of EO. These are just enough.

Hmmm.... Bro MSF67, everytime i change EO, i will change oil filter aso... But everytime i see the mech always pours down 3 bots = 3l of EO in my machine... Will the extra 0.2l hurt my machine? Other than being extra load which may coz my tyres to wear out faster, petrol to finish faster, brakes pads to wear faster, will it cause damage to my engine? o_O

hw big is the oil tank of the bike? 1l go hw far?

Hey bro, our petrol tank is 18l. 15l plus 3l reserved, total to 18l.

1l can get u average about 17-19km.... :thumb:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Prankster: dun worry, according to our service manual

After draining is 2.7l

After oil filter is 2.8l

After disassembly is 3.5l

IIRC, its the 06rr model dats needs 3.1-3.2l after oil change.

Everytime pump full tank to the brim (with sidestand not sitting on bike), i can travel 250-260 (mostly traffic lights conditions with pillion ) b4 dropping til the last bar. then i only manage to pump only like 13l to the brim again.

So i'm wondering when will the reserved tank be activated??

Edited by ahduck

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Bro ah duck, thx for the info....

But after oil filter i pour down 3l, shouldn't be a major prob rite?

Btw, i also usually will fill my petrol to the brim.... So far, until my reserve is activated, i oni manage to pump at most around 14.8l of petrol.... which means haven 15l, the last bar will blink already.... but maybe it due to riding and than braking which causes the petrol to move around in the tank and the sensor cannot "sense" properly...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Anybody looking for something which can save fuel, at the same time increase power and can last for 5 years? I have something to intro.. It's money back guranteed...

Last sat, i went to my bikeshop and come across to see this and so i purchase 2 pcs to place in my fuel tank (CBR 400). During this few days or riding, it did save fuel and abit more power..

Each Packet cost $45 and its money back guranteed.. For CBR600 will need 3 Packets..

If any of you interested to mass order please list it.. I have neg with my bikeshop that is there's mass order, they will give discount depend number of orders also..

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n220/minmin051887/img002.jpg http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n220/minmin051887/img007.jpg

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n220/minmin051887/img10.jpg

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n220/minmin051887/2B2A2.jpg

r2r u there? i pmed u.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

hi bro msf67 i saw ur pic of the fe on ur bike. is it purchase of shelve type or those custom made? very neat looking from the sides

its custom...i do it at loois motor....cheap cheap, cheap metal.....jus spray black, bend there bend here...and walla!!!! its a nice simple FE....:cheeky:

Ooops i meant slightly LESS than 3 bottles of EO! Haha keep thinking abt my old Vtec1. Almost 4 bottles!

ok dats more like it

haha got special price for cbrian anot if got i buy la ^^

special oredi ley bro..my paintwork oredi cost me 800 sia!!!! :cry:

Hmmm.... Bro MSF67, everytime i change EO, i will change oil filter aso... But everytime i see the mech always pours down 3 bots = 3l of EO in my machine... Will the extra 0.2l hurt my machine? Other than being extra load which may coz my tyres to wear out faster, petrol to finish faster, brakes pads to wear faster, will it cause damage to my engine? o_O

should be ok i guess. cos my mech oso pour 3 bottles of eo in. next time must tell them pour 2.8 can liao.

pouring 3L wont hurt yr engine...no worries. but yr bike response will be a little bit slower. coz a bit too much eo. not sure if lower end or mid range will feel the diff...but i tried it on my 03 cbr6.....hig end power... very the slowwwww den normal.

jus follow my guideline.......2.5L w/o oil filter change, 2.8L with oil filter change. everytime u change EO...make the habit of checking the viewport yrself. my guideline will sure have yr eo level in the middle at least. even slightly lower will still be ok. jus remember to check the level maybe 1 mth once? or follow mileage. diff people diff way. my way is.....whenver bfore i go track, or go trip...i will check the level. if jus within SG, it wont bother me so much.

