actually clutch in effect can be obtained by kicking(or stepping) and not releasing the gear lever................ wonder if this helps????????

• Replies 210

Originally posted by w00t@Jun 11 2005, 12:50 AM

can u change the direction of the gear changing thing?

anyway! what if piston jam while you riding very fast how? Cannot clutch in and roll to safety! THEN HOW? SKID TO DIE! :nono:

im still thinking to get wave or X1.. clutchless sounds abit dangerous

As long as u take care the engine oil level i think the piston won't JAMM.

Originally posted by skydude@Jun 8 2005, 01:29 PM

bingo u are rite

harlo... when wash bike and limkopi??:cheeky: :cheeky:

Guest rookie517

MERGED THREAD

Topic : cub with clutch

Description : Nil

beside 125z, sonic and x-1

wat other cub have clutch??

Honda Dash, Suzuki Raider, SparkZ comes with the option of a clutch also.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by w00t@Jun 11 2005, 12:50 AM

can u change the direction of the gear changing thing?

anyway! what if piston jam while you riding very fast how? Cannot clutch in and roll to safety! THEN HOW? SKID TO DIE! :nono:

im still thinking to get wave or X1.. clutchless sounds abit dangerous

yah bro u should GO GET A X1..it's good,maybe safe to u BECOS it got a clutch system..gd luck when u're piston jams becos nw u got clutch u can control better liao ..:thumb:

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Jun 11 2005, 10:47 AM

actually clutch in effect can be obtained by kicking(or stepping) and not releasing the gear lever................ wonder if this helps????????

i think tat will work....

cos me go down slop change gear sometime hold it there till no momentem liao thne let e gear clucth in... for fun onli ( dangerous rider stay away ) :cheeky:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

hi..

newbie here..

just wondering, cos i've seen many cubs with gear control the opposite what i learnt @ bbdc.. (e.g. generally gear up is to kick down on cub when normally is kick up on for example rxz)

if lets say that cub has a clutch, will the gear control also be opposite?

Your expert advice pse.. :cheer:

X1's gear is like normal bike's gear. kick up to up gear, down to down gear.

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

Yam 125z normal too 1 dwn 5 ups

From wat i knw those bikes wif clutch lever operates the same way

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

ok so now i know how to "clutch in" a wave i think i will get wave

cos i like the cover part infront can protect from rain! slightly

see u on the road soon

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Installing clutch system..

Description : FOr those who are interested..

Guys..i jus install e clutch system on my wave..n it works!!

FOr those who are interested..pls PM me for more details..

thankz..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

Originally posted by ZeC^SP@Sep 16 2005, 09:23 PM

Guys..i jus install e clutch system on my wave..n it works!!

FOr those who are interested..pls PM me for more details..

thankz..

where u install n how much it cost :confused:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

it cost ard SGD100 n i installed it in jb..my regular mech!!if u wan,can always call me,we go in together!!

Dun compromise safety...

nice mod!

can't imagine wave with clucth manz!

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 17 2005, 02:40 AM

wah...

this is a dream mod when i owned a wave last time :cry:

hey..hi..i guess u dunno who am i..haha..

stil rem dat day we met at jb ah boy,u were fixing ur spokes on ur rims??im with lollypop?lolx.

Dun compromise safety...

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 17 2005, 02:40 AM

wah...

this is a dream mod when i owned a wave last time :cry:

Before i buy my wave..i already enquire my mech abt this..he said no prob!!den i proceed with my purchase de..

Dun compromise safety...

wao!!. how the feeling with clutch? wit it feel funny with onli 4 gears?? inspection can pass? if all can, then im interested.. miss the days of clutching... hee. :smile:

Glad u can share this lobang....but i hope the mech didn't have to drill a hole on the right hand engine casing to put the clutch cable in.....

Did he ??

Cuz about 1 year back my fren also did his in JB, and the side casing must drill hole. If never do properly, engine oil leak and also the water and air might go in.

*Wai*

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by ZeC^SP@Sep 16 2005, 10:24 PM

it cost ard SGD100 n i installed it in jb..my regular mech!!if u wan,can always call me,we go in together!!

Its cool ~

But i'm a lazy person now to use my left hand for the clutch, cos used to resting my arm on the handle bar. :cheeky:

*idn.slacker :shades:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |