Mod at Larkin. Cheap-Cheap. But i prefer not to mod the C70D. U lost it authenticity.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

• Replies 2.5k

Mod at Larkin. Cheap-Cheap. But i prefer not to mod the C70D. U lost it authenticity.

woit.jus went inspection the other day...same fav place but newbie... use torch and all to find chassis number n engine number...wdf. hehe. and of course i failed. the bugger tot the kguni mans horn is an airhorn. dumbo. luckily he told me to remove it n cum back for a passed cert once its removed...

:thumb::thumb:yes,possible at 302 lavender street,beside a bird shop.tel no.96199619.HAN MOTORCYCLE

i went to the shop.. uncle show me honda catalog, say he ordering the front fork and round headlight.. ask him how much, he say dono must wait like 1-2 months till the stuffs arrive.. Me ask about the rear fender mod.. he say difficult to do, so i guess he wont do it cos i think must be difficult find part to cut and weld.. Anyone knoes any place in singapore which can do it other than JB?? and roughly how much to mod the rear fender/mudguard? :cry:

i went o Ah Hee, i think he mention bout you bro... ahahhahaha...

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif
i went o Ah Hee, i think he mention bout you bro... ahahhahaha...

yeah been to his shop like twice to ask about some parts, his shop got like alot of good old stuffs. He also got say about your bling bling bike. Nice uncle and got tell me go some other shops that might still have the parts im looking for. i also got ask him about overhaul but he say i must look for parts then pay him for workmanship, guess its hard to find parts.. :D

if you wan to change to round headlights and the rear mudguard, you have to find the parts for that. Then you bring to shop and they do for you. But if you dont have the parts... then its quite difficult for them and quite costly. The reason i change my round headlights and rear in JB is becoz,, you can almost see "round healight type C70" all ard JB so confirm the parts is there lah . Only matter of time and cost to find.

ya i agree with you... now im searching.. i got the rear fender already.. and handlebar bottom cover... i slow and steady find.. :angel:

good lah... you tell me lah what you looking for... i try ask ask ard if got any....

Bro Zoobay, Finally I am in the thread. :) Marcus

WAH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

at long last you manage!!!

yeah!!

Dont play play with this bro liow....

He owns a super done up C70 restored to factory finish beb!

Damn swee damn solid....

One day we chill together drink kopi ride C70 yah!

Bro Zoobay,

Sin Boon Motors called today. My Ah Pek bike ready to come home.

Find time soon to drink coffee. ok?

Bro Zoobay,

oh ok oredi ah..

kk can can no probs....

sure thing...

Wah got one bro here in the C70 community will make a comeback wif a power up retro look C70...

you know who you are ah...:angel:

oh ok oredi ah..

kk can can no probs....

sure thing...

Wah got one bro here in the C70 community will make a comeback wif a power up retro look C70...

you know who you are ah...:angel:

WOW!!! "power up retro look".. Boy who is that?

Wah! If a dozen or so riders go coffee shop on C70 wearing Batik shirt and Blue cream hair with an orange comb tucked in their back pockets, people sure think they time travel. :lol:

Bro Zoobay,

hey bro. were you the one who called me and asked where did i restore my

C70 from? anyway since ya bike is done up, we shld plan for a meet up real soon. i think we can have bout 5 bikes or more. good stuff!!

Yes Sir. Thank you very much for the intro. Good shop.

In fact, my bike was ready long time buy. But I only managed to pass my 2B in late Feb.... :angel: Zoobay know the whole story.

Well, hope to meet u guys soon.

yeah sounds like a volunteer. btw my carb leaks petrol like having period!

good lah... you tell me lah what you looking for... i try ask ask ard if got any....

i need a round handlebar.. i got the bottom cover liow.. not sure if i ned to change the front fork.. thats wat im currently looking for leh..

AhA!!!!!

finally respray my bike...

Had change my bike color to white previously but like harder to maintain lah ... always dirty one..

So i change back to black..

well pictures speak a thousand words...

white.jpg

1.jpg

2.JPG

3.jpg

yeah sounds like a volunteer. btw my carb leaks petrol like having period!

actually your carb is telling you....

" change me to a racing one... racing one!!!!"

WOW!!! "power up retro look".. Boy who is that?

you know i know ah...

hehehhehehehhehheehheehehhe

Don't know where else to post this, but i know we love small bikes..hope the owner don't :gun: for posting his bike up here

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/machine_k/SP_A2506.jpg

saw this chappy over at Vivo =) belongs to anyone u know?

look @ the 2 registration numbers... my chappy and the one above has running registration numbers..

http://i485.photobucket.com/albums/rr216/kemin23/DSC00643.jpg