[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

everything about speed is fun :thumb:

oh my, when was it changed? :giddy:

should be this week ba..

• Replies 5.5k

Weekly Friday Night 2nd Link Ride/Makan (optional)

DATE: Friday, 4th Jan '08

TIME: 10:00PM onwards

MEETING VENUE: WEST COAST MAC

MOVE OFF: 10:30PM SHARP.

Checklist:

Please get ringgits and fill up your white card and bring along cashcard.

Name List:

1. Richsg300 (81801255)

2. leock

3. VinceKam

4. jB

5. ahky

6. Garry (auto add)

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

Hey jB,

The 312 is a very interesting and exciting bike.

Do a search on google agusta 312.

=============

The 2007 MV Agusta F4R 312 is the fastest production bike in the world. The F4R 312 version is named after its 312km/h top speed (194mph). The MV Agusta F4R 312 is powered by a more powerful version of the engine which powered its predecessor, changes include new valves and remapped fuel injection, it also features a new engine braking system to reduce rear wheel hop.

=============

Would you want to consider take over my current bike?

Lubber..... good morning.:cool:

312km/h how to be fastest production bike in the world?

like that i can throw away my busa liao lor...:cry:

Lubber..... good morning.:cool:

312km/h how to be fastest production bike in the world?

like that i can throw away my busa liao lor...:cry:

i think the newer busa are limited to 300km/hr right?

so it will be a very close fight.

however when come to the tracks, the winner is clear. :p

Weekly Friday Night 2nd Link Ride/Makan (optional)

DATE: Friday, 4th Jan '08

TIME: 10:00PM onwards

MEETING VENUE: WEST COAST MAC

MOVE OFF: 10:30PM SHARP.

Checklist:

Please get ringgits and fill up your white card and bring along cashcard.

Name List:

1. Richsg300 (81801255)

2. leock

3. VinceKam

4. jB

5. ahky

6. Garry (auto add)

7. ausa

Hello Vince bro.. Nice chatting wif u on MSN. Long time no see u at dam liao leh. Come down for a chat then we can rewind and rewind and talk the same old things all over again :D . The most unforgotable of course is the gathering of riders at Mitra Hotel which is now demolished? And of course the fantastic group pic.

How is your wifey's driving? I believe she is driving like a lacer now :p :pPls send my regards to her.

jus to inform you guys, next month, you have to pay more to enter 2nd link...hehee...

not much, jus 10cts more for bikes... cars, will be $4+... darn...

aey, heard frm the news last night, so is which one we've to pay more?

The cash card de?

OR,

the RM1.30 @ toll booth de?

OR,

Both?

LTA says it applies to both inbound and outbound traffic... so I guess it's SG side, but, expect our dear neighbour to follow suit.

thought the new zx is capable of challenging busa already?

thing is ZX-14 or ZZR-14 is not moving n busa is still selling like hotcakes.

there must be a reason. why dun tell u lol... u go find out... :)

i think the newer busa are limited to 300km/hr right?

so it will be a very close fight.

however when come to the tracks, the winner is clear. :p

*it can be de-restrict(still can go above 340km/h)

*busa can be configure for track with a shorten wheel-base.

*when it comes to track. it's the rider that counts.

*fastest production bike is still the jap models.

LTA says it applies to both inbound and outbound traffic... so I guess it's SG side, but, expect our dear neighbour to follow suit.

madman, i've heard the rm toll is already up to 1.60rm.Not sure about cashcard though..have yet to top up mine :giddy:

thing is ZX-14 or ZZR-14 is not moving n busa is still selling like hotcakes.

there must be a reason. why dun tell u lol... u go find out... :)

indeed. hmmm..think I know a few reasons..have to ask more riders about it ;)

hmm... so what are the likely reasons behind this trend (of busas sellin' like hotcakes and not the 312)?

never mentioned zx14? haha reasons being "words of mouth" makes the bike parts being "hard to find" when bike needs it(breakdown) or something like that.Or they're just following the trend.

oh yes... spare parts availability. a very important factor in choosing ur machines. thats the downside of being "exotic"

:offtopic: not really a serious problem if you can own the babes in the first place.Let Vince tell us instead ;)

jB ar.. see lar.. off topic also ask me to tell you about it.

I also donno what to tell as I don't have much experience in bikes model.

Anyway, just to humtum some off topic and nonsense lar. Here goes:

Oh man.... I should have hit my head hard to go off topic about these 312, busa zx-14, zzr-14 etc etc...

Each rider got their preference in liking to own their dream bike. Some for speed, cheap maintenance, sexy, low cost, affordable and whatever etc etc...

