MERGED THREAD

Topic : wave vibrates!

Description : Nil

y is my wave vibrating so strongly when i go above 80km/h?esp if i got pillion.vibrate until de pillion's leg cannot tahan.n also like no power to go higher speed.any suggestions?

• Replies 304

Originally posted by shorty@Jan 2 2006, 12:07 PM

y is my wave vibrating so strongly when i go above 80km/h?esp if i got pillion.vibrate until de pillion's leg cannot tahan.n also like no power to go higher speed.any suggestions?

May i know e spocket size tt u r using??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

do grounding lor...

LET ME LIVE MY LIFE THE WAY I WANT TO, FOR AT ITS END IT IS I WHO MUST DIE

Daelim Magma 125 - (2005)

Honda Wave S 125 - (2005 - 2006)

Suzuki Panther 150 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki GSXR 400 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki Raider 150 - (2007 - 2010)

Yamaha 125Z - (2010 - 2011)

Honda CB400 Revo - (2011 - present)

Originally posted by shorty@Jan 2 2006, 05:30 PM

i forgot.if i'm not mistaken de front is 14 n de back is 36.wats de best combi for spocket?...

how to do grounding?cost n place?

its kind of too big for e rear spocket..if u wan a much more smookther ride..try 13-34 OR 14-35..much more smoother..n power compared to stock..

i experience e same problem before cos i was trying diff sizes to suit my riding style..therefore i know wad u meant..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

i once used 12-34.dat one power.den when changed cant get 12.so if i'm not mistaken now on 14-34.dunno if de combi is gd.de vibration really cannot tahan one.i mean last time no such prob.

best if degreased with GT85 and then apply maxima chain lube.. tried it for about a month now.. no flings.. and good results.. will recommend it to everyone.. UPz!!

Life is unfair.. It is fair.. Coz it is unfair to everybody..

Life's too short to waste..

Enjoy every moment as if it was your last..

Or use Scott Oiler loh !

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Noises from the chain.

Description : Nil

Anyone of u had encounter click sounds from the spocket after removing the chain cover for wave S?:bounce: :bounce:

what "clicking" sound are you referring to? Damn... ...i only hear "cranking" sound when my chain guard flew off from the road one afternoon when i was riding to work. Please explain in a more specific and detail manner... ...please. :cheeky:

Ho Kah Meng,Dom

hmmm... maybe ur chain is too tight... its like a "tock tock tock" kinda sound izzit ??? :cheeky:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

yup its the tock tock sound initially i tot was the chain too tight but later i adjust still the same leh could it be due to the spocket free play? btw got any suggestions on how to improve the brake sys?:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Try to spray chain lubricant onto your chain... :goodluck:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Wave Chain Guard!

Description : Still on testing...

My chain guard keep on broken near the rear spoket nut there. using those colour chain gurad (etc: posh, hrc...) I hav changed 5x liao loh! :cry: Anyone encounter dis problem? Got any idea to kill it... Damn :mad:

Originally posted by ZoRoM@Jan 19 2006, 05:17 PM

My chain guard keep on broken near the rear spoket nut there. using those colour chain gurad (etc: posh, hrc...) I hav changed 5x liao loh! :cry: Anyone encounter dis problem? Got any idea to kill it... Damn :mad:

Change to plastic ones loh....

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

Wat do means by the plastic wan! :confused: Original is using those metal cover tat's looks :giddy: Mine is a wave S can fix or got to mod it? More info pls... Tks !!! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ZoRoM@Jan 19 2006, 05:39 PM

Wat do means by the plastic wan! :confused: Original is using those metal cover tat's looks :giddy: Mine is a wave S can fix or got to mod it? More info pls... Tks !!! :lovestruck:

During my ride around Thailand, i always sent my bike to Honda showroom daily to service.

But u see, some of the waves do not come with the full chainguard we are using.

So they have a single black colored piece like those found on RXZ etc....

They also sell aftermarket ones also made by Honda.

Comes in different colours.

I bought 1 and got it fixed onto my bike. Only need to drill another hole due to the location of the thread.

Very stable and cool !!

Dirt cheap too ! If fact the original costs less than half the price of those Posh metal ones sold in JB Ah Boy !!!

*Wai*

Originally posted by Thai_R@Jan 20 2006, 10:31 AM

During my ride around Thailand, i always sent my bike to Honda showroom daily to service.

But u see, some of the waves do not come with the full chainguard we are using.

So they have a single black colored piece like those found on RXZ etc....

They also sell aftermarket ones also made by Honda.

Comes in different colours.

I bought 1 and got it fixed onto my bike. Only need to drill another hole due to the location of the thread.

Very stable and cool !!

Dirt cheap too ! If fact the original costs less than half the price of those Posh metal ones sold in JB Ah Boy !!!

*Wai*

Wow Cool Man... U r the man! :thumb: Tks!

Bro, Where can buy it? Thailand!!! Jb got sell anot? Can u get 1 for me and DHL back to sg? :cheeky:

Sorry i'm not in Thailand now. Back in SG liao.

Maybe u start MO and then contact bro Akront.

Transfer the money to him and get him to post it.

How ??

I think plus postage still less than half price of JB....

cHANGE baCK TO Oringinal LAh.....actually its the best liao lor........

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

kaoz

ai swee mai lui la

want pretty pretty, then prepare spend $$

look at mine, original, ugly, but trustworthy

wahahahaha