[Discussion] Typical prices for Phantom repairs & mods

thatone1

ride long enough u wont have this prob le....u'll know when and wat gear ur in once u ride long enuff, by feeling n looking at speedometer....

sure thing :) i am still p plate haha.

but getting used to it

but still once in a blue moon coz safety steel toe boots too chunky and "no feel" may suddenly down shift or never up shift when you thought you already did

so i try not to wear steel toes if i can

am actually looking for riding shoes / boots

but have been lazy to go town (coz i work in Tuas and stay in Yishun) so hardly head there... there i go again :dot:haha... paisay to all

Grounded... :/

• Replies 3.8k

The cheapest pair of riding boots you can get is SAF's No. 4 Army Boots...

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

sure thing :) i am still p plate haha.

but getting used to it

but still once in a blue moon coz safety steel toe boots too chunky and "no feel" may suddenly down shift or never up shift when you thought you already did

so i try not to wear steel toes if i can

am actually looking for riding shoes / boots

but have been lazy to go town (coz i work in Tuas and stay in Yishun) so hardly head there... there i go again :dot:haha... paisay to all

haha.. same as me.. P-plate.. still getting used to the weight of PK... still having problems doing u-turn and slow side turns...

hey guys. my iu unit just spoilt. where got sell or repair iu unit?

head over to minerva motors, or 219, theres a shop that does IU fixing(one of a kind shop dat does this) it has a signboard says ERP IU REPAIR.

u wont missed it...if its confirmed spoilt kindly head to any nearest VICOM or inspection centre, pay S$160, to get the latest fashion, superslim IU, that has looks to kill and also the ability to lighten ur wallet...hehehe

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

head over to minerva motors, or 219, theres a shop that does IU fixing(one of a kind shop dat does this) it has a signboard says ERP IU REPAIR.

u wont missed it...if its confirmed spoilt kindly head to any nearest VICOM or inspection centre, pay S$160, to get the latest fashion, superslim IU, that has looks to kill and also the ability to lighten ur wallet...hehehe

lol @ the ability to lighten ur wallet

huh? where is minerva motors? thanks

that wierd Lavender / Jalan Besar junction at Eminent Plaza

lol @ the ability to lighten ur wallet

ya lor... last year i skidded and smashed my unit... backside pain from the skid still have to pay money for new IU to pay more money... kaoz! :p

Grounded... :/

Repairs / Maintenance :

* Fuel Sensor $40 (Planet)custom 4 & above

* Battery $26-$30 (LAB) / $30-35 (Planet) / $48 (Ah Koon)/ $60 woodlands road carltex (7Ah battery)

* Steering cone $55-65

* Chain Tensioner $55-60 (for tick tick sound at cold start)

* Front brake disc $45

* Tyres (metz) $150 front & back

* Chain $70-120 depending on type

* Chain + Sprocket - $140+/-

* DID O RING with Original Honda Sprocket - $130 (Planet, did it this afternoon)

* Signal lights - depending on which type you like. $8-25.

* Signal bulb, headlight bulb - 1 $ (LAB, easy DIY) (add on: approved brighter ones for $8. bought from koon.)

* Headlight - anywhere from $35 to 90 depending the type you like.

* Spark plug - $4-20 [[ Replay once had his changed for S$2 ]]

* Engine oil - $6 -18 (jB got his lousiest EO for $3)

* Brake Pad $20-25

* Air filter - $10

* Wheel ball bearings - $20-35 (depends on how mech chop u)

* Gear Shaft - $100 (planet)

* Clutch plate - $80 (Planet)

* Front fork (1 pair) - $330 (planet)

* Front fork seals (plus fork oil of course) - $65 (planet)

* Front fork tube (1 x) - $30 (planet)

* Rectifier - $75 (planet)

* Coil - $180 (planet)

* Rethreading of spark plug thread - between $35 - $45.

* Gasket - $30 (koon)

* Starter carbon - $60 (planet)

* Front fender - $45 (original honda)

* Rear brake plate w/ pad $58 (planet)

* Rear brake disc - $80 (planet)

* Original rear suspension $180 (planet)

* Repair front brake pump (jam) and replace brake oil -$25 - (planet)

* Replace entire front brake pump ($80) - (planet)

* Rear Brake Pump ($85) (planet)

Mods and Accessories:

* Wide handlebar (custom4 phantom type) - $38

* Wide Crashbar with mounting points for spotlights - $80

* Footrest - $65-85

- Front\Rubber part - $5/piece @LAB

- Front\Metal base plate - $11/piece @LAB

- Rear\Eagle footrest - $25/pair @ LAB

* Side box e21 - $90-130

* Fuel tank - $382 contact madman or check http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore06.html

* Spotlights $35 a pair http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore11a.html

* Windshield $65-80

* Grips $10-120

* Chrome w/ rubber strips grips (LAB) - $25

* Mirrors $12(LAB) - $50 (jB got his, 8 bucks for small ones)

* Look-alike-original mirrors (shop beside LAB) - $20, LAB should be cheaper.

* Saddlebags $110-180

* Hazard light less than $10 if u fix&wire urself, $18-20 for mech installation [[ S$15 if Replay does it for you! ]]

* Relocating rear signals to license plate - $10 (planet)

* Rear box $80-330

* Voltage stabiliser - $59-$120 depends

* Pillion's 'eagle' footrest w/o installation (LAB) - S$22

* Rider's ORIGINAL footrest (LAB) - S$18 per side, can be cheaper?

* Stainless steel screws for speedo, and side covers. 6 to change altogether. $1-$1.80 also bought from koon.

++ washers to go at 50c each at regina

* Socket for supporting the head light - $15

* Bullet Headlight - $35 (LAB)

* Gear lever with rubber $20 at koon

* Stebel Magnum 2 (Silver) w/o installation - $18-$20 (LAB)

* Daiso electric horns (pair) - $45 (planet)

* Phantom TA 200 gearbox - $540 (planet)

Tow Services & Send for Inspection:

* Towing (to and fro) - $40 (Planet)

* Send for inspection - $60 (Planet)

The price for Metzeler tyres increase a lot, just bought one pair costing SGD 175

Edited by metalstorm

:dot: It takes more love to share the saddle than it does to share the bed.

Mar-2009 Honda Phantom TA200

Nov-2010 Yamaha XJR400

Jan-2012 Suzuki Vstrom DL650

/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Metalstorm_Siggy.jpg

A workshop in Sin Ming Autocare, Model is Lasertec.

The boss said the price increased by 10 buck from 165, recently.

Nov-2010 Yamaha XJR400

I think so, newbie always need to pay tutor fee..

I also bought a givi top boxes from there, 45 L, no brake light, S$125, install with a old rack, totally cost S$145

Nov-2010 Yamaha XJR400

Thanks a lot, try my best not to be a carrot all the time

Nov-2010 Yamaha XJR400

I think so, newbie always need to pay tutor fee..

I also bought a givi top boxes from there, 45 L, no brake light, S$125, install with a old rack, totally cost S$145

Wah lau...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5215985#post5215985

Haizzz... better to spend $1.60 on another 1 litre of petrol travelling to and fro a workshop that is honest den to kanna chop $30, $40, $100...

hi guys. im new to TA200

tis two days my bike seems to have problems when i throttle on my 1st & 2nd gear.

i will hear a weird sound.

the sound is like when u shift the gear too high when u are on a low speed sound.

is like pop pop poping sound comin out. anyone noe wat happening? =[

hi guys. im new to TA200

tis two days my bike seems to have problems when i throttle on my 1st & 2nd gear.

i will hear a weird sound.

the sound is like when u shift the gear too high when u are on a low speed sound.

is like pop pop poping sound comin out. anyone noe wat happening? =[

Go planet. I think he will suggest to change your air valve. ABout $65-75 cant remember. DUn forget to ask him to tune up ur bike after that.

hi guys, i just wanna ask. can phantom ta 200 change CDI? and has anyone changed to a smaller spocket or bigger ones to have a faster pick up or to increase top speed of ta200?

front 14 rear 39...thanked me if ur bike hits 150...and beta FC if u dun ride fast at all....

Thanks a lot, try my best not to be a carrot all the time

if 10 bucks off its still ok, due to simple economics...may i suggest this shop???

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=70539

Cheers!!!

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan