[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

• Replies 5.5k

are u all going this friday. mind if i follow?

wah..you are really so excited about it.....you have mentioned some "problems ".on your bike...get this sorted out first . Obviously you have not experienced a breakdown while on the road...it can be so frustrating and stressful. I think fellow PK dare not invite you leh (hope i am 101% wrong)...

so understand the bike..what it can do and waht it cannot do...porbability of breakdowns??.

understand your self too...how to handle all the uncertainty, what good habits to adopt and what bad ones to discard...only time can do that..

and finally as someone added understand all sort of road conditions...malaysia roads are diff....fast..on dirt road.. cows and animals..etc..malaysian drivers riders are reallyy diiff from singapore..

so you see unless you have all the good/bad experiences behind you...

i am sure you will love and enjoy the ride into malaysia or anywhere too..

take care man...

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

yealor, although I am not part of the pack that go north to pa you, I strongly advise against going north so soon, seeing that you just got your bike recently...

yea, singkapoh petrol price going up up up, but better spend the extra bit of $$ here on petrol until you know your bike really well before going north... y? becoz m'sia a lot of MotoGP riders and F1 drivers.. but due to lack of RM RM, they can only ride kapchai and drive wira...

also, have to make sure your bike is in OK condition before going north... sway sway kena breakdown in m'sia then kena pay RM RM RM to the workshop there even worse...

yealor, although I am not part of the pack that go north to pa you, I strongly advise against going north so soon, seeing that you just got your bike recently...

yea, singkapoh petrol price going up up up, but better spend the extra bit of $$ here on petrol until you know your bike really well before going north... y? becoz m'sia a lot of MotoGP riders and F1 drivers.. but due to lack of RM RM, they can only ride kapchai and drive wira...

also, have to make sure your bike is in OK condition before going north... sway sway kena breakdown in m'sia then kena pay RM RM RM to the workshop there even worse...

what's the reason you bring this up

bring up what...? :?

just dun think it's a good idea for a new rider to go up north so soon...

nevertheless, the ultimate choice is up to him/her...

I totally do agree with your view for new riders not to go up North so soon when they start riding. It's better to understand how the pack riding style and then decide when it's time to go up North.

Probably we shall plan for some local Friday ride since quite a few new comers are responding to have a ride on Friday.

This not only help them ride safer by sharing ride experience and tips. It also gave opportunity to let new riders getting to know other bikers as well.

Anybody volunteer wanna assist in this?

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Because Mad_fox's bike clutch plate worn off cannot accelerate fast, if got to Siam danger by accelerating, he not likely to be able to Siam...

And also his engine "eating oil" so likely by next month or so will need to do an overhaul.

Plus he really just passed, less than 2 weeks.

And got his bike less than 1 week, so you think important to bring this up or not? :sian:

becoz m'sia a lot of MotoGP riders and F1 drivers.. but due to lack of RM RM, they can only ride kapchai and drive wira...

Hahaa i like the way you put it. funny.. lol

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Because Mad_fox's bike clutch plate worn off cannot accelerate fast, if got to Siam danger by accelerating, he not likely to be able to Siam...

And also his engine "eating oil" so likely by next month or so will need to do an overhaul.

Plus he really just passed, less than 2 weeks.

And got his bike less than 1 week, so you think important to bring this up or not? :sian:

nice point you got there. But I rode up to kukup within a week of passing back then:cheeky:

Ps: not everybody will win the gamble.

jB really feels @ home in JB

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

nice point you got there. But I rode up to kukup within a week of passing back then:cheeky:

Ps: not everybody will win the gamble.

You lucky lor, never die... :lol:

I went JB alone the first time, because drove into JB many times before, and knew which junction is dangerous, and what to look out for.

Eg: Where got the Big Big Potholes. :D

Strongly don't recommend anyone who just got their license to just ride into JB alone during their first few weeks of getting their first licence. you never know if you will meet a F1 racer in his Proton Saga... :sian:

lol. ok la. anyway, i will be going with my classmate this saturday. hope i dun see any f1 racer. lol. any wat abt engine eat oil. so i need to overhaul>>??

mad_fox, i think after getting your phantom you tend to forget what bike school taught.