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

wah bro where u spary one? two colour for 800sgd? lol that shop think u carrot head ar? tio chop like **** ?? hahahaa...... haiz bro can i have ur race fairing with out paintwork =x hahhahaaaaaa.... i need the fairing but not the paintwork =x u give mi ur best price ba =D

Feb 06 - Apr 07 Honda Nsr150 SP (FS3573Y)

May 07 - June 08 Honda Nc29 CBRRR (FM3727C)

Dec 07 - July 09 Yamaha X1 (FZ7668U)

July 08 - July 10 Honda CBR600RR8 (FU5885Z)

July 09 - July 10 Yamaha Sparks 135 (FBD6553L)

April 12 - Current Yamaha Fino 115 (FBG1*1*R)

Small in Size But Big in Attitude!!!

wah bro where u spary one? two colour for 800sgd? lol that shop think u carrot head ar? tio chop like **** ?? hahahaa...... haiz bro can i have ur race fairing with out paintwork =x hahhahaaaaaa.... i need the fairing but not the paintwork =x u give mi ur best price ba =D

ya lorr....dat shop KNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but den again...it is a replica paintwork. so it will cost extra bugs. its not consider 2 color paintwork...it is a replica paintwork....supersports parkalgar racing team....the late craig jones.

well bro....the ferring alone i bought at 1.2K..........half price.....600....u willing to pay 600??? :p

plus i have the racing seat on...and spotlight......both cost another near 150......;)

Caught watching porn

Oh... icic.. anyway can i also ask wat is the difference between all the wat 3000, 4000, 6000?? is it the brightness/whiteness?? and what is the difference between helogen and HID??

sorry man know nuts about bulb... ;)

bro msf67 what brand is the race fairing? and is it abs or fibre glass

no brand....fibre glass....niway wats abs?

Caught watching porn

Hi guys, i just wanna find out abt the trip A & B meters. I noe trip B meter will reset to 0km after hitting 999km. so does the trip A meter resets at 999km or 9999km. cos if use trip B as a guide for engine oil change. i might forgot how many time it reset to 0km.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

duck duck both is 999km lol i test le so sad

haha no problem duckduck u can alway remember ur total mileage nor that wat i doing lol

Hi guys, i just wanna find out abt the trip A & B meters. I noe trip B meter will reset to 0km after hitting 999km. so does the trip A meter resets at 999km or 9999km. cos if use trip B as a guide for engine oil change. i might forgot how many time it reset to 0km.

Or u could use my trick, haha... Everytime i do somethin to my bike, i will type in my hp and save under notes. Than when reach home, transfer into words. Of coz pump petrol and pump tyre i nv jot down lah. Oni things like adding accessories, change EO, oil filter, coolant flush, air filter, pay installments... Ya noe? These type of things. Than i usually will try to get and keep receipts. I guess this all will help when u wanna sell ur bike to private owner....

But if really design for per trip, than i dun understan y is there a need to have A and B trip meter.

But than again, even if its not design for per trip, i still dunno y it is A and B trip meter.

Ok, too much nonsense liao, just make it easy, I DUN UNDERSTAND Y IS THERE TRIP A AND TRIP B METER.

There u go.... Can any kind soul explain?

bro, start tracking already huh? jio me if u gg leh :angel:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

But if really design for per trip, than i dun understan y is there a need to have A and B trip meter.

But than again, even if its not design for per trip, i still dunno y it is A and B trip meter.

Ok, too much nonsense liao, just make it easy, I DUN UNDERSTAND Y IS THERE TRIP A AND TRIP B METER.

There u go.... Can any kind soul explain?

going KL for eg...i use trip A to see how far is from checkppoint A to B. from B to C. and i use trip B to capture total mileage from point A to C. Individual to his/her own preferred ussage.

bro, start tracking already huh? jio me if u gg leh :angel:

wah last time i track all dun wanna track..now den u all start tracking.

plz hor.....advisble to change race fairing if play track. stock very very ex if crash. so cum cum buy my fairing...:cheeky:

Caught watching porn