[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

• Replies 5.5k

Eddy, wat bike you changing?

hopefully its the YP400 i've been looking forward to.. let's talk at the chat corner instead k?

show_wallet - it is for friday night and i went in yday with SNapEl , do check on other threads in the forum whether anyone else is going in tonight..

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg

May be considered late but anyone interested?

Note: I'm not a veteran at this so if no old bird going I may just go by myself, individually. (Can't take care of myself, won't be able to take care of others. Ownself get lost, ownself learn, won't "hai" other ppl heh)

Weekly Friday Night 2nd Link Ride/Makan

DATE: Friday, 24th Oct '08

TIME: 10:30PM onwards

MEETING VENUE: WEST COAST MAC

MOVE OFF: 11:00PM SHARP.

Checklist:

Please get ringgits/passport/cashcard/whitecard.(Standby)

Name List:

1. SNapEl - 96976215

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

SNapEl: I confirm again 2molo. thnx.

sorry to ask, wat time normally u guys will come back sg? or will stay there till early morning?

Depends.. any time between 2 to 4 am

Hoi~ Thats oni happen when we got too much c0ck to tok, too much songs to sing & endless majong.. hahaah... :p

If there isnt much to hang ard abt, shld be back in sillypore by 2+am?

Hoi~ Thats oni happen when we got too much c0ck to tok' date=' too much songs to sing & endless majong.. hahaah... :p[/quote']

good mah got things to talk, life won't be so boring. ha

eh.. i prefer to tok to my scandal... bt sadly... no more liao... :sian:

hehehh... if oni can travel abit more further, than i tink the timin more worth it..

lol i dun mind... see more things... or see nothing... all black at night ha.

oh ok :) coz i may wanna join u guys in.. and i wanna go for a bike wash leh.. lol got time for that? hee

Lol bro... 10pm to 2am leh... i didn't know got 24hr bike wash.

any car wash can do bikewash... many of them are 24hrs, but 2nd link that side i dunno... :D

near holiday plaza also got 24hrs. now, anyone knows where got chemical wash available, pls gimme address, cos my fav one closed down. darn!

i not sure too, lol heard from them some times they midnight go JB de bike shop leh... den was tinking whether at night got bike wash anot. haha

erm, but those car wash place, they will wash the bike properly anot, like the rim, and swing-arm there got wash?

coz i quite lazy go wash leh. lol. go JB wash like 6-7RM nia :p

lol i dun mind... see more things... or see nothing... all black at night ha.

i oni dare to go 317 furthers base on a vague memory.

Unless someone borrows & teach me hw to use a gps.. :rolleyes:

But bt bt... i like the night sky.. full of stars... bt..

haiz..

i not sure too, lol heard from them some times they midnight go JB de bike shop leh... den was tinking whether at night got bike wash anot. haha

erm, but those car wash place, they will wash the bike properly anot, like the rim, and swing-arm there got wash?

coz i quite lazy go wash leh. lol. go JB wash like 6-7RM nia :p

Erm, we go into 2nd link, u-turn, food & pump, therefore wont b entering the city.

if going for wash, may hv to join the 1st link raiders...

otherwise, there's a wash point @ the petrol station, you can DIY there... I know someone did tat b4... :D

Also, frm yr siggy, realise you just passed? may suggest for you to ride more locally & understand yr bike more b4 u really decide to join us?

any car wash can do bikewash... many of them are 24hrs, but 2nd link that side i dunno... :D

near holiday plaza also got 24hrs. now, anyone knows where got chemical wash available, pls gimme address, cos my fav one closed down. darn!

madman, 2nd link, unless go in further, where I dunno, then hv wash svcs? :confused:

otherwise its 1st link liao i guess...

ya i jus passed... can i know wat u mean by understand my bike. to wat extend? had been riding very often, used to work. kinda know the limit of my bike now.

or mayb can let me know to wat entend i need to understand abt my bike den consider "not new to my bike"

ya i jus passed... can i know wat u mean by understand my bike. to wat extend? had been riding very often, used to work. kinda know the limit of my bike now.

or mayb can let me know to wat entend i need to understand abt my bike den consider "not new to my bike"

erm... ok, for this PK friday nite rendezvous, we try to limit new riders goin up north, local rides are still ok.

Because of pass history...

Nw we encourage new riders OTR to hv more confident of themselves on OTR, also on understanding of their own bike, before embarking on their maiden journey north-wards.

Over here, we try to promote the basics & fundamentals of riding in convoys. We dont really shoot up once we clear the customs.

We dont want to leave behind riders, henceforth, our grp rides, sometimes even only in twos, are done, in safe comfort speeds for everyone.

Riding, is abt enjoying your passion while doing it, but not abusing it. :thumb:

KeV

ok, mayb next time ba, since u say this... i will jus wait till next local outing den i join u guys ba.

k bro, im nt implying u nt to join us, if you really decide to come, by all means.

its jus a piece of advice we'll give, bcos in PK, as this is a entry level for 2B, most newbie would be just OTR & yet to familiarize & yet, eager to join up.

As this is mostly a ride to a foreign country, everyone has to be more careful & account of their own safety.

We do hope everyone can feel a belonging, make new frens, exchanging tips & pointers etc.

Most of all, enjoy their ride...