[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

we are back... wow thenation you sure did ride fast... assuming you took PIE you maintained 125km/h all the way... can't even smell your exhaust... :weep:

Huh, I didn't go that slow leh. Only 300 on my speedo...how'd you get that estimate of my speed?

Edited by thenation
reflect actual speed
http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
  • Replies 5.5k

hoho... Someone speeding at night oh...

Huh, I didn't go that fast leh. Only 50* on my speedo...how'd you get that estimate of my speed?

I left 30 secs after you did... I maintained 89km/h* (fake) all the way... :giddy:

hoho... Someone speeding at night oh...

all his fault!!!

Edited by VidaK
I left 30 secs after you did... I maintained 89.2km/h (actual) all the way... :giddy:

all his fault!!!

Haha aiyo, if I maintained 300 (actual) all the way of course you wouldn't be able to smell anything lah...you left 30 secs after me leh...

I won't speed on this bike...mirrors too small to look out for approaching danger :angel:

Edited by thenation
reflect actual speed
Haha aiyo, if I maintained 89.5-90* (fake) all the way of course you wouldn't be able to smell anything lah...you left 30 secs after me leh...

I won't speed on this bike...mirrors too small to look out for approaching danger :angel:

yea yea yea... every now and then I was above 89.2*... so how... anymore excuses... dun tell me you want to use the toilet... :cheeky:

Edited by VidaK
yea yea yea... every now and then I was above 89.2... so how... anymore excuses... dun tell me you want to use the toilet... :cheeky:

Haha so you were the one speeding lah...Seriously I didn't exceed 300 on my speedo...which is about 310 actual at the most? No rush to use toilet haha...only normal cruising speed...

Edited by thenation
reflect actual speed
Haha so you were the one speeding lah...Seriously I didn't exceed 100 on my speedo...which is about 110 actual at the most? No rush to use toilet haha...only normal cruising speed...

nvm... :sian:

Haha so you were the one speeding lah...Seriously I didn't exceed xxx on my speedo...which is about xxx actual at the most? No rush to use toilet haha...only normal cruising speed...

think twice before you post.

if i were you, i wouldn't be posting that i am going at xxxkm/h on a 90km/h road on singapore expressway.

PIE certain part is 80km/h and 90km/h.

which means basically you maybe exceeding road speed limit by 20 or 30km/h

http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/Driving_in_Singapore/Information/pressandmsg/speeding.htm

The penalties for speeding are as follow:

Exceeding speed limit for vehicle/road by 1 to 20km/h

4 demerit points

Fine of $130/- for light vehicle and $160/- for heavy vehicle.

Exceeding speed limit for vehicle/road by 21 to 30 km/h

6 demerit points

Fine of $150/- for light vehicle and $180 for heavy vehicle.

:offtopic::offtopic: lets head over to chitchat

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

lol.... Norla.. no one is speeding.. :giddy:

*cover Up:cheeky:

LOL! The edited figures makes the whole context very funny to read... :lol: Let's do some PSLE math shall we?

There are two bikers, thenation and VidaK, travelling along PIE one night. thenation suddenly had a very urgent need to visit the washroom, and decided to use the one at Changi Airport T2.

Assuming they started at Tuas, with VidaK leaving 30 secs after thenation, and was going at 89.2km/h, while thenation was going at 300km/h, how much time did thenation had to use the toilet before VidaK catches up and give him a wedgie?

Additional info, which might or might not be useful:

- Full length of PIE = 42.8km

- Traffic was clear that night

- All the TPs' motorcycle and WRX are in the workshop for scheduled servicing

- Wind is blowing at 30km/h SSW on the Eastern part of Singapore that night

- Changi Airport toilet is free, but parking is not

LOL! The edited figures makes the whole context very funny to read... :lol: Let's do some PSLE math shall we?

There are two bikers, thenation and VidaK, travelling along PIE one night. thenation suddenly had a very urgent need to visit the washroom, and decided to use the one at Changi Airport T2.

Assuming they started at Tuas, with VidaK leaving 30 secs after thenation, and was going at 89.2km/h, while thenation was going at 300km/h, how much time did thenation had to use the toilet before VidaK catches up and give him a wedgie?

