wave110s can fix or not?

can i also want

can if can, i think a lot ppl also want

then can MASS ORDER liao... :cheeky:

• Replies 1.6k

Originally posted by w00t@Aug 12 2005, 10:44 PM

basically he changed no "speed inproving hardwares" on the bike other then the air filter from my bike(bought from tigerjoe) + tuning the air-fuel ratio to fit the filter

I personally tried the bike after the fitting & tuning

gear 1: 0 to 20km/h

gear2: 20 to 80km/h

gear3: 80 to 100km/h

gear4: 100 onwards

But from what he claimed when he ride

gear 1: 0 to 20km/h

gear2: 20 to 100km/h

gear3: 100 above

gear4: max speed 140

Other stuff that i HEARD(rumors) he usually changes are engine oil every 2 weeks

Nothing much! his bike is stock with cosmetic mods + air filter mod

meter spoiled sibo? 100km/h i think impossible lor :giddy:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/58/00/5260085/1193755248904s.jpg

small bike got meter error alot.. 100km/h for wave maybe 80-90 nia

<u>ä¸åœ¨ä¹Žå¤©é•¿åœ°ä¹…, åªåœ¨ä¹Žæ›¾ç»æ‹¥æœ‰......</u>

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/083105middle_10R.jpg

Hi, just wondering rebore is counted as mod? not overhaul?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

Originally posted by idn@Aug 30 2005, 04:24 PM

Hi, just wondering rebore is counted as mod? not overhaul?

overhaul = take out everything and replace all the wear and tear components right?

rebore = enlarge piston cylinder size?

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Can Mod the engine of Yamaha X1

Description : Can Mod the engine of Yamaha X1

hi, does any one know that if Yamaha X1 can be mod to make it go faster? If possible, how can it be done and how much it cost and where can it be done?

try go bplus.. the guy there will enlighten u..

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

Originally posted by Sg^Biker@Sep 1 2005, 05:00 PM

carburettor,cams,piston,exhaust,cdi....last but not least sprocket...

Wow! Like that total cost how much and what the power increase?

where 'b-plus' located anyway?

A few shop down Bike219, the famous sticker shop also selling Arai too.

CTE, exit Bendemeer towards LAB direction. Junction where we normally right turn to LAB, make a U turn instead. U will see a big Mic Doohan design helmet outside a shop. That's Bike219.....a little bit infront is B PLus.

However, I find the boss a bit cocky....I went there last time, he never even bother to look up from his bloody newspaper when I ask him about Wave CDI :sian:

:goodluck: Hope he treats you better and mine is an one off case....maybe he dun like my face lar.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

ok leh..

the midder age guy.. toks a lot bout mods.

he say around 500++ can bore sparkz til 186cc.. with piston.. exhaust.. racing cdi.. and other stuff..

cant remember liao

when my sparkz 'up the lorry' liao..

then i will go kit it..

ha ha ha

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

1800++ got meh.. that guy told me 500++ nia.

so dun know too.

wait til someone do it.. then we know lor..

ha ha ha

RidEs

_____

Originally posted by Sg^Biker@Sep 2 2005, 02:58 PM

tats cheap...i heard theres n engine there for X1 with big bore,carb,cam,exhaust,aiya everything lah going for $1800...i thnik bout 168cc,i think so,forget liaoz...

$1,800? More than half of the price of a X1... :giddy:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by desmokat@Sep 2 2005, 11:30 AM

ok leh..

the midder age guy.. toks a lot bout mods.

he say around 500++ can bore sparkz til 186cc.. with piston.. exhaust.. racing cdi.. and other stuff..

cant remember liao

when my sparkz 'up the lorry' liao..

then i will go kit it..

ha ha ha

ermmm if u using orig block i dun tink can bore til such big cc..at most increas by 5-10cc.. unless u nt usin orig block.. jus my 2cent :sweat:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Sep 2 2005, 12:58 AM

:goodluck: Hope he treats you better and mine is an one off case....maybe he dun like my face lar.

brother, i went there, he quite ok leh...

i tink it's ur face la.... :lol:

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

MERGED THREAD

Topic : jetting

Description : where to get?

i'm going to change to a open pod filter and may also "cut" my pipe...just wondering where can i get or buy getting needles? i got to change those needles if i want to make it richer am i right? after checking my plug now before any changes,i find that i'm running a little lean. do i make it richer after changing to an open pod filter? thanks peopel =)

MERGED THREAD

Topic : MOD for WAVE 110?

Description : Nil

hi guys...

need advice from the bros here on any mod that can be done on my WAVE 110....

my wave seems like going to break going at the speed of 60-70kph....

cornering like going to skid like dat... me now riding like a old man.... damn slow....

see other kup kias like sport bike like dat ...,.see liao

help is appreciated

thks:cheer: :lovestruck:

"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3H9GhZqzA4U

your tyres wat brand 1?

me also 110, although cannot compare with wave125r/s

but not that bad ba....

run till 80 + still ok

above 90 then a bit jialat

dunno wat brand leh..

as long cheap can liao...

my is all stock cub... never mod anything...

urs leh??? wat mod u did???

any recommendation for tyres?

"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."

head to JB and get the TT900. should be good enough. LAB also sell but JB cheaper. about RM 50-55 for each tire. LAB quoted me about 28 for each tires. not sure the size though. could change air filter if u want. change your sproket size too... :cheer:

thks...

u going anytime soon...

maybe can go in together....

Originally posted by freeonli@Sep 18 2005, 01:57 AM

thks...

u going anytime soon...

maybe can go in together....

1stly wat rim u usein? sport or spokey? cos tt900(thai) is meant for tube..c wat u expect frm ur bike lor..if u wan torque change carb..if u wan speed pnli change cam.. tried both can go til 140... :)

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

should be the sports rims (w/o the spokes)...

can advice the cost for the mod u mentioned...