Here will be the Official Thread to post for Administrative issue.

Any postings (Queries / Request) with forum administrative related content will be post and updated here.

Sensitive or Personal information should be directed to PM instead.

• Replies 49

Guys, may i know why Hassan has been banned?

im also interested to find out too. me KPO. :cheeky:

maybe Arjen or Vince can advise on tat?

like tat at least we guys wont do the same tingee again?

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."

Guys, may i know why Hassan has been banned?

Following are our House Rule from sticky:

If you are creating a new topic , please ensure the header & detail is/are clear to general view.

Try not to repeat similar thread within the same page.

Mass Order (MO), Spam (Links), Advertising Sale(Commercial or Personal Benefit), Flood (Post clocking & Off Topic), Flaming is strictly not allow in house of Phantom Knights. Action will be base on the topic & situation.

1. Immediate closure of thread in the following instances:

a) Racism/Anti-religion

b) post-clocking threads

c) Threads which glorify post-clocking

d) Threads asking an individual to enter

e) Defamation against any party

f) Repeated thread

g) Thread topic contains nicks of SBF members

h) Query/question where is unrealistic

i) Threads containing sensitive or classified information

j) Anti-govern-ment contents

k) Greetings (Good morning/afternoon/night/Hi/Hello etc) (Existing will remains)

l) Flame wars

m) Duplicated thread (e.g. West-Knights,East=Knights etc)

o) Spamming/Unauthorized Advertising

p) Disorderly Behavior , Chat Etiquettes

Moderators Action & Forums Regulation

The moderator reserved the right to Move/ Lock/ Edit/ Delete, if post are found to have contain vulgarity, improper language/ sentence or picture used or involve content against any race/ gender or any other whom is not involve in a situation.

Moderator Reserve all right to carry out administrative duties, Including suspend/ban users without prior notice for offenses.

According to SingaporeBikes.Com Regulation & Board Administrative Function

First time Offender will be given verbal warning + user infraction point.

Second time Offender will be issue a user infraction point + warning point

Third time Offender will be given 7 days Ban for all postings.

4th Time will be Subjected to Permanent/Periodically Ban (subjected case by case)

As a result of violating clauses 1(o) , user posting function will cease for 7 day WEF 28/7/2007 .

If one intention was to invite riders for oversea trip, We'll gladly welcome him to post in relevant sector (Trip & Trills Section) to write up his Itinerary and plans. There is no reason why I'll see to spam an external link to a NON-SBF related URL.

Hope my explanation answered your queries.

SBF PK Moderating Team

Following are our House Rule from sticky:

According to SingaporeBikes.Com Regulation & Board Administrative Function

First time Offender will be given verbal warning + user infraction point.

Second time Offender will be issue a user infraction point + warning point

Third time Offender will be given 7 days Ban for all postings.

4th Time will be Subjected to Permanent/Periodically Ban (subjected case by case)

As a result of violating clauses 1(o) , user posting function will cease for 7 day WEF 28/7/2007 .

If one intention was to invite riders for oversea trip, We'll gladly welcome him to post in relevant sector (Trip & Trills Section) to write up his Itinerary and plans. There is no reason why I'll see to spam an external link to a NON-SBF related URL.

Hope my explanation answered your queries.

SBF PK Moderating Team

thanx Arjen for clarifying this matter. :thumb:

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."

Arjen, im not speaking on behalf of him; but im sure he did not spam on purpose. He actually called me up to clarify with me what spamming is, and not generally everyone knows what it is. Perhaps it would not have happened if he'd known what it is.

I want to know, though... Was he punished for the External Link, or the multiple invitational posts in different threads? If it was the latter, i can totally understand and im sure he wont do it again. I wish you can show some leniency and reduce the ban to lesser than a whole 7-day stretch.

Just for the record, it's not another drive to divert any sort of memberships away from PK, or disrespect the PKs in any way. He was just sincerely inviting anyone who's interested to join us ride up to KT.

I have the best signature.

WTH IS WITH THIS "BANNED" THING???? wa jia lat sia, no one can explain this??? I kena suspend from posting b4 for no reason for 3 long days when I just joined..it was awful..everything you reply to others doesn't come out and has to be viewed by mod? which in the end never approved -_- tsk tsk..

anyway, lol we've got animals here talking to each other :p animal kingdom hahah.. no offence ;)

All topic related postings are being transferred to this thread.

eh how come I see my post here when I posted in other thread? wow anyway reading some of arjen's stuff, am I safe to conclude we can post links for overseas rides in SBF's link? meaning we create a thread in "trips/thrills" and we link ourself there?

eg. www.singaporebikes.com/forums/....devilikaoverseastrips.php something like that other than our own group (MYOWNGROUP.COM)webbie or sth?

in that case, cheers! think I've got it :D

anyway can lessen the ban on hassan? really tough to not posts for 7 days sia..and some of us know about his literacy on his english will understand.I plead to your honour for leniency for my client :)

WTH IS WITH THIS "BANNED" THING???? wa jia lat sia, no one can explain this??? I kena suspend from posting b4 for no reason for 3 long days when I just joined..it was awful..everything you reply to others doesn't come out and has to be viewed by mod? which in the end never approved -_- tsk tsk..

anyway, lol we've got animals here talking to each other :p animal kingdom hahah.. no offence ;)

Hi jB,

Your suspension was due to repeated offenses despite warning PM sent earlier. You were issued a 03 x Mod Preview for that. Please kindly PM for more information regarding it.

Before the server migration from Invision power board to vBulletin,

The moderating board functions for violating users are:

1st time - Warning

2nd time - 03 Days x Mod preview for all postings

3rd time - 07 Days x Mod preview for all postings

4th time ono - Subjected to periodical / permanent Ban

Since now we enjoying vBulletin to uphold larger server load.

