aiyo.. i sell you my headlight assembly lah.. should be able to support.. 2 projector lights, 1 HID 1 normal halogen.. current wiring config is 1 on only.. i am quite sure both on also can..

anyway i have seen phantoms with s4 headlight also.. but normally, stuff ah chong wont want to install for me, i will think twice..

thanks but no thanks. your headlight assembly sure >$100. budget busted. decided to heed the advice of Dr and his thin msian mech. just changed my bulb to a halogen bulb and the brightness increase by 20%-30%. im satisfied liao. scrapping my S4 headlight project.

it is not about your battery... it is about your rectifier... it probably cannot support the gigantic current that normal h4 bulbs need...

hid doesn't need so much electrical power, but you must change your head light to one that have a much bigger reflector, or use a projector lens, since you must focus the beam... an unfocused hid will result in other road users getting really upset...

according to Dr and his able assistant. it has to do with the phantom battery not able to support the current requirements of the S4 headlight. the battery will be drained doubly fast. $100++ battery vs $40 battery. ah difference very big.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

haha. well, personal preference.. =D

im gonna make my pipe a 4 hole pipe. x)

one day lets meet up and compare the sound.. see which ta200 sounds nicer k..

iszt?? really?

i personally felt that my ta200 sounds nicer then my friend ta200 lehz

haha. im collecting my bike soon nd starting on new proj, once its done perhaps can meet up t hav a sound test.. :D

DayLimDayStar has th best 2b chopper sound, i feel.

shadow 125 aside, definitely..

what happen to bike? u fly away?

oh ya, i didin update on sbf..

i met with an accident on 8dec.. bike very badly damaged, physically injury is m18 gore. (i suppose. :cheeky:)

bike had been left at workshop till tday, undergoing repair t return t stock..

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

oh ya, i didn't update on sbf..

i met with an accident on Dec.. bike very badly damaged, physically injury is m18 gore. (i suppose. :cheeky:)

bike had been left at workshop till today, undergoing repair t return t stock..

huh.. stock bike again? got claim anot?

yea, quite chui ah.. tank got 3 big dents, footpeg totally gone, handlarbar twisted, headlight become 2 piece cutting from thn center..

yea, th case is undergoing..

wow... i wanna change to a metel footpeg for rider also.. so many things i wanna do.. But this mth over spent liao ;-(

oh ya, i didin update on sbf..

i met with an accident on 8dec.. bike very badly damaged, physically injury is m18 gore. (i suppose. :cheeky:)

bike had been left at workshop till tday, undergoing repair t return t stock..

gosh... get well soon...

i was using metal footpeg, look at th condition aftr accident.

http://i628.photobucket.com/albums/uu9/octy/ridesandstuff/peg.jpg

th whole thing just break..

slowly bit by bit.. haha.

i threw a bomb into th previous mod, within 1month from complition all gone alr.. fml.

black&white saves life.

i was using metal footpeg, look at th condition aftr accident.

http://i628.photobucket.com/albums/uu9/octy/ridesandstuff/peg.jpg

th whole thing just break..

slowly bit by bit.. haha.

i threw a bomb into th previous mod, within 1month from complition all gone alr.. fml.

wa.. so jia lat sia.. your bike will be in a whole new look again.. no worries man!!! push your price higher when selling..

GEt well soon man

yea, this is just park of th bike, looking at th whole bike just make my heart ache.

you know initialD, jaychou look at his AE86 at th pump station, SAME FEELING whn i look at my bike at th workshop.. T-T

hard to luhh. accident bike.. sigh.

jyea, thanks bro. (:

black&white saves life.

haha. thanks bro..

how long do you think this wld take t recover.. lol!

http://i628.photobucket.com/albums/uu9/octy/DSC0035101.jpg

man.. u so gross.. picture of your bloody fingers... so now better already?

HAHA. tht was taken at th scene of th accident..

index finger got crushed.

now it looks like tht,

http://i628.photobucket.com/albums/uu9/octy/P241209_0238.jpg

thats why.. wear gloves when riding.

bro, u still got the S4 headlight in your store? any idea where can i go to get it fixed? ah koon or ah boy???

it doesnt really matter where, cos many many shops got items from ah boy, and that includes him.

just called up Dr Chong to enquire abt S4 headlight. he said it is impossible to mount S4 headlight on phantom giving one reason.

