how long since you got hold of this bike ? you bought 1st hand or second hand ? Seems to me that your situation is very strange ... Cannot break 60-70 km/h . Maybe you should retune your bike (carburetor) . Btw , if you wanna change tyres , from the stock ones (i believe is IRC tyres) , better change to good tyres . The tt900 from j.b is made in thailand and i dun really recommed you those if you like to play corners . Get the tt900 GP from singapore , made in japan . Better grip i feel . If you got spare cash , get Bridgestone BATTLAX . Bottom line , go for good tyres . Safety reasons of course . cheers !

• Replies 1.6k

Originally posted by yan_13@Sep 18 2005, 02:43 PM

how long since you got hold of this bike ? you bought 1st hand or second hand ? Seems to me that your situation is very strange ... Cannot break 60-70 km/h . Maybe you should retune your bike (carburetor) . Btw , if you wanna change tyres , from the stock ones (i believe is IRC tyres) , better change to good tyres . The tt900 from j.b is made in thailand and i dun really recommed you those if you like to play corners . Get the tt900 GP from singapore , made in japan . Better grip i feel . If you got spare cash , get Bridgestone BATTLAX . Bottom line , go for good tyres . Safety reasons of course . cheers !

yes totally agree :thumb:

should be the sports rims (w/o the spokes)...

can advice the cost for the mod u mentioned...

for tt900 thai 1 they r meant for tubing..its a risk 2 use it tublessly... as for my mods i spent ard $200+ on carb & cam..

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by freeonli@Sep 18 2005, 01:57 AM

thks...

u going anytime soon...

maybe can go in together....

hi bro, im riding a wave110 too :smile: .. mine 80-90 still ok juz my faring veri noisy.. i intend to change tyres and suspension.. when u changing? ask me along.. maybe buy in bulk cheaper :sweat:

Originally posted by yan_13@Sep 18 2005, 02:43 PM

my is 1st hand... FT plate...

my dad used to ride....but now i'm riding due to work ....

"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3H9GhZqzA4U

is there any outings soon... maybe can meet up to discuss...

"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3H9GhZqzA4U

look out for the outings here

maybe you should ask your dad when he last tune his carb . Would be more useful if he tells you when he did full service , change sprocket & chain etc. . My dad rides a phantom 150 and hardly service his bike . And change his engine oil only after a year and a half with the reason of not spending too much as it is just for transport . Not saying that your dad doesn't know how to take care of it .. but you know what i mean right ? . Btw , rectified your prob already ?

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Yesterday mod Wave

Description : Nil

Just for update:

Yesterday I change my standard Sporket to 14t & 37t rear. Feels more powerful. Estimated 10% more power. It was done at Speedy Motor at AMK. Cost me $45 including chain. The technician who do this for me also riding wave & mod like that. He claims can reach 130km/hr.

Also change Dunlop TT900 tyres both front & rear total $85. Expensive bo?

Till my new tyres break-in then I will test the 130km/hr to update you guys.

Next mod in my mind, is to install cheap PC loud speakers for mp3. Eyeing on a set of 600W system for $19.90. Planning to Epoxy the circuits to waterproof it for speakers still thinking how to waterproof it and install a voltage converter to power the system. Does anyone here did this before? Advice please? Is it worth the cost for music system under $30?

Thanks guys!!

wah..thats quite affordable for a sound system

so the price $19.90 is for the speakers? 1 piece or a pair? :confused:

That $19.90 is a no brand speaker. Comes with 2 speaker & a sub-woofer. If using this, need a regulate voltage converter from 12~15VDC to 9VCD. As bike running, the voltage is always higher the 12V. It's cheap & loud but sound only ok.

I end up buying "Edifier" Model "MP300". Cost me $103 at Funan. Bought a "Regulated Voltage Converter" from Mustafa for $14.90. I measure this converter gives me 11.2VDC at 2000mAh from my battery. The speakers needs 12.2VDC at 1300mAH. So this converter match with the speakers. Yesterday tested the speakers & voltage converter on battery. Beautiful sound.

Today bought switch, cables & connectors that cost me another $10. After the cables are ready then can fully test on my bike while running the engine.

Next is to get Silicon for water proofing & installations coming up. Will update you guys the out come.

Speakers can be seen here: http://www.edifier.ca/products/mp300/mp300.html

The satilite speakers are "VERY" small. Just 2" sphere speaker. I think it can hide into racer bike as well. The sub-woofer is only 2" by about 10". I think the whole system can be hide into the front part of Honda Wave, but still to be confirm.

Oh yes... today as going to buy the Connectors, I wave reach 120mk/hr quite quickly on CTE. Thinks 130km/hr is achiveable by this mob. I know this may not be accurate as meter on wave is always showing faster. Previous before the sporket change my max is 110km/hr.

Next time I test the speed using GPS.

when u lower yr e number of rear teeth, up top will tend to increase slightly.

as for e speakers, can i like put e speakers but connect it to my N-gage?

hm

as mentioned in the website of the speaker system

it is supposed to come w/ a wordwide 12V adaptor

are u able to use that?

and the player u are using is mp3 player? or standard car stereo?

gotta check out how u setup this thing man

interested~

Originally posted by surfer18@Sep 21 2005, 11:46 AM

yeah consider ex in s'pore & m'sia

lab sellin abt $50 a pair

jb selling RM90 a pair

But ur chain/sprocket $45 quite cheap, wat brand izzit ah?