We have scrapped off the Mod preview system for now.

1st time - Warning PM + User Infraction Point

2nd time - Warning point / 01 Day Ban

3rd time - 03 Days x Ban

4th time - 07 Days x Ban

4th time - Subjected to periodical / permanent Ban

-----------------------------------------------

Regarding external link issue, I'll like to emphasize not all external link are not allowed.

It is ok to link external articles or webbies with interesting or useful information.

we have to take control if the linkage is actually meant to direct users out of SBF/Non SBF Related Site. Appropriate action will be taken without prior notice to users.

Trip Related Issue.

(EG:) Someone post a outing trip to xxx but posted a link and direct users to their website to register with them/participate there.

This should not be allowed.

However, If they wish to co-organize an outing together for both forums, threads should be started in both section and updates to be done in here, not linking to there for updates.

In all scenario, It is always wise to co-ordinate with the Mod of relevant section if it such cases.

SBF Phantom Knights Moderator(s)

lol ok I think I get it for my ban, omg back then I was so new to this forum thingy and didn't get what was going on in the PM I received then no reply for my questions also..lol I think just don't link is the safest..

as for the trips, I read them till my brain doesn't wanna think on a sunday morning already sorry :p

think if I were to post maybe I ask you before you approve? yea? safest and most agreeable alright? :thumb:

arjen...

since we are in SBF and PK forum... we have to respect moerators and follow the rules... i understand them for benefit of forum and users.

can u clear some facts? as for external links?

many users post their blog and own webbies for links.. they are external non-related too..

and one of our main mod-supplier has it's own website with which directly communicate with forumers for sales and promote stuff here in PK..

is that official advertising link ??

with all due respect, just to clear the facts.. :)

i think his reply to me is good enough kmax lol

"Regarding external link issue, I'll like to emphasize not all external link are not allowed.

It is ok to link external articles or webbies with interesting or useful information.

we have to take control if the linkage is actually meant to direct users out of SBF/Non SBF Related Site. Appropriate action will be taken without prior notice to users.

Trip Related Issue.

(EG:) Someone post a outing trip to xxx but posted a link and direct users to their website to register with them/participate there.

This should not be allowed.

However, If they wish to co-organize an outing together for both forums, threads should be started in both section and updates to be done in here, not linking to there for updates.

In all scenario, It is always wise to co-ordinate with the Mod of relevant section if it such cases.

SBF Phantom Knights Moderator(s)"

the words in red right?

Everything's so grey.

Also for the record, Hassan was inviting people to a trip, with an external link displaying information on the trip, and not to register with the club or anything. Period.

I have the best signature.

Everything's so grey.

Also for the record, Hassan was inviting people to a trip, with an external link displaying information on the trip, and not to register with the club or anything. Period.

i dun see why the riders at CB400/ fraser / Hornets (Naked bikes) section, that i'd yet to see them having problems cos of external linking probs, and they do have their forum(s) of their own outside SBF...

But i guess they understand, it's just simple rules & regulations of each forum, and they just join with whoever's trip they like...

*the above mentioned forums are just examples, no offense to forumers and/ or riders of the mentioned forums*

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

arjen...

since we are in SBF and PK forum... we have to respect moerators and follow the rules... i understand them for benefit of forum and users.

can u clear some facts? as for external links?

many users post their blog and own webbies for links.. they are external non-related too..

and one of our main mod-supplier has it's own website with which directly communicate with forumers for sales and promote stuff here in PK..

is that official advertising link ??

with all due respect, just to clear the facts.. :)

Sure, As stated above, not all external link are not allowed.

There are many kind of links and classification

Mainly:

1) Photo links (allowed)

2) blog Links (allowed)

3) useful riding informative article from external weblink purely for references only.

4) Authorized advertiser

5) Authorized forum/links

6) Commercial Advertising (Not allowed)

7) Spam link (Not allowed)

As above , I mentioned we have to take control if the CONTENT from the linkage is actually meant to direct users out of SBF.

Even if you are on the proper channel, It doesnt meant you are able to misuse it.

Eg: Usage of photo/signature to promote/advertise.

As for your 2nd Part of the questions,

I suppose the formers you refer to is madman.

I have PM-ed to him regarding this issue sometime back, regarding commercial/personal advertising.

He's authorized advertiser in the forum itself and under the forum agreement with advertiser, He will have priority in putting up his web link to his online catalog.

thanks Arjen for clarifying such info..

have a nice day!

Everything's so grey.

Hi yasman,

Please refer to last part of post #11.

Hope it clear your gray area.

Please kindly divert any other queries you might have after here via PM.

thanks Arjen for clarifying such info..

have a nice day!

No problem dude.

Have a nice day too :thumb:

Hi Guys, I had paid 22 bucks for my PK polo T for more than 6 months already but still haven get my shirt yet. If i'm not wrong is a lady, i bank transfer her and i still kept the receipt. I did took down her number(94565544), when i called a guy answered and said wrong number...

Please assist...

Hi axel85, PK polo tee for the last MO had been fully distributed.

PK moderator arjen had pm you several times to inform you that he've collected your PK polo tee on your behalf. Kindly contact him to get yours.

Oh, So that guy was you!

That number was mine (94565544 calvinn) .

and when you ask for Dawn, I replied you got the wrong number since I am clueless about who the number belongs to :lol:

I still have 2 remaining tees which have yet to be collected.

please kindly CALL me and ask for arjen/calvinn if you have any enquries.

arjen

SBF PK Moderator