1) phantom battery cannot handle the S4 headlight current requirements. say either the bulb will blow or battery will be drained. never hear clearly on the 2nd part of the statement. say S4 battery cost more than $100 while phantom one cost less than $40... ask can fix S4 battery on phantom, he also say cannot...

ahh... Help!!! So many ppl say can mount bur Dr Chong say cannot... help me pls... :cry:

H4 55w, H3 55w and there is ben with his chingay bike who has 2xH3 on his projectors....what he meant was its not good in long run for the coil, not enuff output to support the current flow, but i rmb mine had no prob or whatsoever for the past year or so....maybe this pic can motivate u...

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y148/hamsterwhale/Image070SO.jpg

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

HAHA. tht was taken at th scene of th accident..

index finger got crushed.

now it looks like tht,

http://i628.photobucket.com/albums/uu9/octy/P241209_0238.jpg

that gotta hurt.. how did it happen ? finger drag against tarmac?

wow... i wanna change to a metel footpeg for rider also.. so many things i wanna do.. But this mth over spent liao ;-(

i have left over metal foot peg with heel-rest from my ex phantom, let me know if u want..

will be mia from forum for awhile while my notebook is hospitalised in hospital. :cheeky:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=216543427489&ref=nf

http://www.dirttrackproductions.com/images/rs_dvd_big.jpg

http://www.dirttrackproductions.com/images/awardleaf.gif

KRUZER 5

In conjunction with Kruzer's 5th Anniversary, Kruzer will screen the second film by Gaurav Jani from Dirt Track Productions, Riding Solo To The Top Of The World. This official screening is part 2 of our intention to expose riders in Singapore about riding in India and the adventures India has to offer.

Kruzer will be showing its rides for the last 5 years which comes to about some 50 rides into Malaysia. This is for members and guests. Its a good opportunity to peep into the rides and adventures of Kruzer.

Due to the capacity of Sinema, there will only be space for 60 pax for guests. So please confirm your attendence early.

SHOW PROGRAMME

1530 : Reception/Registration starts

1600 : Refreshments

1700 : Kruzer Five : After some 50 rides#

1730 : Break

1750 : Back in Sinema

1800 : Screening of Riding Solo To The Top Of The World

1945 : Kruzer 5th Anniversary Dinner

2200 : End

# a short video and pictures of Kruzer's rides from the last 5 years.

FILM SYNOPSIS

Riding Solo To The Top Of The World is the unique experience

of a lonesome traveler, who rides his motorcycle all the way

from Mumbai to one of the remotest places in the World, the

Changthang Plateau, in Ladakh, bordering China.

Situated at an average altitude of 15,000 feet, Changthang covers

almost 30,000 square kilometers of Ladakh A land devoid

of roads and with temperatures which dip to minus 40 degree

Celsius in winter.

As a one-man film unit, he astonishes you, filming the landscape

he passes by and the people he interacts with, capturing

moments of beauty, pain, love, hardship, self doubt and spiritual

triumphs.

As a city slicker, his interaction with the nomads of the region,

the Chang pas, who live at the highest altitude used by mankind

in the world, teaches him a new perspective on life, as

does the religious fervor he encounters.

The Hemis festival that comes once in twelve years, the Tashi

Choling monastery where the Chang pas pray to the Rain God

and the ever-changing life of the Chang pas, have all been shot

in all their splendor and festivity.

The man and his camera travels even beyond the realm of

practicality as he films the monastery at Chemur, the very first

time a camera has ever entered the said monastery.

Riding Solo to the Top of the World, in essence, is a film about

a journey that begins as an adventure and ends with the man,

Gaurav Jani, seeking the person within.

Film Trailer : http://www.dirttrackproductions.com/ridingsolo.html

Ticket prices :

Show and refreshments : $5

Show and Dinner : $20 *

*inclusive of lucky draws and gift

On Sale : DVD of One Crazy Ride and Riding Solo To The Top Of The World (limited stocks so please place your order when making reservations)

Please contact Jo at [email protected] for more info and reservations. Thanks!

Note : Young children are not recommended. Consideration to other audience is appreciated. Thank You.

** event details subject to changes

[yt]

[/yt]