[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

indeed, wanna come jus come, fri nite ride dun need and dun wanna hear reasons. Just come or dun come. :)

mad..... you really understand me very well.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

• Replies 5.5k

Aiya..another week..another reason, just ride on Friday night lah!

[Off topic]I'll be joining you for the scrap yard too [/Off topic].

halo... i was there last fri hor... then went to defensive riding course stone hor... unlike someone say go but didn't go hor :cheeky:

may all be well and happy

indeed, wanna come jus come, fri nite ride dun need and dun wanna hear reasons. Just come or dun come. :)

Hope babycakes don't blame us for the theft again. So I'm assuming you are riding with us this Friday?

I love the responsibility of riding smartly.

I love riding alone on a motorcycle.

I love riding in groups.

I love how motorcycles make me feel the hero I'm not.

Excerpt from Cycle World Sep'07

halo... i was there last fri hor... then went to defensive riding course stone hor... unlike someone say go but didn't go hor :cheeky:

Ok lah, better catch your beauty rest.:)

I love riding in groups.

Hope babycakes don't blame us for the theft again. So I'm assuming you are riding with us this Friday?

you should always assume I'm not going, unless you see my name in the list. Once in the list, no pull outs from me, even if I got nagged for going out solo on fri nite ride... :D

hi guys, for the fri nite ride, can meet you all at custom instead? cos i stay at bukit timah, so go straight to custom nearer

Hi fire_stream,

This have always been an issue for a long time already.

When there is a ride, different people would want to meet up at different places to their convenient.

I 'personally' do not like such arrangement to meet at different spot as this would confuse the rest of the bikers.

Well, I'll leave it to the guyz to decide if it is okie or not.

( I bet they will agree unless drinks on you at JB) Heh heh heh

But at least I am open and sound out my feeling towards this issue.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Hi fire_stream, why not just enjoy the ride to West Coast Mac from your place bro. :cool: Meeting at different location does confuse and takes longer to move along in conveys. :) Hope you are ok with the West Coast meeting arrangement.

I love riding in groups.

Hi fire_stream, why not just enjoy the ride to West Coast Mac from your place bro. :cool: Meeting at different location does confuse and takes longer to move along in conveys. :) Hope you are ok with the West Coast meeting arrangement.

osfar,

This coming Fri meetup place is at KALLANG KFC isn't it?

Time and move off not fixed yet.

DATE: 30th November 2007 Friday

TIME: XX:XXPM onwards

MEETING VENUE: KALLANG KFC

MOVE OFF: XX:XXPM SHARP.

Hi fire_stream,

This have always been an issue for a long time already.

When there is a ride, different people would want to meet up at different places to their convenient.

I 'personally' do not like such arrangement to meet at different spot as this would confuse the rest of the bikers.

Well, I'll leave it to the guyz to decide if it is okie or not.

( I bet they will agree unless drinks on you at JB) Heh heh heh

But at least I am open and sound out my feeling towards this issue.

haha I'd agree with them..sometimes when they meet up at west coast mac and I'm at redhill for soccer, I"d go home shower and then meet up with them there then to tuas..at kallang,I'd skip shower :p and then join them to tuas and hope it won't rain :cheeky:

anyway guys, is thatone1 aka eddie(I think this is his name) locatable yet? his goretex jacket is melting in my box lol..and I really wonder where's our friend with his slanted riding posture :confused:

haha that's the problem, if the meeting place is at west coast mac, i'll definately go there, but this time around its at kallang kfc, so i thought of gg custom straight. hrm ... ok,in that case i shall meet everyone at kallang KFC also den ride down together! =)

hmmmm,

just a tot

is it that difficult to meet up along the way, when it's "along the way"?

How much more confusing can it be?

I personally dun believe in going east to go west, hence I prefer to meet up at Jurong Birdie Park cos it's along the way.

Wat more the custom (although the custom is not a good place to wait)

BUT!

Bukit Timah to WCP is south then west to JB, so it aint that far to go to WCP.

This is my personal opinion. Same like how I dun prefer to ride with the "Best".

Very soon this Friday ride is going to turn me off (other than the yearly monsoon).

Free and Easy but so many restrictions., where got free and easy anymore?

osfar,

This coming Fri meetup place is at KALLANG KFC isn't it?

Time and move off not fixed yet.

Oh yes, sorry guys its Kallang this week. C u guys there then. Will wait for the time confirmation.

I love riding in groups.

Hi lunloon,

It's not difficult to meetup along the way when 1 or 2 riders. But when more than 5 riders, sometimes it's kinda hard to coax them that we're gonna xxx place to meet up 1 fella first and then proceed.

It'll not really cause confusing. But we all know different riders got different attitude and some may not like to ride to 1 place to meet up 1 person and then proceed.

We're having a meetup this Fri at KFC. So I think there is a mis understanding of where to meet for thie Fri. And the move off time is not fix yet due to the meetup and distribution will be delay I think.

Very soon this Friday ride is going to turn me off (other than the yearly monsoon).

I have been riding for the past 18 months every Fri night without fail. So I think it's best to let me decide the rules where-else everybody follow the rules.

Unless somebody wanna organize the regular Fri outing? or Sat or Sun or maybe even Mon. Then, I have to follow the rulez set by the person whom initiate it.

There are't much restriction really. All I need is 'punctual' 'attitude' and ride safe.

So far, It's been very successful as 99.99% didn't dare to turn up late and 100% of them ride real safe.

