[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

Chill folks.

Many lessons are written in blood, sweat and tears.

nE0 is correct.

Just like the military classified user manuals, log books & etc.

The terms & points to tk note of, isnt just printed inside for fun.

All was concluded after anything had happened.

Yes it may become bigger, bolder and longer.

But this is all because, what arthur replied.

jB, not everyone will read fine print. Bigger words will catch people attention.

Getting it formal(maybe not up to standard), is better than not.

arthur, ar buey lao la.

yr net of frens oso many many...

• Replies 5.5k

if anyone has any problem with the current ride format, you are always welcome to start a better format, and to come for a ride.

Many lessons are written in blood, sweat and tears.

Ironically :nono:

jB, not everyone will read fine print. Bigger words will catch people attention. If you are so free to go through the post then you will know that it is written under "Itinerary".

Sometimes I wonder why you like to find fault in people postings?

:lol: dude because if its too big, people might just scroll it down and skip it because one of that template might take up too much of the display page.

Hope you understand what I mean when a few person adds their name to template and the whole page is filled with all the same bold colourful letters. I bet you might just scroll down and skip the text part. :angel:

Nope not finding fault, just giving a helping finger :thumb:

Ay arthur relax, i dun think jB is finding fault, just making small talk bah :D

west siders understand each other best :thumb:

Right people, here's what everyone's been waiting for.

PK's Weekly Friday Night Ride/Makan(LOCAL)

DATE: Friday, 30th Jan '09

TIME: 10.00PM onwards

MEETING VENUE: KKFC

MOVE OFF: 10.45*pm.

Checklist:

Please prepare enough petrol in tank, Sing Dollars, sufficient sleep, iron clad butt, bionic wrist & r*in gear(standby).

Note:

Please DO NOT come if you are: Not feeling well; On medication; Bike not in good condition & ETC.

Commit only when you are decided.

If unsure abt meeting point, check the directory, FYI, streetdirectory.com is up, OR, time to get a copy of street directory & learn to topo.

Please have proper time keeping, unless having genuine reasons, please inform earlier of lateness.

Proper riding gear is encouraged.
    i.e. Long pants(min. Jeans); Covered shoes/boots; Gloves; Jackets.

+ Convoy speed: 90km/h~100km/h

Subjecting to weather change, but with or without response, I'll be there. :thumb:

P-platers are welcomed, BUT PLEASE, INFORM YOUR N.O.K. WHERE YOU"LL BE GOING; & prepare an(TOUCHWOOD) I.C.E.(In Case of Emergency] number in your HP or a piece of paper to be given to me.

Itinerary:

- Gather @ KKFC

- Long way to Changi Coast Road, then U-turn;

- & Bypass Orchard Gudang? Then slip into CTE &...

- Jam all the way to Yishun Damn?? & finally;

- HsH... Or 2nd link?

* - Timing subjected to change.

Name List:

1. me. 96801016 :D

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Edited by Kev's

Ironically :nono:

:lol: dude because if its too big, people might just scroll it down and skip it because one of that template might take up too much of the display page.

Hope you understand what I mean when a few person adds their name to template and the whole page is filled with all the same bold colourful letters. I bet you might just scroll down and skip the text part. :angel:

Nope not finding fault, just giving a helping finger :thumb:

west siders understand each other best :thumb:

bro, understand yr goodwill.

So u gt any better format?

cos the one i just post, is what i can think of.

open to suggestions & opinions. can edit if deem appropriate.

:btw: , dont dissect PK, we are together as one, not divided into north south east or west. :thumb:

Anyone has any suggestions for the Itinerary this Friday?

Because this is only what I can think of...

Itinerary:

- Gather @ KKFC

- HsH... Or 2nd link?

& I wont be leading, cos I road idiot @ night... :sweat:

WHA KEV ITS LOCAL.... i so happy I AM IN!

Right people, here's what everyone's been waiting for.

Checklist:

Please prepare enough petrol in tank, Sing Dollars, sufficient sleep, iron clad butt, bionic wrist & r*in gear(standby).

Note:

Please DO NOT come if you are: Not feeling well; On medication; Bike not in good condition & ETC.

If unsure abt meeting point, check the directory, FYI, streetdirectory.com is up, OR, time to get a copy of street directory & learn to topo.

Please have proper time keeping, unless having genuine reasons, please inform earlier of lateness.