RULE # 1 SAFETY FIRST - IF BIKE NOT IN SAFE CONDITION TO RIDE, DO NOT RIDE.

if your clutch is having problem, refer back to Rule #1 if unclear.

if your bike is having mechanical problems, also refer back to Rule #1.

since there's no more than i can emphasize and we are all responsible for our own decisions, do consider carefully the above.

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg
mad_fox, i think after getting your phantom you tend to forget what bike school taught.

RULE # 1 SAFETY FIRST - IF BIKE NOT IN SAFE CONDITION TO RIDE, DO NOT RIDE.

if your clutch is having problem, refer back to Rule #1 if unclear.

if your bike is having mechanical problems, also refer back to Rule #1.

since there's no more than i can emphasize and we are all responsible for our own decisions, do consider carefully the above.

ya. thx. i am a very safe person. i will get all the safety 1st before i even use the bike. after i got the bike i went to change the wheel, air someting 1 and singnal light and also the engine oil. the boss say the bike is ok. den i fix the spray plug and crash bar to protect my leg too. actually when ah koon told me that the cluthes has problem i wanted to fix it. den he say he need to close shop. wanted to sent to planet to fix the clutch yesterday. but i got admined to hospital. so tmr 1st ting i am going to sent in again to fix. lol. in my mind nth is more important that my life. cause my family depend on me. haha

the traffic n motorist in m'sia is a world a difference from that of sg.

u might be in cloud number nine just after u've got ur license n wanted to go up north.

but i suggest u gain more experiences in ur riding n knowing ur bike performance then u head up north. coz u maybe a safe rider but the ppl up north r not.

but then in the end it's up to u.

ride safe.

the traffic n motorist in m'sia is a world a difference from that of sg.

u might be in cloud number nine just after u've got ur license n wanted to go up north.

but i suggest u gain more experiences in ur riding n knowing ur bike performance then u head up north. coz u maybe a safe rider but the ppl up north r not.

but then in the end it's up to u.

ride safe.

thx u. guess i better stay here to pratice.

jB really feels @ home in JB

thats a first.

be sure someone can help you out with some basic stuff when you need it.

thx u. guess i better stay here to pratice.

that took some time to make a choice aye :lol:

IMHO, I feel that Malaysian drivers are way more sensitive to the presence of motorcyclists compared to Singaporean drivers. Maybe because most Malaysians have both bike & car license. You have to be a biker to understand a biker. Motorcyclists are not deemed as 2nd class road users like (sometimes) in Singapore...

I also feel that M'sian drivers are more tolerant & have a better 'live-n-let-live' mentality.....

This is probably a very subjective comment, but then I'll have to say I've lived long enough in both countries to be able to make this comment with fair value.

Today will be a good day for a ride.

Destination and time unknown.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Today will be a good day for a ride.

Destination and time unknown.

My suggestion:

1. Meet up at West Coast.

2. Head up to Mt Faber for night sky view.

3. Go to Cargo Complex road to race with touching down airplane.

4. Stop at changi for break and look see, look see, you know what..lol

5. Go Orchard for a Parade Ride

6. Head back to West Coast, then Bersurai

http://i42.tinypic.com/wqslfr.gif

My suggestion:

1. Meet up at West Coast.

6. Head back to West Coast, then Bersurai

Do you have a exact place/time to meet before roll off?

Point 3. please be careful at the bend. There are left over sand/rpebbles from construction. Also, there are some warning barrier from some road construction as well.

Do you have a exact place/time to meet before roll off?

Point 3. please be careful at the bend. There are left over sand/rpebbles from construction. Also, there are some warning barrier from some road construction as well.

Ok, im on a night shift tonight. So if put the time it will be as follow:

My suggestion:

1. Meet up at West Coast.-9.00pm roll off.

6. Head back to West Coast, then Bersurai. 11pm ended

From there onwards you guys can carry on Pump petrol in JB :)

http://i42.tinypic.com/wqslfr.gif