Come come..... come to KFC and be good boy. I get a cup of cola waiting for you to cool it down.

hmmmm,

just a tot

I personally dun believe in going east to go west, hence I prefer to meet up at Jurong Birdie Park cos it's along the way.

Wat more the custom (although the custom is not a good place to wait)

BUT!

This is my personal opinion. Same like how I dun prefer to ride with the "Best".

Yo VinceKam! What time is the ride on Friday, will be coming on this trip to collect T-Shirt & Sticker + Buy JB Oil. :smile:

Will be fun riding in convey again.

Would have came even if it were just to collect T-Shirt. :)

Yo VinceKam! What time is the ride on Friday, will be coming on this trip to collect T-Shirt & Sticker + Buy JB Oil. :smile:

Hi Silent Hunter bro,

We'll start to meetup at Kallang KFC tomorrow 30th Nov '07 9pm onwards.

Not too sure what time the distribution finish coz we're expecting some to turn up late.

Usually we'll tyre roll off at 10:30pm sharp!

Well, since there is a collection/distribution going on, the timing may change.

Maybe I suggest you bring along your passport and be ready to ride with us to JB.

**take note... going to JB is not 100% tomorrow..

:offtopic: JB oil? jB's engine oil? or johor's petrol? :)

I did sell EO if you didn't know for my poly project.

Vince,

It's not difficult to meetup along the way when 1 or 2 riders. But when more than 5 riders, sometimes it's kinda hard to coax them that we're gonna xxx place to meet up 1 fella first and then proceed.

Boils down to the person organizing the night ride, a.k.a, the person who "sets the rules" for that night

It'll not really cause confusing. But we all know different riders got different attitude and some may not like to ride to 1 place to meet up 1 person and then proceed.

See above point

We're having a meetup this Fri at KFC. So I think there is a mis understanding of where to meet for thie Fri. And the move off time is not fix yet due to the meetup and distribution will be delay I think.

Not only this Friday, can be applicable to other night rides

I have been riding for the past 18 months every Fri night without fail. So I think it's best to let me decide the rules where-else everybody follow the rules.

Unless somebody wanna organize the regular Fri outing? or Sat or Sun or maybe even Mon. Then, I have to follow the rulez set by the person whom initiate it.

I dun deny following what is being set down by the one organizing. Just looking for some slack in the rules.

There are't much restriction really. All I need is 'punctual' 'attitude' and ride safe.

So far, It's been very successful as 99.99% didn't dare to turn up late and 100% of them ride real safe.

Come come..... come to KFC and be good boy. I get a cup of cola waiting for you to cool it down.

It ok, I'm not hot. Dun take the above opinion as lunloon = angry/pissed. Just a couple of lunloon cents.

lunloon,,

Yellow text: lunloon

White text: VinceKam

Boils down to the person organizing the night ride, a.k.a, the person who "sets the rules" for that night

I usually organize Fri night ride leh. Why boils me down?

Like I said again, if it's me only, I don't mind to ride anywhere to meet or whatever as I like to ride all over the places.

But the problem I'm trying to tell you is, some other riders whom attending the Fri ride might not feel comfortable riding to meetup 1 place to another.

Just like if we meet you at bird park, then we have to proceed to meet somebody else at zoo and then meet somebody else at tunnel and meet somebody else at custom. You know what I mean.

See above point

Not only this Friday, can be applicable to other night rides

Every Fri I standardize to meet up at West Coast Mac from 9pm onwards.

Move off time is 10:30pm sharp! and anybody comes after 10:31pm, we'll not entertain him/her.

You see, rules again. Heh heh heh...

Why? Becoz we don't want to delay the whole group of bikers because of 1 or 2 person showing up late.

I dun deny following what is being set down by the one organizing. Just looking for some slack in the rules.

Slacking the rules is fine bro. But if there are about 5 riders in the convoy, going from places to places to meetup before checking the custom is not allow.

There aren't much restriction really. All I need is 'punctual' 'attitude' and ride safe.

It ok, I'm not hot. Dun take the above opinion as lunloon = angry/pissed. Just a couple of lunloon cents.

I have know you a long way and I know you won't get angry over such small matters.

Hey.... is it due to your radiator over-heating and hence your body absorb it and you tend to complain here and there ar?

Weekly Friday Night 2nd Link Ride/Makan (optional)

Guyz, after collect Ts/Badge/Chat, then move out to 2nd link.

Hence timing to start meet up and move off not known yet.

Checklist:

Please get ringgits and fill up your white card and bring along cashcard.

Name List:

1. VinceKam

2. Richsg300 (riding yellow iron horse in)

3. osfar

wont be joining this week's ride alr , enjoy the ride guys!=) cheers!

Dunno anybody .. got no to contact to meet up? :cheeky:

bro, we all started dunno anybody... join the rides then know liow mah :angel:

as for contact nos, most of our hp nos. are already listed in Introduce yourself here! (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/misc/multipage.gif 1 2) ... seek and ye shall find http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Others/grave-110.GIF

may all be well and happy

Kee! Kee! JB. Chinese language lesson...

Petrol = You.

& You = Oil.

So now You (Petrol) price go up, got to go to pump the cheapo JB Oil lor! :D

If want to buy Engine Oil,

Engine = Motor

Oil = You

So buy Engine Oil = Motor You :lol:

Therefore If buy from JB's Poly Project will be Buy JS's Motor You. Not Buy JB Oil. :lol:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks VinceKam will be there later after dinner. :)