well, sometimes u'll nid all the elements u can find to land a dream job, otherwise, its just the reality u've to face. ;)

i nt mi-xi. bt @ least, i 1st aid trained. :D

my Dip is smthin to do with the square lego u are living in.

lol... hmm... what course ar?? Build tech Dip??

I'm first aid trained too... CPR can look for me.. *conditions apply

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

If you really want to know, I have a friend with ITE cert earining 5 digits a month and he's only about slightly above 30.

Dun let your cert pull you back or hold you down.

hahah.. LI KAH SENG...of hk.i dont know how many cert he has..maybe none..

he earns i dont know how many digits per month...money is meaningless to him..

so average guy like us would like to be like him too..work hard and your day in the sun will come sooner rather than later.

3 cheers to your buddy who earns big bucks.:angel:

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

lol... hmm... what course ar?? Build tech Dip??

I'm first aid trained too... CPR can look for me.. *conditions apply

Dip Tech in Building Svcs

nah, my 1st aid licence expired. new company no send me to refresh, so waiting for my FSM course to issue again..

bt then, if there's any aid to be aided, I'll still try to help whatever i can.

Thnx for all the well wishes & concerns.

Im fine for the moment.

Bt that capture has been forever be embeded in my mind.

& damages has been inccured.

wont be doing any repair to it, i guess.

Thnx God that Im ok, & to my STX's balancer, Foglight bracket & the E21, which bore the brunt of impact.

Am not pin-pointing for now.

Rather would be making a feedback to the building management for them to take a look in this issue.

Otherwise, more will follow & we can see theatrics happening there...

my fren, if you really studied in Building, cement are porous, with, in common sense, gives traction(or friction) to the rubbers of the vehicles, dry or wet, similarly to the tarmac.

for example, MSCP, they are cemented floored, but certainly not coated.

yes, ignorant or cumbersome drivers may cause scratch, bt to what extend?

& for the record, I mention drivers, bcos i usually see them over/under steering & hit the walls perpendicular to the kerb, nt the floor.

&, another for the record, i walked back to the "spot" to take another look, even to the extend of using my fingers to touch the floor.

it is slippery(well, its raining, so its wet). & the best part is, there's no abrasion at all.

point of rant:

Is the maintenance of the flooring more important?

OR,

Is the limbs(or life) of the next innocent victim important?

& the lingo of the season:

Ride Safe.

my friend..get well..fast..

i see..u are no civil engineer..thats understandable...

Floors are heavy expense item if they need to be repaired ...

so for heavy traffic areas...yes they are epoxy coated one kind or another..

eg.when you are in a hospital floor ...just give a hard look at the floor..yes they are coated for high resistance to abrasion too...

the floor needs to be that way..or else dust..yes dust will be the result of all the wear and tear from high traffic walking,stretchers on dolleys and equipment being push around...the poor cement floor will not be able to take it..

lets forget about floors...get well ...regards..

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

hahah.. LI KAH SENG...of hk.i dont know how many cert he has..maybe none..

he earns i dont know how many digits per month...money is meaningless to him..

so average guy like us would like to be like him too..work hard and your day in the sun will come sooner rather than later.

3 cheers to your buddy who earns big bucks.:angel:

lol.. who is this guy? nr heard before =)

Dip Tech in Building Svcs

nah, my 1st aid licence expired. new company no send me to refresh, so waiting for my FSM course to issue again..

bt then, if there's any aid to be aided, I'll still try to help whatever i can.

oh.. sounds fun course to go also... Ahh.. your firstaid got cert somemore one ar?? mine is just attend SCDF course.. Apply and use that during CCa only.... First aider ;)

my friend..get well..fast..

i see..u are no civil engineer..thats understandable...

Floors are heavy expense item if they need to be repaired ...

so for heavy traffic areas...yes they are epoxy coated one kind or another..

eg.when you are in a hospital floor ...just give a hard look at the floor..yes they are coated for high resistance to abrasion too...

the floor needs to be that way..or else dust..yes dust will be the result of all the wear and tear from high traffic walking,stretchers on dolleys and equipment being push around...the poor cement floor will not be able to take it..

lets forget about floors...get well ...regards..

yes, im no civil engineer, or PE, or whatsoever engineers.

well, in regards for repair, it'll only be done when its heavily, or rather urgently need to be repair, after being undone by some heavy impact.