Additional info, which might or might not be useful:

- Full length of PIE = 42.8km

- Traffic was clear that night

- All the TPs' motorcycle and WRX are in the workshop for scheduled servicing

- Wind is blowing at 30km/h SSW on the Eastern part of Singapore that night

- Changi Airport toilet is free, but parking is not

precisely.. i noticed that.. hahahaha. and at first i was confused because i saw a different figure for each post lol. so cute. btw changi airport parking is free after a certain timing for bikes. lol

lol... haha I did that because those two eternal rivals were heating up... looks like their eternal struggle to fight over a parking lot at school does leave a kerosene smell in the air... :cheeky:

think we should go to tian lai or of any of the good chichar stalls to eat dinner more often. :angel:

i so love the hot plate tofu la and the sweet and sour pork. and its so damn cheap! :thumb: i think it would have cost at least $12 if we had the same meal with similar dishes in local sillypore.

quite satisfied with the bike wash too! very shiny and clean! i like!

for the last, i thought those guys we saw at gp shell gonna chase us while we make our way back to singapore... thankfully, they didnt.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

think we should go to tian lai or of any of the good chichar stalls to eat dinner more often. :angel:

i so love the hot plate tofu la and the sweet and sour pork. and its so damn cheap! :thumb: i think it would have cost at least $12 if we had the same meal with similar dishes in local sillypore.

quite satisfied with the bike wash too! very shiny and clean! i like!

for the last, i thought those guys we saw at gp shell gonna chase us while we make our way back to singapore... thankfully, they didnt.

of course the prices are good... :smile:

damned my rims are half-ruined when I changed my sprockets today... oh well... :weep:

those delinquents... well I guess they didn't really want to pay toll... :cheers:

you change new sproket and chain already? thought yours still can last you quite a bit...

yup.. i dun mind having dinner in Jb every friday together... Just need experience Ppl to take the lead.. i super road dummy de sometime.

you change new sproket and chain already? thought yours still can last you quite a bit...

yup.. i dun mind having dinner in Jb every friday together... Just need experience Ppl to take the lead.. i super road dummy de sometime.

nope... right at the 25k km mark it started making noise... sigh... the 25k km mark's maintanence is insane... clutch, chain sprocket and tyres... there goes $500... :cry:

you clock 25k already ar? i just change my clutch not so long ago.. what about chain tensioner? haven change yet?

$$ can earn back one.. you working pTjob?

waiting for friday to come..

16 Oct 09

830pm GP Esso

Possible Kulai Makan.

16 Oct 09

830pm GP Esso

Possible Kulai Makan.

I may be late, so whoever is coming please do keep in contact via SMS.

As well as Arthur.

16 Oct 09

830pm GP Esso

Possible Kulai Makan.

As well as Arthur.

how do i keep in touch with you guys if im coming for this trip? as of now, i only have the contacts of Vidak, Jtzx and CS.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

16 Oct 09

830pm GP Esso

Possible Kulai Makan. Possible only. Meet at GP Esso first then say.

As well as Arthur.

how do i keep in touch with you guys if im coming for this trip? as of now, i only have the contacts of Vidak, Jtzx and CS.

Someone will be contacting you on behalf.

Weekly Friday Night Out

DATE: 16th October 2009 Friday

MEETING VENUE: Jurong Bird Park

MEETING TIME: 2300Hrs (11:00pm)

MOVE OFF: Will be waiting for 15 +/-mins.

* For those interested to join me, pls let me know of yr attendance, cos I'll be w/o net access after 5.30pm.

Itinerary:

SGP 2nd link - GP R&R - TBC

• Toll Charges:
    SGD 0.70¢ per In/Out via Cashcard;
    RM 1.60 per In/Out via Touch'n'Go

Checklist:

• Valid Passport with more than 6 months to expiry.

• Ringgits for own use(i.e. Toll, food & petrol);

• Sufficient credits in Cashcard; Touch n Go card;

• Filled up White card;

• Please come in at least T-SHIRT, JEANS/PANTS & COVERED SHOES; Jackets & Gloves optional but encouraged;

• R@!n gear.

Name List:

1. me - linesickeggjirokuanjirokuansick

Note this friday we shall be moving off at 11.15+/-pm unless the majority of riders wish for a later move-off time. No waiting so please be on time!

Please Do Not Turn Up If.......

You have not have enough sleep

You're feeling very tired

Not feeling well

Feel sleepy

Have too much drink the night before

On Medication

Not comfortable

Not prepared(i.e. Body; Bike; etc.)

Sick

Others

Edited by Kev's

Someone will be contacting you on behalf.

so i c u all @ R&R?