Basically why I choose to own my current bike is because my dream bike is what I am riding today. It does not have to be fast and agile in every corners. As I am not very experience in speed/conering and tracking.

Basically is a daily commuting bike which I like to ride on to fro work and leisure on a Fri night.

If I want speed, I'll settle for a busa of coz as it's legenary know to have the speed of 340km/h or more after some tuning.

As for zx and zzr, I personally think they are pretty fast bikes too.

Oh yes, I like kawa 636. It's throttle feeling is even better then my current bike.

Trust me. Maintenance "ARE NOT" really expensive for most class 2 bikes. I don't see a reason why many are frighten off the the maintenance and parts.

The most recent and highest damage for my wallet is appx SGD$800 2 days ago.

Front/rear sprocket replace.

Chain replace.

Starter relay replace.

Some re-wiring.

Tuning/service.

And the bike is ridden every weekdays (Mon-Fri) for 1 year. I think it's fair enough to part away that amount of money. But.... at 1 go is of coz a heart pain and the wallet too.

comon fellaz.... let the dream goes on.... and own your dream bike which you always wanted.... Busa, Kawa, ZZR, ZX, R1, R6, Phantom, Vespa or whatever...

You know it's your dream and you deserve to own it.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

alamak! donno where to put this post also.

So I anyhow humtum here lar.

"HAPPY 25th BIRTHDAY to KMAX"

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

alamak! donno where to put this post also.

So I anyhow humtum here lar.

"HAPPY 25th BIRTHDAY to KMAX"

like that also can..... :cheeky:

Did I see someone mention ZX14?

Just to give you guys an idea of how much it costs when you actually ride such bikes properly, as in lots of trackdays, high speed blasts and high speed touring, twisty mountain roads.....

17000km report

On 2nd front tyre ($150 each)

On 3rd rear tyre ($270 each)

Wheel bearings worn out ($20 X 5 = $100)

Front brake pads worn out ($250)

So within a year, on tyre and brake pads alone spent $1040 already. Havn't count 4 engine oil changes (4 X $100), petrol consumption (17,000km at 15km/litre = 1133 litres, bike only drinks ron98, you do the math)

But there sure is no other sportbike as comfortable and safe for my pillion as the ZZR1400. :D

Did I see someone mention ZX14?

Just to give you guys an idea of how much it costs when you actually ride such bikes properly, as in lots of trackdays, high speed blasts and high speed touring, twisty mountain roads.....

But there sure is no other sportbike as comfortable and safe for my pillion as the ZZR1400. :D

ok lar, still much cheaper than if you use a proper car for trackdays, high speed blasts and high speed touring. 4 pieces of slicks tyres ain't cheap. BBK, high temp/performance brakepads.

now you consider the fuel consumption of a evo, rx8, 350z, Porsche GT3.

even the cheap WRX drinks quite alot.

you will appreciate the type of performance a superbikes can give, considering how little you spend for it.

for my pillion, she better much prefer the comfort and safety of my slow honda accord. :(

females just can't live without air-conditioning and music from the stereo.

took my finance on my bike a few times.

she kept complaining how hot and stuffy the helmet is.

how it messes up her hair and makeup.

how the wind crumple her clothes and the vehicles' exhaust making her smell.

now she bought a lancer EX, no chance to sit on my bike already. :cry:

ok lar, still much cheaper than if you use a proper car for trackdays, high speed blasts and high speed touring. 4 pieces of slicks tyres ain't cheap. BBK, high temp/performance brakepads.

now you consider the fuel consumption of a evo, rx8, 350z, Porsche GT3.

even the cheap WRX drinks quite alot.

you will appreciate the type of performance a superbikes can give, considering how little you spend for it.

for my pillion, she better much prefer the comfort and safety of my slow honda accord. :(

females just can't live without air-conditioning and music from the stereo.

took my finance on my bike a few times.

she kept complaining how hot and stuffy the helmet is.

how it messes up her hair and makeup.

how the wind crumple her clothes and the vehicles' exhaust making her smell.

now she bought a lancer EX, no chance to sit on my bike already. :cry:

pardon me

but i think there will be more complaints

with the increasing of petrol prices

and then more erp ...

and super more cars ..

pardon me

but i think there will be more complaints

with the increasing of petrol prices

and then more erp ...

and super more cars ..

her petrol and parking if for work can claim from company.

and she got transport allowance of $900 before she got the car.

now don't know the boss got increase anot. :giddy:

anyway most of her travelling mostly limited to town areas only.

okie okie so much for bikes and cars guyz...

Today is FRIDAY... it's the FRIDAY RIDE we're talking about.

See you there and tyre roll off 10:30pm sharp.