Bt take a look, is it more rational to clean, by washing(spray jetting) the cement CP floor than always re-laying the coating?

which is more feasible?

&, yes, i know hospital floors are coated too, but, thats diff bcos there's need for hygenie, less cleaning, & etc purpose.

What Im directing, is cemented floor in cp, where its used by machines, not human traffics.

poor cement floors? that means contractor not up to job, certifying personnel not on the ball.

bt hey, no one will be giving 100% even they are paid 100% nowadays.

& for contractor's arse, it'll be built to criteria before the certified personnel endorsed it, no?

owell, debatable topics. &, lets drop it & hv a cuppa @ LAB some day ya?

we'll grope & gawk @ yr Steed again. ;)

lol.. who is this guy? nr heard before =)

hey..are u serious???

the richest man in asia...for ur infor..just a a liitle infor..search it..and u will find thousands of articles....

This article is about the founder of Cheung Kong Holdings. For the vice-chairman of Henderson Land Development, see Martin Lee Ka Shing.

This is a Chinese name; the family name is 李 (Lǐ).

The Honourable

Sir Ka-shing Li

(李嘉誠爵士)

GBM, KBE, JP

Born June 13, 1928 (age 81)

Chaozhou, Guangdong, China

Citizenship Canada

Alma mater High School dropout [1]

Occupation Chairman, Cheung Kong Holdings, Hutchison Whampoa and Li Ka Shing Foundation

Salary N/A

Net worth â–¼ US$16.2 billion (2008)[1]

Spouse(s) Chong Yuet Ming (Deceased)

Children Victor Li

Richard Li

Website

http://www.ckh.com.hk/eng

http://www.Hutchison-whampoa.com

http://www.lksf.org

Sir Ka-shing LI, GBM, KBE, JP (simplified Chinese: 李嘉诚; traditional Chinese: 李嘉誠; pinyin: Lǐ Jiāchéng, Jyutping: Lei5 Gaa1-sing4, Li2 Gia1-sêng5 gdr, born June 13, 1928[2][3]), is a wealthy businessman from Hong Kong. He is the richest person of East Asian descent in the world and the twelfth richest man in the world with an estimated wealth of US$16.2 billion on 13 February 2009. Presently, he is the Chairman of Hutchison Whampoa Limited (HWL) and Cheung Kong Holdings; through them, he is the world's largest operator of container terminals and the world's largest health and beauty retailer.[4]

Considered one of the most powerful figures in Asia, Li was named "Asia's Most Powerful Man" by Asiaweek in 2001. Forbes Magazine and the Forbes family honored Li Ka-shing with the first ever "Malcolm S. Forbes Lifetime Achievement Award" on September 5, 2006, in Singapore.[5] In spite of his wealth, Li has cultivated a reputation for leading a no-frills lifestyle, and is known to wear simple black dress shoes and an inexpensive Seiko wristwatch, which is at odds with the house he owns in one of Hong Kong's most expensive precincts, Deep Water Bay. Li is also regarded as one of Asia's most generous philanthropists, donating over US$1 billion to date to charity and other various philanthropic causes. [6]

oh.. sounds fun course to go also... Ahh.. your firstaid got cert somemore one ar?? mine is just attend SCDF course.. Apply and use that during CCa only.... First aider ;)

Its Fire Safety Management course.

popiah-ed in the dip course im in.

1st aid is included.

neway, when ure in the green, u oso get free lesson. even when back to reserbit...

hey..are u serious???

the richest man in asia...for ur infor..just a a liitle infor..search it..and u will find thousands of articles....

This article is about the founder of Cheung Kong Holdings. For the vice-chairman of Henderson Land Development, see Martin Lee Ka Shing.

This is a Chinese name; the family name is 李 (Lǐ).

The Honourable

Sir Ka-shing Li

(李嘉誠爵士)

GBM, KBE, JP

Born June 13, 1928 (age 81)

Chaozhou, Guangdong, China

Citizenship Canada

Alma mater High School dropout [1]

Occupation Chairman, Cheung Kong Holdings, Hutchison Whampoa and Li Ka Shing Foundation

Salary N/A

Net worth â–¼ US$16.2 billion (2008)[1]

Spouse(s) Chong Yuet Ming (Deceased)

