talking about towing of bike, i saw a technique wic is quite useful on all terrain....hmmm muz find a chance to try it out....

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

most probably yes, is that scramber is XR4 ? dont you see familiar faces ?

I dunno what scrambler that is...white tank I think. Haha faces all covered by helmet leh.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
I dunno what scrambler that is...white tank I think. Haha faces all covered by helmet leh.

that's PK .. or rather ex-PK also...

talking about towing of bike, i saw a technique wic is quite useful on all terrain....hmmm muz find a chance to try it out....

& use yr BeBe to do it?

peeps. do you all put on ear plug when riding? i dun wanna go deaf cuz of the wind blast leh...

erm... i tink most are plugged into music instead.. :p

its either you can do that & get used to the bored-nessquietness, or, some music to entertain whilst on the lonely road..

also to help lessen the wind drag noise, a good helmet also plays a part.

just some random food for thought..

ride slow... is another option..

lol... i tink cannot leh..

"with greater power, comes greater responsibilities.."

I use those 3m orange coloured earplugs.. but recently abit lazy to use.

Its a good practice though.

Guest B_E_N
congrats for "official tow bike"...

hahahahaha

Hmm...I went in by second link for dinner around 6+ and saw a bike (scrambler I think) being towed back to singapore with another bike behind escorting......was that you ben?

OMG TIO SPOTTED ahahaha.. wat u riding why i nvr see u? u on opp side?

most probably yes, is that scramber is XR4 ? dont you see familiar faces ?

HAHAHA

Guest B_E_N

hahaha white tank den should be liao la.. hahaha big big tank..

with a fazer 6 escort at the back...

towed that XR4 from 28.7km away from GP essos, jus b4 253 exit...

found out that towing is not that diff den i tot

its either you can do that & get used to the bored-nessquietness, or, some music to entertain whilst on the lonely road..

Even i have my BT headset, Music + wind noise = i be deaf man.. worried of becoming deaf ah...

am the slowest rider on earth and in PK already. Always last man de.. hamster can tell you that.. FNO i ride alone at the back of the group ah.. with huge gap!

I use those 3m orange coloured earplugs.. but recently abit lazy to use.

Its a good practice though.

iszt good? how much iszt?

Guest B_E_N

-_- scare deaf.. if will become deaf all those uncle ride bike de cant hear liao -_-

CHANGE A BETTER HELMET LA

if u wear helmet still so much noise means e helmet is not fitting ur head properly

yes a good helmet plays a huge part... if not, it is a good practice to wear earplugs too... I wear surefire earpro ear plugs when I know I am going to make the engine scream...

if not, you can get earpieces that can isolate ambience noise better... :thirsty:

is 25*km/h slow enough? :cheeky:

hahaha white tank den should be liao la.. hahaha big big tank..

with a fazer 6 escort at the back...

towed that XR4 from 28.7km away from GP essos, jus b4 253 exit...

found out that towing is not that diff den i tot

Oh...XR4...now I know who's bike that is...sucks to happen to him...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

about $1 for a pair ah.. not too sure, about there.

A common misconception is alot of ppl tend to rely on helmet design to provide noise protection, but little do they know that the way a bike cuts thru air will screw up with air buffeting around helmet because of how the slipstream meets the helmet...

Prolong exposure to high pitch whistling is more than sufficient to deafen u, but the worse damage comes from low frequency booms wic we tend to live with it, but after a period if time ur ears gets uses to it that it becomes less sensitive, that's when u are f***

Have a read up on webbikeworld ear plugs protection to know more...

And ben uncle ride slow hence they'll suffer less or immune to it because of age, listening ability tends to degrade also...

J. P. Morgan

oh btw even a good pair of plugs can only offer that much protection below 150kmh because like I say slipstream effect unless u tuck ur head behind something that u are away from the slipstream..

J. P. Morgan

Even i have my BT headset, Music + wind noise = i be deaf man.. worried of becoming deaf ah...

You see ah, for those BT headsets that we're using, is more suitable for the local rides.

If, you're gona go for a long ride, best is that the speakers are fitting to the ears.

but then, it's gona hurt the ears cos its pressing against the earlobes.

& sometimes the music churned out maybe too loud than normal even its on yr usual level cos of the closeness.

But these still can be adjust to comfort.

Otherwise, if you prefer some entertainment to the quietness, use those noise cancellation ear plugs that's plugged into yr player or intercom(if allowable)

about $1 for a pair ah.. not too sure, about there.

for me, those are quite good enough.

used, tested & proven in tank/84/BX 25 & 40/50/M203/LAW/Matador/SAR21 & M16 live firing...

A common misconception is alot of ppl tend to rely on helmet design to provide noise protection, but little do they know that the way a bike cuts thru air will screw up with air buffeting around helmet because of how the slipstream meets the helmet...

Prolong exposure to high pitch whistling is more than sufficient to deafen u, but the worse damage comes from low frequency booms wic we tend to live with it, but after a period if time ur ears gets uses to it that it becomes less sensitive, that's when u are f***

Have a read up on webbikeworld ear plugs protection to know more...

And ben uncle ride slow hence they'll suffer less or immune to it because of age, listening ability tends to degrade also...

oh btw even a good pair of plugs can only offer that much protection below 150kmh because like I say slipstream effect unless u tuck ur head behind something that u are away from the slipstream..

KeV, no bracket.... Only got base plate.

wah, like tat cannot, need @ least x2 "S" bracket, x4 thicker spacers and some long bolts, nuts & washers to do it.

otherwise, quite hard.