Subjecting to weather change, but with or without response, I'll be there. :thumb:

P-platers are welcomed, BUT PLEASE, INFORM YOUR N.O.K. WHERE YOU"LL BE GOING; & prepare an(TOUCHWOOD) I.C.E.(In Case of Emergency] number in your HP or a piece of paper to be given to me.

Itinerary:

- Gather @ KKFC

- HsH... Or 2nd link?

Name List:

1. KeV's 96801016 :D

2. B_E_N 94891418

Checklist:

Note:

Itinerary:

- Gather @ KKFC

- HsH... Or 2nd link?

Name List:

1. KeV's - 96801016 :D

2. B_E_N - 94891418

3. SNapEl - 96976215 (Provided i get my batt fixed... if not you all push start me :D)

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

wha simi push start sia.. =X u push urself ba.. haha.. or we use our bike drag ur bike =X haha

Anyone has any suggestions for the Itinerary this Friday?

Because this is only what I can think of...

& I wont be leading, cos I road idiot @ night... :sweat:

I reckon its good, an improvement. :thumb: Maybe its just me la tanarthur, cuz found it weird with big and small text with different colours kinda awkward. No offence meant big guy. :cheers:

Checklist:

Note:

Itinerary:

- Gather @ KKFC

- HsH... Or 2nd link?

Name List:

2. B_E_N - 94891418

3. SNapEl - 96976215 (KeV: Batt replaced, so mai geh siao.. :D)

4. KeV's - 96801016 (PENDING) =(

Eh... I'll be on pending or may not even come as some unforeseen circumstances propped up... See friday how... :mad:

Gaaahh... lauda... local ride leh... come come pls?

wha wha wha.. dun liddat leh.. i tot can meet up with u guys le den suddenly most liek cannot make it :( sian bo

ben, hv to understand this, its the CNY period, most ppl stil bz-ing distributing or collecting red pkts...

actually i was reluctant to hold this due to this period, cos i know not alot ppl ard.

hokay, i'll go pump after sch(if time permits) then gather @ kkfc.

maybe a shorter ride than planned.

will see the amount of ppl gather 1st. :smile:

ben, hv to understand this, its the CNY period, most ppl stil bz-ing distributing or collecting red pkts...

actually i was reluctant to hold this due to this period, cos i know not alot ppl ard.

hokay, i'll go pump after sch(if time permits) then gather @ kkfc.

maybe a shorter ride than planned.

will see the amount of ppl gather 1st. :smile:

pump where after school?

i brought my passport out today.

but will be going to Rosli's (if he is open) to change grip and to fix the handlebar... gena bang by some f888tard, now my mirrors pointing to the sky and my brake level is deformed. In the carpark some more (haven ride out till today since last friday)

wah lun bang which one? yammie or harley? by car?

Hi SNapEl,

Thanks for the invitation. DOn't worry.... If I can make squeeze some time, I'll be there for sure.

But it's 10:45pm leh.... I hope the ride won't last till 2 or 3 am :-(

Times flies.... I wish I could turn back the clock and I'll ride till dawn comes :-)

Gaaahh... lauda... local ride leh... come come pls?

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Lol so formal. hopefully tonight is a go.

Hmm... the post times are wrong... site server clock out of sync?

pump where after school?

i brought my passport out today.

but will be going to Rosli's (if he is open) to change grip and to fix the handlebar... gena bang by some f888tard, now my mirrors pointing to the sky and my brake level is deformed. In the carpark some more (haven ride out till today since last friday)

our friendly north neighbour?

will contact u on yr hp as dont tink u can see this.

wat happen?

Hi SNapEl,

Thanks for the invitation. DOn't worry.... If I can make squeeze some time, I'll be there for sure.

But it's 10:45pm leh.... I hope the ride won't last till 2 or 3 am :-(

Times flies.... I wish I could turn back the clock and I'll ride till dawn comes :-)

dont worry it wont. I cant also.

a short ride as got chingay... :dozed:

Hmm... the post times are wrong... site server clock out of sync?

cant be bothered. :D

Checklist:

Note:

Itinerary:

- Gather @ KKFC

- HsH... Or 2nd link?

Name List:

2. B_E_N - 94891418

3. SNapEl - 96976215 (KeV: Batt replaced, so mai geh siao.. :D)

4. KeV's - 96801016 (PENDING) =(

wah lun bang which one? yammie or harley? by car?

according to rosli, it's more like a drop, means someone dropped my harley in the carpark.