Children Victor Li

Richard Li

Website

http://www.ckh.com.hk/eng

http://www.Hutchison-whampoa.com

http://www.lksf.org

Sir Ka-shing LI, GBM, KBE, JP (simplified Chinese: 李嘉诚; traditional Chinese: 李嘉誠; pinyin: Lǐ Jiāchéng, Jyutping: Lei5 Gaa1-sing4, Li2 Gia1-sêng5 gdr, born June 13, 1928[2][3]), is a wealthy businessman from Hong Kong. He is the richest person of East Asian descent in the world and the twelfth richest man in the world with an estimated wealth of US$16.2 billion on 13 February 2009. Presently, he is the Chairman of Hutchison Whampoa Limited (HWL) and Cheung Kong Holdings; through them, he is the world's largest operator of container terminals and the world's largest health and beauty retailer.[4]

Considered one of the most powerful figures in Asia, Li was named "Asia's Most Powerful Man" by Asiaweek in 2001. Forbes Magazine and the Forbes family honored Li Ka-shing with the first ever "Malcolm S. Forbes Lifetime Achievement Award" on September 5, 2006, in Singapore.[5] In spite of his wealth, Li has cultivated a reputation for leading a no-frills lifestyle, and is known to wear simple black dress shoes and an inexpensive Seiko wristwatch, which is at odds with the house he owns in one of Hong Kong's most expensive precincts, Deep Water Bay. Li is also regarded as one of Asia's most generous philanthropists, donating over US$1 billion to date to charity and other various philanthropic causes. [6]

wa.. words words.. yup.. i think i see that name somewhere before..

Its Fire Safety Management course.

popiah-ed in the dip course im in.

1st aid is included.

neway, when ure in the green, u oso get free lesson. even when back to reserbit...

popiah-ed???? lMAo.. 3 years more to Green suit... Old army liao

check with you all ar??? approx how much $$$ can a DIp in engineering get ar once gradurate....

was discussing with my friend.. what you guys think?

3.5k..have...grandfather company...

engineers starting pay as low as 2000 bucks...the market for engineers..sucks.:faint:

but u r lawyer...finance expert/...there is no limit...

depends on what kind of engineering dip you have.. and if you enter into the right kind of industry.. probably upgrade yourself with a deg, very good prospects. of cos you need some luck and networking skills to get into good companies.

my company engineers earn 6 digit figures p.a. and the accountant in the company earn much less than that.

depends on what kind of engineering dip you have.. and if you enter into the right kind of industry.. probably upgrade yourself with a deg, very good prospects. of cos you need some luck and networking skills to get into good companies.

my company engineers earn 6 digit figures p.a. and the accountant in the company earn much less than that.

oh.. what about dip eletronic computer and communication??? what do you think of it's prospect??

Aiya... doing degree is a matter of time only... But just want to find out more regarding Dip first....;-)

Thats why now i also starting doing research online. But found nothing lehz.

huh really?? cause i'm confuse lehz.. i got some friends like 25years old earning like 3k+ ..

isn't that a pay of a degree holder?

1.8k onwards is the basic pay or fixed?

From my personal experience:

A technician with a Engrg Dip can earn $3k+ with OT gao gao.

An Engineer with a BEng may also earn the same amount Mon~Fri/8am~5pm

p/s:

I have done both before.

Fresh grad with Engrg Dip, I made $1400 basic from my first job, but this was in 1998 (Asian Financial Crisis)

Fresh grad with BEng, I was offered $2500 basic in my first post grad job in 2003 (Economic Downturn)

yes, im no civil engineer, or PE, or whatsoever engineers.

well, in regards for repair, it'll only be done when its heavily, or rather urgently need to be repair, after being undone by some heavy impact.

Bt take a look, is it more rational to clean, by washing(spray jetting) the cement CP floor than always re-laying the coating?

which is more feasible?

&, yes, i know hospital floors are coated too, but, thats diff bcos there's need for hygenie, less cleaning, & etc purpose.

What Im directing, is cemented floor in cp, where its used by machines, not human traffics.

poor cement floors? that means contractor not up to job, certifying personnel not on the ball.

bt hey, no one will be giving 100% even they are paid 100% nowadays.

& for contractor's arse, it'll be built to criteria before the certified personnel endorsed it, no?

owell, debatable topics. &, lets drop it & hv a cuppa @ LAB some day ya?

we'll grope & gawk @ yr Steed again. ;)

Just saw ur story, glad you turn out ok Kev. I kissed the wet slippery MSCP cement floor within the first year after getting my bike. LOL. The wheels just gave way with ZERO traction and NIL resistance when sliding. Just glad that I didn't hit any of the parked cars.

