What you do if a war on Singapore is imminent??  

219 members have voted

1. 1. What you do if a war on Singapore is imminent??

• Stay and fight coz I have no where to run to.
    • Stay and fight coz I love this country.
    • Run like hell coz this country is not worth my life.
    • Run like hell coz we will lose anyway.

• Replies 124

Wear MOPPED 4, carry M.O.P, carry stretcher, carry fieldpack, carry rifle, wait for casualties.... :cheeky:

http://blog.badmotorfinger.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/2009_bmw_s1000rr_5.jpg

like we gt any other choice......

1998-1999 Aprilia RS125 Replica '06 FN8XX7

1999-2001 Honda CBR400RRR '98 FQ7XX9

2001-2001Honda CBR929RRY '01 FT8XX0

2004-2005Honda CBR600F4i '01 FT5XX0

2004-2006 Yamaha sparkZ '04 FY6XX9

2006-2008 Yamaha Fazer600 '06 FBA8XX5

2008-XXXX HONDA STX1300 '08 (ABS) FBC5XX4

Originally posted by mecha_design@May 21 2005, 02:07 PM

Wear MOPPED 4, carry M.O.P, carry stretcher, carry fieldpack, carry rifle, wait for casualties.... :cheeky:

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

i think that kiddies nowadays should learn to love their country more.

not to be protective nor nationalistic but to know and understand and cherish what we have here - our memories, family, friends and fellow citizens.

i would stay and fight with my life. Singapore is homeland to me.

Book in, change no3, go basement ops centre and close up there..

Originally posted by Throttle@May 24 2005, 07:51 PM

not to be protective nor nationalistic but to know and understand and cherish what we have here - our memories, family, friends and fellow citizens.

yeah...yeah...singapore is my homeland too...i luv the country..bt i hate the gahment...i will fight for the country bt nt the gahment.... :shades:

1998-1999 Aprilia RS125 Replica '06 FN8XX7

1999-2001 Honda CBR400RRR '98 FQ7XX9

2001-2001Honda CBR929RRY '01 FT8XX0

2004-2005Honda CBR600F4i '01 FT5XX0

2004-2006 Yamaha sparkZ '04 FY6XX9

2006-2008 Yamaha Fazer600 '06 FBA8XX5

2008-XXXX HONDA STX1300 '08 (ABS) FBC5XX4

Originally posted by Raptor@May 19 2005, 09:53 PM

Old question... just wondering how bikers feel about this issue.

i fight for the land my family lived on

not for my country

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

u r not alone..! :thumb:

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Guest ViciousKitty74

gather food, water, family members and rally the neighbours to bring the young ones to safety first.

later to figure out what is needed and contribute services as and when required.

depends on who we fighting lah...

fighting a much stronger nation...flee!!

fighting a weaker nation...go take out my no.4 & draw arms.

it dosent make sense to pay peanuts, squeeze NSFs dry, demolish their dignity and expect them to actually love serving their country

look at the surplus of budgets and the millions they are giving to other countries, i think they certainly can afford to alot more than their NSF servicemen

Originally posted by ah_tee@Jun 3 2005, 01:20 AM

it dosent make sense to pay peanuts, squeeze NSFs dry, demolish their dignity and expect them to actually love serving their country

look at the surplus of budgets and the millions they are giving to other countries, i think they certainly can afford to alot more than their NSF servicemen

I like wat u sae!!!

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg

GRENADE!~~!!!!~~!~~!

1000... 2000.... 3000... 4000

CHARGE!!!~!~~!!~!~!~!

BANG BANG BANG!~~!

R.I.P.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

a lot of youngsters hate NS..say its a waste of time..

i used to think that way too...but after i served..i didnt feel so...

i benefitted a lot from NS...and it was not as bad as i though..

so to all those who havent served the nation..go in with a positive mind...

happy...2 years...you hate it..also 2 years...might as well make the best out of the 2 years...you will come out a better man...

jus to say this 1st

i luv my family and my home, and this is home

but have any1 ever asked ourselves this question.............

if we are in a war, there is no way that we can actually resist long due to our miniature land mass

it is proven that just 2 atomic bombs ( 1 to destroy and the other to fully demolish)

we will become another ATLANTIS aka UnderWater World

Originally posted by archenemy@Jun 14 2005, 12:18 PM

a lot of youngsters hate NS..say its a waste of time..

i used to think that way too...but after i served..i didnt feel so...

i benefitted a lot from NS...and it was not as bad as i though..

so to all those who havent served the nation..go in with a positive mind...

happy...2 years...you hate it..also 2 years...might as well make the best out of the 2 years...you will come out a better man...

i think different pple have different perceptions because of the different things to go thru

i dun think u have ever encounter the upper ranks dumping all the stuffs to u and they go home, after u work 12-14hrs, next day they come back fault u n u sign extras

and the end product, they submit to the higher bosses, they get commended during parades or meetins

while u the miserable NSFs, suffer in silence, another project come, u get squeeze dry and high again

they have always instill in this mindset, serving ur country is ur honour and u shld be proud of it, but no i think dun feel this way

if it is such a proud and honourable thing, y cant they jus pay abit more, i look at the surplus they have in budgets and the millions they donated to other nations (i m not saying they shlnt) i jus feel they can jus afford more dont they ?

i m not sayin serving my country shld come in monetary benefits, but at least they shld not be making my life miserable, scrimping n saving jus to pass the month before next payday, i m jus lucky enuff to have very supporting parents

u can easily say, wan to save money ? opt to stay in if u r staying out, wkend dun go out, dun take hp, dun eat canteen but end of it, does this need to be part of serving ur country ?

n some circumstances, one of my friend, who has some situation at home where he needs to stay out, his transportation alone takes up more than 1/4 of his allowance

if they can pay regulars so much more above market then i dun think they shld squeeze nsf dry

i think those who tio NDP before shld know wad is like, ur wkends get burn, ur gf make noise, u sweat like a bangla, u get shout at, u get paid peanuts

even arms inspection by external agencies, civilian agencies, u also get stuffs thrown back at u, u cant say anything cos hes gd friend of ur boss

these happen a few times in my unit, everytime theres a new intake. whenever i m walking outside the classrooms and a new trainee walk towards me, i duno y they will siam to the wall one side to let me walk past first when our corridor

is wide enuff for us both to walk thru, or many times they struggle to find my rank to greet me, some idiots friends of mine actually feels gd to get this kind treatment from the trainees

but i find it disturbing, a rank is suppose to be respected, not to be feared,

i duno how they hard drill this to them in during bmt, many at times i got to pull the trainee one side n tok to him, tellin him to relax, if u were to give way to someone, its out of courtesy or respect, not because u fear his rank, sommore our corridor is wide enuff for 2 person to walk thru wad, if u did nothing wrong,stand up straight n walk pass the person...

i neber think serving NS is a waste of time, given the circumstances tat sg is in, its necessary to have a defence force.

but there are many things tat still need to be improve, its then, u have a more effective force

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Jun 14 2005, 02:32 PM

jus to say this 1st

i luv my family and my home, and this is home

but have any1 ever asked ourselves this question.............

if we are in a war, there is no way that we can actually resist long due to our miniature land mass

it is proven that just 2 atomic bombs ( 1 to destroy and the other to fully demolish)

we will become another ATLANTIS aka UnderWater World

not many nations are capable of nukes capabilities

if u say one day an aggressor is going is to nuke us, i say we will lose

but if he dosent, i say we have a gd chance of defence

why ?

the small land mass can actually be to our advantage

if u calculate per man per area sq of our land, the defence of the nation is actually quite strong, and dun forget the technology advancement of the equipment, i say we stand a gd chance before the UN steps in

a gd book to read on abt this is "defending the lion city" u can learn alot from there

Originally posted by ah_tee@May 24 2005, 11:37 PM

i fight for the land my family lived on

not for my country

agreed too ...

But i fight for da buddies standing beside me .

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"