[Discussions] Cub Accessories

• Replies 944

Originally posted by surfer18@Sep 25 2005, 08:08 PM

Dunno where I want to do grounding yet. Do you think is it logical "Power Booster" & "Grounding"?

Today second day on using the 'Power Booster". For FC wise, I don't feel the difference yet. And I think it will not be any difference because the it's burning the same amount of fuel. It only helps burn cleanly & effectively, not burning more fuel. After installing I do feel to whack that engine for the power. Maybe FC will be up a little because of me whacking it.

I could only update FC after more days of usage.

hie.wad is "grounding"??pls guide me,fellas..

Originally posted by logen1836@Oct 11 2005, 02:07 PM

hie.wad is "grounding"??pls guide me,fellas..

means adding of wires to various metallic points of the bike e.g to bike frame, engine covers, etc and connecting the wires to the negative terminal of battery

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Digital METERS

Description : chaep cheap but where?

Where can i get digital meters....

1- voltmeter

2- rpm

in sg?

how much?

any recommendations?

http://www.geocities.com/CapeCanaveral/Hangar/6164/mbx125f.jpg

installed PS, it is true, increAsed in term of pick up. But I dont feel the vibration decrease le, how do you guy determine? Tried to feel the vibration but putting my step on the pillion's paddle before and after installed, no difference.

Beside, is there anyway to decrease the vibration at pillion paddle? Change the rubber (old fashion type) paddle instead of steel/aluminium type ?

I am riding wave125r, FY plate, 6 months old.

Originally posted by surfer18@Sep 26 2005, 10:22 AM

The Motortiam is "Super Speed Accessory"...

Go get it install. Worth the $. The uncle open pice $35. Talk to him lor.

Today I went down ah boy and asked about the power booster, he quoted me $85 ! How come such a big difference ? that super speed accessory's PB and ah boy's PB same thing ?

how come price so much diff ? anyone knows ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by Bunta@Oct 12 2005, 10:06 PM

Today I went down ah boy and asked about the power booster, he quoted me $85 ! How come such a big difference ? that super speed accessory's PB and ah boy's PB same thing ?

how come price so much diff ? anyone knows ?

What was "Power Booster" install onto my bike:

It's a electronic black box 3x1x0.5inch that have 3 cables, one towards the retifier, one to chassis & one to spark plug area. To me, I think this device just "pulling" more current. Or having lower resistant that result more current to flow towards the spark plug. Meaning more Powerful sparks. Not adjusting the firing timing.

How it was installed:

The technican just open the fairing, unplug one cables (Sorry I dunno which cables he unplug) then plug in between the Power Booster. The other 2 cables was bolted to retifier & spark plug area. I confirm there is no adjustment done to the carburter.

Originally posted by surfer18@Oct 13 2005, 04:48 PM

What was "Power Booster" install onto my bike:

It's a electronic black box 3x1x0.5inch that have 3 cables, one towards the retifier, one to chassis & one to spark plug area. To me, I think this device just "pulling" more current. Or having lower resistant that result more current to flow towards the spark plug. Meaning more Powerful sparks. Not adjusting the firing timing.

How it was installed:

The technican just open the fairing, unplug one cables (Sorry I dunno which cables he unplug) then plug in between the Power Booster. The other 2 cables was bolted to retifier & spark plug area. I confirm there is no adjustment done to the carburter.

i see.. thanks for sharing. I'll head down to ah boy and enquire more about this power booster. Still considering whether to change racing spark plug cables or just simply install this booster.. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Fast throttle

Description : Nil

Really need help from any of the bro and sis who knows ... Anybody knows how much outside selling domino throttle ? Anybody in the forum selling ?

and another thing .... :offtopic:

anybody knows if the x-1 front fork needs any modification like the Y125Z before it can be lowered ? sorry for off topic but lazy to open new topic ar ...

Originally posted by yan_13@Oct 15 2005, 02:52 PM

Really need help from any of the bro and sis who knows ... Anybody knows how much outside selling domino throttle ? Anybody in the forum selling ?

ah-boy selling 95 including cable, throttle n handle grip...

yup singapore ah boy...

can get it for 70 ma mate get it for 70 the other mate get for 85..ah boy see ppol a4..

serious huh ? $200 ? i'd rather take the tzm one sia .. btw , what's the difference ? I know from certain experinces that a lot of ppl always stall their engine upon installing the domino throttle . Erm , ah boy got install and re-tune your bike for you ? how much huh ?

Originally posted by nooraldhino@Oct 17 2005, 09:15 PM

u want real domino fast trottle expensive lah...ah boy 1 hiong 1.domino fast trottle use for ktm cost over $200.u want go to ideal moto at ubi

bro its not hiong one..i use to ride scram so i know..which one is real... u can see the manufacturing is the same... he bought hundreds of it thats y cheap..scram stuff mend to be ex..thats why when u ask ideal motors its ex cos they are the dealer in singapore as for ah boy he got it direct from italy...

from ideal motor u can get it for 156... i noe the guys at idael motors..

dun worry the one at ah boy tried n tested by me..can say its genuine...

but the one at ahboy jb got different kinds...the one at 70rm should be the simpler one...but i doubt their durability too...anyway most people put voltmeters just for cosmetic purposes aint it??? if i did mine...its just for show...as long as got light...nice ready...hahaha,anyway...anyone out there installed voltmeter onto the side ferrings??? where to do ah...intending to install one near the keylock...

fierce bike...cute rider...