[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

I can arrange the wash and special treatment/price/service if you guys permit.

Please let me know in advance so I can buzz Rudy and talk about it.

I personally use his service twice a month and no doubt, he's a great guy.

The washing place at East side. Tampines.

Take note.. it make take up to 2 hours for 1 farking bike hor.

lauda, that is for the handlebar place or DGapz?

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

• Replies 5.5k

Snap... it's DGapz.

I have been wanting to visit handlebar for a long time. Almost 5 years I think and I never managed to be there.

There was once, we were there I think. Or at least I think that was handlebar.

But end up riding a new fino in a car park round and round :-)

Er.... I heard handlebar is mostly hangout by those bikers that won't smile wan is it? Not sure.. just heard only... Hence I dare not go in big group.

lauda, that is for the handlebar place or DGapz?

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Lol i was thinking of trying DGapz... maybe after PD trip :D

True that got a lot of ang moh's, and its branded as a Harley/Cruiser kind of place. But I've met a few nice people there, riding all sorts of bikes.

Boss, if want to go, then we just head there earlier to chill and forget the petrol run. Think most also looking for local ride nia... On bo?

Lol i was thinking of trying DGapz... maybe after PD trip :D

LOL we chat over at the chit chat thread.. smart bet is trying to get his FNO up and running :)

ps: dun mind a chill out for this fri locally if got no other appt on hand :)

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

Alamak! We tok until forgot already. sorry sorry...

Everybody.. let's move over to other chit chat and tok.

We'll leave this for FNO...

;5489349']LOL we chat over at the chit chat thread.. smart bet is trying to get his FNO up and running :)

ps: dun mind a chill out for this fri locally if got no other appt on hand :)

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

upon seeing the topics above, i guess i may jus run myself this friday night again.

i nid a ride.

Weekly Friday Night Ride + Bike Wash at Handlebar (SG)

DATE: 5th June 2009 Friday

MEETING VENUE: JURONG BIRD PARK ENTRANCE

MEETING TIME: 2215Hrs

MOVE OFF: 2300Hrs.

Itinerary:

SGP 2nd link - M'sia 312C U-turn - Shell (FIFO) - Tuas CP - Handlebar (Lock Road)

Cost:

Regular toll charges applies

Petrol Pumping

Wash $8

Wash & Wax $30

Snacks and drinks at bar prices $2 - $30

Checklist:

Ringgits for own use(i.e. Toll & food);

Sufficient credits in Cashcard;

Filled up White card;

Please come in at least T-shirt & JEANS/PANTS & COVERED SHOES; Jackets & Gloves optional but encouraged;

R@!n gear.

Name List:

1. Mark - 97676728

2. warren - 93380540

3. VidaK - 91876811

Target to be back in SG by 2330hrs latest. Reach Handlebar by 0000hrs.

If a lot don't want to go in 2nd link, can arrange rendezvous point along the way. Put your name down and we'll arrange.

MEETING TIME: 2215Hrs

MOVE OFF: 2300Hrs.

Itinerary:

SGP 2nd link - M'sia 312C U-turn - Shell (FIFO) - Tuas CP - Handlebar (Lock Road)

Cost:

Petrol Pumping

Wash $8

Wash & Wax $30

Checklist:

Filled up White card;

Please come in at least T-shirt & JEANS/PANTS & COVERED SHOES; Jackets & Gloves optional but encouraged;

R@!n gear.

Name List:

1. Mark - 97676728

2. warren - 93380540

3. VidaK - 91876811

If a lot don't want to go in 2nd link, can arrange rendezvous point along the way. Put your name down and we'll arrange.

-----------------------------------

Just back from pump, won't be joining you all tml. Have fun! :D

Upz!

pumped last night too, wont be joining you guys o_O

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

MEETING TIME: 2200Hrs

MOVE OFF: 2215Hrs.

Itinerary:

Cost:

Petrol Pumping

Wash $8

Wash & Wax $30

Checklist:

Filled up White card;

R@!n gear.

Name List:

1. Mark - 97676728

2. warren - 93380540

3. VidaK - 91876811

4. KeV

Please note change in timing.

Thnx SB for the amended timing & auto-add. :smile:

Pls tk note of the New Meet & Move Off timing folks!

paiseh wun be able to make it..

see you on sunday for the trip!

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

im not heading out tonight...gonna spend some quality time with my gf before the PD trip...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

SORRY guys.. missed it again..

got MJ session tonight.

btw there will not be any first FNO for me anymore..

going to army nxt friday..

hopefully i will join u guy very very soon!!!:sian:

:angry:RiDe iF YoU dArE... lOwEr YoU gO... ThE mOrE KiCk yOu Got...BuT mY fOoTrEsT cHuI...o_O

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

Phantom TA200 - FUxxxxK 24thMar09' to 18thJun11'

RoadWin R125 - FBC****M 23rdJun11'

im not heading out tonight...gonna spend some quality time with my gf before the PD trip...

"Feed" her full full before leaving so she wont miss you...:angel:

I AM BACK!!!!!

wow I thought someone else would post before I would... :cheeky:

awww... they didn't allow me to play the pinball machine...

LOL dope! Anyway Handlebar is a really nice place to chillout in the middle of the night. Of course no Teh O Peng or Roti Bakar :) But overall, it's cool :D

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing." Helen Keller

www.kruzer.sg

LOL dope! Anyway Handlebar is a really nice place to chillout in the middle of the night. Of course no Teh O Peng or Roti Bakar :) But overall, it's cool :D

I guess the west-siders are lucky then... :cheeky:

wow I thought someone else would post before I would... :cheeky:

how come???

"Feed" her full full before leaving so she wont miss you...:angel:

hmmmm might be getting jelly legs tmr morning...if i dismount from bike and dropped onto the floor immediately...u should know lah...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Heh wondering why superman and his phantom deigned to stick with us on the way home this time....last week chiong ahead, like a speeding bullet...

Handlebar is alright, but loud ang mohs + expensive drinks (owe mark!) = I rather go elsewhere...unless we really do the bike wash, I'm interested in seeing how he does it.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
SORRY guys.. missed it again..

got MJ session tonight.

btw there will not be any first FNO for me anymore..

going to army nxt friday..

hopefully i will join u guy very very soon!!!:sian:

Have fun in there, no matter what I guarantee it is an interesting experience...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

The next time we'll drop in again.

Make sure you beats up that fella and even make that fella pay for the game token okie.

I'll stand outside and watch the action :-)

Well, did warn you that its mainly ang mohs there :p

It really depends on what crowd's there that night. Sadly, less bikers go there now so the crowd is not as interesting.

Prices are pretty much standard bar price, so can't compare to kopitiam. That's why I usually have a beer instead as its more worth it. :D

Next time if we do head down for a wash, will give them a call first and tell them to wait up.