O-ring gold chain or juz the ordinary type

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Originally posted by surfer18@Sep 21 2005, 11:46 AM

Just for update:

Yesterday I change my standard Sporket to 14t & 37t rear. Feels more powerful. Estimated 10% more power. It was done at Speedy Motor at AMK. Cost me $45 including chain. The technician who do this for me also riding wave & mod like that. He claims can reach 130km/hr.

Till my new tyres break-in then I will test the 130km/hr to update you guys.

Next mod in my mind, is to install cheap PC loud speakers for mp3. Eyeing on a set of 600W system for $19.90. Planning to Epoxy the circuits to waterproof it for speakers still thinking how to waterproof it and install a voltage converter to power the system. Does anyone here did this before? Advice please? Is it worth the cost for music system under $30?

Thanks guys!!

hey bro..where is this place man?? i wanna know the sprocket quite cheap with chain.. the sprocket wat colour n the chain?? gold?? n btw the speaker thing u know how to install ah??

No balls... No guts..

Originally posted by Pizzaboy@Sep 22 2005, 08:02 PM

yeah consider ex in s'pore & m'sia

lab sellin abt $50 a pair

jb selling RM90 a pair

But ur chain/sprocket $45 quite cheap, wat brand izzit ah?

O-ring gold chain or juz the ordinary type

Bro RM90 for front and rear tyres ??

Where u buy ?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

The place I change the sporket is call "Speedy Motor" at Ang Mo Kio "AUTOPOINT". Along Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A. Go along Ang Mo Kio Ave 5 you will see Ang Mo Kio Tech I & II, Autopoint is just behind this block.

Speedy Motor is at 5th storey. I got to know them thru my accident. Their opening hours is 10:30am till 7:30pm. Telephone is 64815567. I am the second bike this technician mod. The first one is his own bike. Sorry did not take note what sporket brand & chain brand. The chain is big golden one, heavy duty type.

O.. tyres are ex... (SG$85) better find other options liao.

The adapter from the speakers is universal 100~240VAC. No need to use that in bikes, cause on vehicle output is About 11.5~15VDC depends on your alternator & speed of engine running.

If using the adapeter to step up to at least 100VAC then the adapter can be use to step down again till 12VDC 1300mAH. Waste of energy & space on bike.

Instead I use a "Regulated Voltage Converter". This is to stabilize the Voltage output to the speakers. When the bike is running at different RPM, the alternator's voltage will be different. No good for speakers or any other equipments. There is no need to step up or down, lesser energy wastage.

I planning to install everything into the fairing. Better weather protections but need more skill to take out the fairing & drill some holes into.

Yes the speakers can connect to any output with a phone jack. If you N-gage does have a phone output then can.

My player is Iriver CD player. It does MP3 & Radio also.

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Cub handlebar mods...

Description : on a Suzuki Raider 150

http://www.riverside-jp.com/new/raiderhandol_11.jpg

http://www.riverside-jp.com/new/raiderhan_31.jpg

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

speedy onli GOOD at doing insurance claims!!!

tat's all they're capable of.

Originally posted by surfer18@Sep 23 2005, 10:04 AM

I planning to install everything into the fairing. Better weather protections but need more skill to take out the fairing & drill some holes into.

Yes the speakers can connect to any output with a phone jack. If you N-gage does have a phone output then can.

My player is Iriver CD player. It does MP3 & Radio also.

hm..i guess Wave do have more fairing space to accomodate the speakers

x1 fairing is smaller

the point abt connecting to players w/ earphone jack

interested bros can consider getting those mp3 players w/ optional in-car power adaptor instead of always using AAA or AA batteries cause i tink batt consumption would be quite heavy considering u need to on the player quite loud in order to hear it during expressway travel

dun get wat u mean. u mean the pic is already mod handlebar or before?

anyway is the bike out? or u buy already ar?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Today connected everything up. Make a connector to take current from battery. Check all voltage.

Here is what I think bros.

Sounds is great, but not loud enough. :cry: Can only hear it up to 60km/hr. Need bigger wattage. Think this speaker will seat at my computer desk later.

It's easy to have mutilpule voltage output for those MP3 or Player.

Methods 1: Resister to step down the voltage. But produce heat & voltage not stable as bike at different speed.

Method 2: Get a regulator. Much better. But cost involved.

Originally posted by surfer18@Sep 24 2005, 11:12 PM

Today connected everything up. Make a connector to take current from battery. Check all voltage.

Here is what I think bros.

Sounds is great, but not loud enough. :cry: Can only hear it up to 60km/hr. Need bigger wattage. Think this speaker will seat at my computer desk later.

great effort to DIY! :thumb:

u were quite close to being the one and only wave that i know of w/ a subwoofer in yr sound system :cheeky:

usually i see the pple w/ only speakers and no woofer

This bike is normally supplied with small clip on handlebars much like a Honda Sonic.

In this picture an additional clamp has been added above the standard tripple clamp and a set of wider bars added to give the bike a more fun feel to ride. (a little like a motard)

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/