Since then, I've learned to turn into a super humji whenever I encounter wet, shiny, cemented floor...

popiah-ed???? lMAo.. 3 years more to Green suit... Old army liao

hum pah lang tambah inside the dip course.

huh? simi si army ah? ORD lo... :angel:

bro, sorri i offtopic, u changed to the SP Sadao twin under seat exhaust?

Just saw ur story, glad you turn out ok Kev. I kissed the wet slippery MSCP cement floor within the first year after getting my bike. LOL. The wheels just gave way with ZERO traction and NIL resistance when sliding. Just glad that I didn't hit any of the parked cars.

Since then, I've learned to turn into a super humji whenever I encounter wet, shiny, cemented floor...

then, u shld learn to counter power slide!! \m/

Nah, dont ever let a small setback demoralise you.

pick yrself up, learn abt mistakes, & move on. :thumb:

bro, sorri i offtopic, u changed to the SP Sadao twin under seat exhaust?

then, u shld learn to counter power slide!! \m/

Nah, dont ever let a small setback demoralise you.

pick yrself up, learn abt mistakes, & move on. :thumb:

no lah.. the underseat 1 not available in sg.. the twin side exhaust only for revo.. i still waiting for you to sell yours to me.. :cheeky:

From my personal experience:

A technician with a Engrg Dip can earn $3k+ with OT gao gao.

An Engineer with a BEng may also earn the same amount Mon~Fri/8am~5pm

p/s:

I have done both before.

Fresh grad with Engrg Dip, I made $1400 basic from my first job, but this was in 1998 (Asian Financial Crisis)

Fresh grad with BEng, I was offered $2500 basic in my first post grad job in 2003 (Economic Downturn)

What is engineer with a Beng??

hum pah lang tambah ?????

lolz... ORD le happy liao right... I still own gov 2 years of my life ;-(

B.Eng bachelors, engineering.

ORD not happy enough.. i want to ROD..

thenation... something for ur monster..

saw this in super4 thread..

http://img8.rivercrane.jp/photo/article/91/1234946189491L.jpg

oil cooler here, attached on VTEC3, Revo is same

thenation... something for ur monster..

saw this in super4 thread..

Oil cooler eh, I could have gotten it done if I wanted to. Cooler can use any bikes's oil cooler although a monster specific cooler with brackets would be better. Lines can fabricate in Singapore. Don't want to do it cos the cost isn't really justified. The heat from the bike isn't a problem in Singapore and I don't intend to replicate my boiling clutch fluid experience again so I don't need a cooler.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
Oil cooler eh, I could have gotten it done if I wanted to. Cooler can use any bikes's oil cooler although a monster specific cooler with brackets would be better. Lines can fabricate in Singapore. Don't want to do it cos the cost isn't really justified. The heat from the bike isn't a problem in Singapore and I don't intend to replicate my boiling clutch fluid experience again so I don't need a cooler.

yeah.. just ride fast enough for bike to cool down... :thumb:

Hmmmm... interesting, can an air cooled TA200 phantom attach one? :confused:

If you can find mounting points its possible but there's no point because it won't help performance by any discernable amount.

yeah.. just ride fast enough for bike to cool down... :thumb:

Haha applies only to a certain point. Riding at max speed for too long caused the boiling...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
hmm.. what is he doing?? kind of interested to know. as least i got a Aim or at least know how far and what my cert can do... I got a nitec cert too...

care to share?? motivation talk for Year1 Dip holder pls.

quite true.. But sometimes is because , no choice. Sec school result too poor..

The last i hear she's regional manager of some Taiwan brand. Started work as a lowly admin. Capability, opportunity, luck, all counts into her rise to success.

Regarding results, you cannot look back now and say you had no choice. You should look back, ponder on it, and grow out of it.

no lah.. the underseat 1 not available in sg.. the twin side exhaust only for revo.. i still waiting for you to sell yours to me.. :cheeky:

oic.. haha.. sounds like aprilia RS250...

hum pah lang tambah ?????

lolz... ORD le happy liao right... I still own gov 2 years of my life ;-(

means, all included.

dont worry, by the time u go in, is "welfare & 3G" army.

B.Eng bachelors, engineering.

ORD not happy enough.. i want to ROD..

heheh... same here... transfer to MR sufficient for me liao..