Kawasaki 1400s

Congrats to ur dad bro !!! :) ... Biketech21 carries R&G products but have to b very patient to wait when u place order... Else, the fastest n convenient way is to order from Projektd website...

I have ordered from ProjektD a few times already. I will say their products finishing and quality are top-notched. Worth every penny.. and their delivery is fast and prompt...

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

• Replies 6.4k

I am selling off my EBC brake rotors (front only) before pushing the bike to shop. Been using only since August. Bought it online for about $700+, selling at $500. No point I push my June 2011 C14 to shop with the rotors.

However, catch is, I don't have my original rotors, so it's going to be a one-to-one exchange. Buyer will bear the labour fees, so upon agreement, I don't mind going to a shop of your choice to make the exchange.

Do read up on the rotors first before committing to buy. Looking to sell in one to two weeks as I'm pushing the bike back to shop by first week of December. Else, the rotors will be gone with the shop and it will be in a waste. Don't worry, rotors are still in very good shape.

I also have the following stuff for sale:

1) Clutch/Brake reservoir RAM Mount cap: $30

http://www.motorcyclelarry.com/bmz_cache/c/c2fd1c2d8dccb4729ba684f11728c968.image.307x237.JPG

2) Bagster tank bra (black): $100

3) Bagster Minea tank bag (white): $100

http://www.gamoto.gr/datafiles/4033.jpg

Bag can be expanded to fit a full-face helmet. Do read up on it too. Bag has not darkened or anything as I use only for touring, and even then, it's always covered with the waterproof cover.

Grab both tank bra and tank bag for $150.

Again, my priority will be selling off the rotors first as I do not have my original ones.

Interested, do contact me at 8-onehunderd-2572. I prefer SMS as sometimes I won't be able to answer calls during work. I'm staying at Bedok North, working at Clementi. So, we can go to Bt Merah or Autobay for the rotors. As for the other stuff, I prefer to deal at Bedok.

Thanks guys! And ride safe always!

Edited by wubefrub

I am selling off my EBC brake rotors (front only) before pushing the bike to shop. Been using only since August. Bought it online for about $700+, selling at $500. No point I push my June 2011 C14 to shop with the rotors.

However, catch is, I don't have my original rotors, so it's going to be a one-to-one exchange. Buyer will bear the labour fees, so upon agreement, I don't mind going to a shop of your choice to make the exchange.

Do read up on the rotors first before committing to buy. Looking to sell in one to two weeks as I'm pushing the bike back to shop by first week of December. Else, the rotors will be gone with the shop and it will be in a waste. Don't worry, rotors are still in very good shape.

http://www.motorcyclelarry.com/bmz_cache/c/c2fd1c2d8dccb4729ba684f11728c968.image.307x237.JPG

Bag can be expanded to fit a full-face helmet. Do read up on it too. Bag has not darkened or anything as I use only for touring, and even then, it's always covered with the waterproof cover.

Again, my priority will be selling off the rotors first as I do not have my original ones.

Interested, do contact me at 8-onehunderd-2572. I prefer SMS as sometimes I won't be able to answer calls during work. I'm staying at Bedok North, working at Clementi. So, we can go to Bt Merah or Autobay for the rotors. As for the other stuff, I prefer to deal at Bedok.

Hi bro . . .

U waited like ages for e bike to arrive . . . . why e sudden change of heart ?

Hi guys I forgot to add.

I also have a Brand New pair of wheel bearings for C14 front and rear wheels (4 in total; 2 for each). Selling off at $90. Bought it from KL Kawasaki agent for RM300.

Text/Whatsapp me soon! Thanks!

Dear All,

I am in the market for a sports tourer. I was looking to get an FJR that all of a sudden it hit me to check out concourse 14. Could you please advise,

- how easy it to ride the bide in Singapore traffic. Will the bike get too hot to ride around in Singapore

- Did any of the current C14 used an FJR earlier? what is your verdict

- How does the bike fare from a serviceability perspective in Singapore, taking into consideration of the lackluster support from the agent

- how easy it to ride the bide in Singapore traffic. Will the bike get too hot to ride around in Singapore

The GTR is more suited for open roads. Stuck in the jam be prepared to burn your balls. Overall still cooler than the FJR. No problem for me riding day to day except parking, I don't ride with the side panniers.

Tried for a distance and side by side comparison. I would prefer the GTR no offense that my own opinion. In terms of finishing and ride ability the GTR fares better.

- How does the bike fare from a serviceability perspective in Singapore, taking into consideration of the lackluster support from the agent

The agent sucks big time. They don't keep stock on the items, pays cash, miserable piece of part book. Conclusion they are still living in the 60s considering the bikes are modern. But there are many out there are able to service your bike. Parts ordered online are abundance. You may want to consider Malaysia as the Kawasaki backing is very strong. Furthermore there are more GTRs on the Malaysian than in Singapore.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Dear All,

I am in the market for a sports tourer. I was looking to get an FJR that all of a sudden it hit me to check out concourse 14. Could you please advise,

About a year ago, i'm having the same concern as you.. Performance lah, parts availabilty lah, rideability in sg rd lah, heat lah, etc... Eventually made e decision to get Akira in September 2011 n hell yeah, have enjoyed riding her till today...

Riding e beast in the ever congested sg rd is definately a challenge at first but after getting used to it, there's not much problem squeezing thru e traffic...

Heat has never been an issue to me.. Ever got stucked in e very very very heavy traffic of bangkok (during e flood period last year), balls not burnt (perhaps made of kevlar) lolz...

Have not own an FJR b4 (dats e bike that i wanted to get when my buddy suddenly tickles my mind to consider GTR :) ) .. However, my buddy who rode FJR together with me to Pattaya decided to switch camp after he witnessed the bike performance (in terms of safety features, not top speed or how fast coz the fastest i ever rode Akira is 240km/hr) hehe...

One thing bout tis bike, when u want it to stop/slow down, it will do it short n sharp (Others might not agree but that's how i feel though :) )

The 6th gear which is e Overdrive Gear is fabulous for cruising.. Picture tis - at 140km/hr @ 3500 rpm or 180km/hr @ 6500rpm... I dun feel e stress of e engine when cruising at that speed compared to FJR which only have 5 gears... (No prejudice against FJR owners but thats wat my buddy feedback e moment he switched camp)..

Parts availabilty - Having clocked 30,000 km on tis bike, so far i've no issues with parts... Haven't try servicing across e causeway but so far items such as bearings n top head gasket (kaput at 23000km), i've no problem having it replace at Tachyon :) .. For brake pads, i used the Nissin brake pads which i ordered online which is much much cheaper compared to agent price..

In conclusion, tis bike is not perfect (well which bike is) but it have brought me to places with great satisfaction n confidence :) ... Alot of feedback (worry tis, worry dat) that i've got from fellow GTR owners n my answer to them short n simple - Just start n Go, no need to tink so much hehe...

GTR 1400 - Grand Tourismo Rocket .. Hell yeah !!!

"Shut Up n Ride"

Dear All,

Hi . . .

I've owned an fjr '06 model b4 . Rode it for abt 2 yrs n went up nth on numerous times . Personally , I find e sitting posture of e FJR is more comfy n e seat is comfy too . I agree with Advrider n Wanfazer comparisons too .

FJR is much hotter compared to e gtr . . . very true ! I just bought a gtr abt 2 wks ago n I'm enjoying it very much . E power is much more compared to FJR n e OD gear is good for touring . I bought e gtr bcos of e awesome gadgets n e brakes are one of e best in e markets rite now . Haven't went touring with my gtr yet but have tried e top speed . . . . cleared meter so easily .

As they have mentioned , e weight is not an issue cos it's very nimble for such a huge bike . E local agent sucks big big time . . . . every Kawasaki owners knows this . Perhaps they are indeed living in e 60s n 70s !!

I have no regrets so far on switching brands . But do take note . . . these are just my personal views n no offence to e FJR owners out there .

Perhaps if u not in a rush to buy a tourer . . . u might wanna wait n compared e FJR 2013 model n e GTR .

Ride safe bros !!

FJR 2013 engine remains e same bro.. Only cosmetic change n gadget add ons.. Yup bike is nimble despite its heavyweight (suspension n tire pressure plays very important role here) .... I've pushed both bikes b4, GTR n FJR n to my surprise FJR feels "heavier" ... Hmmm perhaps im being biased coz i adore GTR more ? Lolzzz...

Leave it stock n enjoy e miles ahead.. (But sometimes go ProjektD webby or biketech21 consperm kena self poison.. Bo pian haha )

"Shut Up n Ride"

i got a legal remus pipe n bagster tankbra for C14 2009 to sell.

pipe - $600

tankbra - $100

contact no. 81233745

THANKS

Edited by jai27

1) Clutch/Brake reservoir RAM Mount cap: $30 [Reserved]

3) 1 pair of wheel bearings for front and rear: $90 [Reserved]

Bro WanFazer: if you want, you can have the rotors first and pay me later. If you waiting for the 12th, I have no issue with that. Contact me ya?

Bro Mitsui_Kobe: I will reserve the RAM Mount Reservoir cap and bearings for you first. Cya Saturday.

Dear All,

Former FJR rider, and current (soon to be former) C14 rider here too. Like MAC77, I miss the superb comfort of the FJR. More upright sitting position. HOWEVER, the power and agility of the C14 is definitely a pull factor. Damn shiok and more confident taking corners. Squeezing thru traffic just needs practice. Not an issue. I ride from Bedok to Clementi everyday along the PIE. Still can reach within 20mins thru morning traffic.

Love both bikes. I cannot say which is better. Make a good choice, and enjoy your ride.

Hi all.. ive ordered my GTR1400 somewhere last month.. anyone knows any shop that already have the 2013 model?? my shop told me it will arrive MAYB only in december..

KTM 200 '01 July 2005 - June 2007

KTM 400 '06 June 2007 - Dec 2009

Yamaha FZ1 '10 Dec 2009 - Oct 2010

Honda Wave '02 Nov 2008 - Aug 2011

Ducati Hypermotard 1100 EVO '11 Mar 2011 - Oct 2012

Yamaha Spark 135 '10 Augu 2011 - Current

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 '07 Dec 2008 - Current

Kawasaki GTR 1400 Concours '13 Jan 2013 - Current

Hi all.. ive ordered my GTR1400 somewhere last month.. anyone knows any shop that already have the 2013 model?? my shop told me it will arrive MAYB only in december..

I order my 2013 last mth. will arrive in dec but the bike can only be collected in mid jan due to PI and the bike has to be inspected by LTA.

if bike from agent will be here in feb period only.

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Do read up on the rotors first before committing to buy. Looking to sell in one to two weeks as I'm pushing the bike back to shop by first week of December. Else, the rotors will be gone with the shop and it will be in a waste. Don't worry, rotors are still in very good shape. Open for reasonable negotiations.

3) Brand New front and rear wheel bearings: $90

TAKE NOTE BIKE MOST LIKELY GOING IN NEXT WEEK, BUT I CAN DELAY TIL SATURDAY FOR SINCERE BUYERS FOR THE ROTORS. Can take first pay later also.

Well, honestly, since it is still under hire purchase (break even though), I dislike the hassle that comes with selling externally. Plus, the shop offered me a reasonable price for a 1.5yr C14. I might even say it is a darn good price. But, I decided to move on before its value droops further.

I'm seriously going to miss this bike. The best I've ever rode. Took me a few months to finally make the heavy-hearted decision to change. Decided to go on an adventure....

To those still riding, or have ordered your ride, enjoy it. Seriously. To those who are reading this forum and contemplating, BUY IT. You will NOT regret. Trust me.

I will update once I have pushed the bike to shop, so that potential buyers can ask me on the history of the bike if they ever decide to grab it. Too bad I'm transferring/selling most of my accessories.

To those still riding, or have ordered your ride, enjoy it. Seriously. To those who are reading this forum and contemplating, BUY IT. You will NOT regret. Trust me.

The only complaint i got bout tis u didn't realise that ur gg fast hehe...

"Shut Up n Ride"

wubefrub:

Yeah, the trend for the ex '14 owners is towards adventures, I wonder why.. My buddies from the C14 has moved on to adventures as well.. one riding a Multistrada, the other 2 riding Super Teneres.. one with a GS & I myself have gotten a Tiger.. Still missed my '14.. Waiting for the right deal to snap back one.. :p

After owning an fz1s for 2.5 yrs, i tot its time to try an adventure bike.. Bought a GSA 1150 coz dun want to invest in e 1200 n regret later coz e latter cost so much moolas... Exactly a yr riding e said bike, i give up.. its not e e bike problem (as bike religiously serviced at PML where e mechs hands r made of diamond thus e high labour cost haha) but its rider's problem... Rode once to Ulu Yam n its enuf to make me decided to change bike.. Juz dun like e feeling when riding at NSHW... That's where Akira was born n in terms of $ n cents its more sensible to me coz of my 90% sg usage... Perhaps many years down e rd i might change to adventure bike, who knows hehe.. But for now, i juz wanna enjoy riding e Gorgeous Tantilising Ride coz she nvr fail to thrill me everytime im on her hehe...

"Shut Up n Ride"

WanFazer:

I do understand the need for speed.. :p Riding the '14, you feel like you own everyone else on the highway.. I was up to Thailand once with my Guzzi Stelvio.. Even a 700cc Deauville overtook me.. Comfort is excellent but not satisfaction from speed.. Haha..

Quick check guys on some mechanical advise..

'08 model Kawa, inline 4 engine.. Bike hasn't been ridden for the longest time.. We're talking like 5,000km on the odo for the full 4 years. Battery fully charged, engine oil changed.. Bike starts fine and rides fine but refuses to go above 6,000rpm. When hitting 6,000rpm, the bike feels "choked" & refuses to go further. Redline is at 11k.

What could be the problem?

- old petrol in the tank?

- tank rusted within?

- fuel pump needs cleaning or replacement?

- float level needs adjusting?

- synchronization needed?

- fuel line clogged?

Any ideas?